
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
COLUMBIA BANKING SYSTEM, INC.
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/columbia-banking-system-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NASDAQ: COLB
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-19T14:43:18.61127+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for COLUMBIA BANKING SYSTEM, INC..
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
1 public recordExecutive Vice President & Chief Strategy & Innovation Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Columbia Banking System key executivesApr 24, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 19, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
10 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Columbia Banking System DEF 14A 2026-03-31Mar 31, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Columbia Banking System DEF 14A 2026-03-31Mar 31, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2014
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Columbia Banking System DEF 14A 2026-03-31Mar 31, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2010
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Columbia Banking System DEF 14A 2026-03-31Mar 31, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2025
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Columbia Banking System DEF 14A 2026-03-31Mar 31, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2015
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Columbia Banking System DEF 14A 2026-03-31Mar 31, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2025
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Columbia Banking System DEF 14A 2026-03-31Mar 31, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2014
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Columbia Banking System DEF 14A 2026-03-31Mar 31, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2017
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Columbia Banking System DEF 14A 2026-03-31Mar 31, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2025
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Columbia Banking System DEF 14A 2026-03-31Mar 31, 2026
Committees
5 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit
- Chair
- Randal L. Lund
- Members
- Randal L. Lund (Chair); Anddria Varnado; Elizabeth W. Seaton; John F. Schultz; M. Christian Mitchell
Compensation
- Chair
- Hilliard C. Terry, III
- Members
- Hilliard C. Terry, III (Chair); Jaynie Miller Studenmund; Mark A. Finkelstein
Nominating and Governance
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Hilliard C. Terry, III; Jaynie Miller Studenmund; Mark A. Finkelstein
Risk
- Chair
- Elizabeth W. Seaton
- Members
- Elizabeth W. Seaton (Chair); M. Christian Mitchell; Randal L. Lund
Technology
- Chair
- John F. Schultz
- Members
- John F. Schultz (Chair); Anddria Varnado; Hilliard C. Terry, III; Mark A. Finkelstein
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-19T14:43:18.61127+00:00
