# GALECTIN THERAPEUTICS INC

> Alpha governed public record. Unknown, unavailable, and unpublished values are never inferred as zero.

## Record

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Representation | alpha-profile-markdown-v4 |
| Protocol | Alpha Governance Facts Protocol 0.1 |
| Schema | alpha.governance.entity.public.v1 |
| Record version | public-1 |
| Governance record representation | alpha-governance-record-v2 |
| Canonical entity | alpha:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad |
| Entity type | Company |
| Canonical URL | https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/galectin-therapeutics-inc |
| Publication | PUBLISHED |
| Verification | source_reported |
| Verification schema | alpha-verification-states-v1 |
| Ownership | unclaimed |
| Published claims | 24 |
| Claims under review | 1 |
| Evidence records | 6 |
| Conflicts | 0 |
| Conflicts in internal review | 0 |
| Observed | 2026-10-05T04:46:24.392618+00:00 |
| Last reviewed | 2026-10-05T04:46:24.392618+00:00 |

## Identity

- Legal name: GALECTIN THERAPEUTICS INC
- Display name: GALECTIN THERAPEUTICS INC

## Role modules

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Attention

- NO_RECORDS_FOUND

## Committee data

- Claim alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:committee_appointment:19: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit","category":"audit","role":"chair","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:richard-a-zordani","name":"Richard A. Zordani"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:committee_appointment:20: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:kary-eldred","name":"Kary Eldred"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:committee_appointment:21: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Audit","category":"audit","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:kevin-d-freeman","name":"Kevin D. Freeman"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:committee_appointment:23: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Compensation","category":"compensation","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:kevin-d-freeman","name":"Kevin D. Freeman"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`
- Claim alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:committee_appointment:25: `{"kind":"committee_appointment","original_name":"Nominating and Governance","category":"nominating_governance","role":"member","person":{"alpha_id":"alpha:person:kevin-d-freeman","name":"Kevin D. Freeman"},"source_id":"board_seats"}`

## Leadership

- Benjamin S. Carson, Sr., M.D.: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:leadership_role:5. Valid from: 2023-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:910d598101b9004aaea5dc048a85ac4219f142602f98fdaa3efe8faf76bb62ff.
- Elissa J. Schwartz, Ph.D.: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:leadership_role:6. Valid from: 2020-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:910d598101b9004aaea5dc048a85ac4219f142602f98fdaa3efe8faf76bb62ff.
- Gilbert F. Amelio, Ph.D.: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:leadership_role:7. Valid from: 2009-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:910d598101b9004aaea5dc048a85ac4219f142602f98fdaa3efe8faf76bb62ff.
- Harold H. Shlevin, Ph.D.: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:leadership_role:8. Valid from: 2019-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:910d598101b9004aaea5dc048a85ac4219f142602f98fdaa3efe8faf76bb62ff.
- Joel Lewis: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:leadership_role:9. Valid from: 2017-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:910d598101b9004aaea5dc048a85ac4219f142602f98fdaa3efe8faf76bb62ff.
- Kary Eldred: Director, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:leadership_role:10. Valid from: 2018-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:910d598101b9004aaea5dc048a85ac4219f142602f98fdaa3efe8faf76bb62ff.
- Kevin D. Freeman: Director, Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:leadership_role:11. Valid from: 2011-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:910d598101b9004aaea5dc048a85ac4219f142602f98fdaa3efe8faf76bb62ff.
- Marc Rubin, M.D.: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:leadership_role:12. Valid from: 2011-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:910d598101b9004aaea5dc048a85ac4219f142602f98fdaa3efe8faf76bb62ff.
- Richard A. Zordani: Director, Audit · Chair. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:leadership_role:13. Valid from: 2020-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:910d598101b9004aaea5dc048a85ac4219f142602f98fdaa3efe8faf76bb62ff.
- Richard E. Uihlein: Director. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:leadership_role:14. Valid from: 2017-01-01. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:910d598101b9004aaea5dc048a85ac4219f142602f98fdaa3efe8faf76bb62ff.
- Jack W. Callicutt: Chief Financial Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:leadership_role:15. Valid from: 2026-03-31. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:9f663de825e5cf32461de1d780da5fea1dd5881323c905be6a382c6d7aa6b907.
- Joel Lewis: Chief Executive Officer and President. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:leadership_role:16. Valid from: 2026-03-31. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:9411ad063b6db76d3e745ef7e598845d34d8f8b33a1d49f6c38ef2f8d2d73959.
- Khurram Jamil, M.D.: Chief Medical Officer. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:leadership_role:17. Valid from: 2026-03-31. Valid to: NOT_ASSERTED. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:document:55dcc4d5e4ed3af9afd348edbc43fe47338442f6800df0365f5c5bda107509f1.

