
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
J M SMUCKER Co
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/j-m-smucker-co
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NYSE: SJM
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-20T04:45:28.636582+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for J.M. Smucker Company (The).
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
5 public recordsChief Legal Officer and Secretary
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jun 18, 2025
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- SJM 10-K executive officersJun 18, 2025
Chief People and Corporate Services Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jun 18, 2025
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- SJM 10-K executive officersJun 18, 2025
President and Chief Operating Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jun 18, 2025
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- SJM 10-K executive officersJun 18, 2025

Chief Executive Officer and Chair of the Board
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jun 18, 2025
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- SJM 10-K executive officersJun 18, 2025
Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jun 18, 2025
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- SJM 10-K executive officersJun 18, 2025
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 20, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
10 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2026
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- The J. M. Smucker Company DEF 14A 2026-06-26Jun 26, 2026

Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- The J. M. Smucker Company director board sourceJun 27, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- The J. M. Smucker Company director board sourceJun 27, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- The J. M. Smucker Company director board sourceJun 27, 2025

Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- The J. M. Smucker Company director board sourceJun 27, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- The J. M. Smucker Company director board sourceJun 27, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- The J. M. Smucker Company director board sourceJun 27, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- The J. M. Smucker Company director board sourceJun 27, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- The J. M. Smucker Company director board sourceJun 27, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- The J. M. Smucker Company director board sourceJun 27, 2025
Committees
3 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit
- Chair
- Jodi Taylor
- Members
- Jodi Taylor (Chair); David Singer; Jay Henderson
Compensation and People
- Chair
- Tarang Amin
- Members
- Tarang Amin (Chair); Jonathan Johnson III; Susan Chapman-Hughes
Nominating, Governance, and Corporate Responsibility
- Chair
- Dawn Willoughby
- Members
- Dawn Willoughby (Chair); Jonathan Johnson III; Kirk Perry; Mercedes Abramo
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-20T04:45:28.636582+00:00
J M SMUCKER Co Form 10-K (filed 2026-06-09)
Supports Official website
Reviewed 2026-08-29T22:29:40Z