## Roles

- PUBLISHED

## Governance

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Board committees

- Audit: Chair Richard A. Zordani; Members Richard A. Zordani (Chair); Kary Eldred; Kevin D. Freeman. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:committee_record:18. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ef2a80dac2777fc46e88b18d5de9433d696ebb00ab35d902b28896a9630d1b3d.
- Compensation: Chair not stated; Members Kevin D. Freeman. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:committee_record:22. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ef2a80dac2777fc46e88b18d5de9433d696ebb00ab35d902b28896a9630d1b3d.
- Nominating and Governance: Chair not stated; Members Kevin D. Freeman. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:committee_record:24. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ef2a80dac2777fc46e88b18d5de9433d696ebb00ab35d902b28896a9630d1b3d.

## Financials

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Workforce

- NOT_ASSERTED

## Market and index context

- PUBLISHED

## Legal Name

- GALECTIN THERAPEUTICS INC. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:legal_name:1. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2204a7ef3a119f1804148cd98f27d5d99fa44e0ad3aa2a043a865fce6e9098a6.

## Entity Status

- Public listing published. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:entity_status:3. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2204a7ef3a119f1804148cd98f27d5d99fa44e0ad3aa2a043a865fce6e9098a6.

## Published Fact

- US. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:published_fact:4. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:2204a7ef3a119f1804148cd98f27d5d99fa44e0ad3aa2a043a865fce6e9098a6.

## Committee Appointment

- Richard A. Zordani: chair, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:committee_appointment:19. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ef2a80dac2777fc46e88b18d5de9433d696ebb00ab35d902b28896a9630d1b3d.
- Kary Eldred: member, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:committee_appointment:20. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ef2a80dac2777fc46e88b18d5de9433d696ebb00ab35d902b28896a9630d1b3d.
- Kevin D. Freeman: member, Audit. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:committee_appointment:21. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ef2a80dac2777fc46e88b18d5de9433d696ebb00ab35d902b28896a9630d1b3d.
- Kevin D. Freeman: member, Compensation. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:committee_appointment:23. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ef2a80dac2777fc46e88b18d5de9433d696ebb00ab35d902b28896a9630d1b3d.
- Kevin D. Freeman: member, Nominating and Governance. Claim: alpha:claim:company:8ec02b3b-19c0-427d-b1c8-424dbbe7ccad:committee_appointment:25. Publication: PUBLISHED. Verification: source_reported. Assertion: source_reported. Evidence: alpha:projection-evidence:ef2a80dac2777fc46e88b18d5de9433d696ebb00ab35d902b28896a9630d1b3d.

## Coverage states

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| Identity | PUBLISHED |
| Business | PUBLISHED |
| Leadership | PUBLISHED |
| Board and committees | PUBLISHED |
| Governance | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Financials | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Workforce | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ownership | NOT_ASSERTED |
| Ratings | NOT_PUBLISHED |
| Market and index context | PUBLISHED |

## Public sources

- alpha:projection-evidence:2204a7ef3a119f1804148cd98f27d5d99fa44e0ad3aa2a043a865fce6e9098a6: [Alpha canonical company public projection](https://www.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/galectin-therapeutics-inc).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:910d598101b9004aaea5dc048a85ac4219f142602f98fdaa3efe8faf76bb62ff: [GALECTIN THERAPEUTICS INC DEF 14A 2025-10-22](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1133416/000114036125038875/ny20055081x1_def14a.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:9f663de825e5cf32461de1d780da5fea1dd5881323c905be6a382c6d7aa6b907: [GALT 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1133416/000114036126012155/ef20060823_10k.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:9411ad063b6db76d3e745ef7e598845d34d8f8b33a1d49f6c38ef2f8d2d73959: [GALT 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1133416/000114036126012155/ef20060823_10k.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:document:55dcc4d5e4ed3af9afd348edbc43fe47338442f6800df0365f5c5bda107509f1: [GALT 10-K executive officers](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1133416/000114036126012155/ef20060823_10k.htm).
- alpha:projection-evidence:ef2a80dac2777fc46e88b18d5de9433d696ebb00ab35d902b28896a9630d1b3d: [Audit](https://www.sec.gov/Archives/edgar/data/1133416/000114036125038875/ny20055081x1_def14a.htm).

## Rights

| Field | Value |
| --- | --- |
| public_retrieval | allowed |
| agent_retrieval | allowed |
| redistribution | not_granted |
| model_training | not_granted |
| commercial_use | not_specified |
| relationship_pathfinding | not_granted |
| direct_contact | not_granted |

## Limitations

- Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
- Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
- Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
- This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

## Alternate representations

- [Canonical profile](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/galectin-therapeutics-inc)
- [Public Markdown](https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/galectin-therapeutics-inc.md)
- [Public JSON](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/galectin-therapeutics-inc?format=record)
- [JSON-LD](https://registry.alpha.ac/api/public/companies/galectin-therapeutics-inc?format=jsonld)
- MCP resource: `alpha://companies/galectin-therapeutics-inc` at https://mcp.alpha.ac/mcp


## Connected governance records

Structured intelligence is not currently available. Existing published profile evidence remains accessible.