
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
MSC INDUSTRIAL DIRECT CO INC
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/msc-industrial-direct-co-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NYSE: MSM
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-28T04:47:55.718162+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for MSC INDUSTRIAL DIRECT CO INC.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
8 public recordsChief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001003078-25-000174Dec 11, 2025
Vice President and Interim Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001003078-25-000174Dec 11, 2025
Senior Vice President, Sales
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001003078-25-000174Dec 11, 2025
Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001003078-25-000174Dec 11, 2025
Vice President and Chief People Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001003078-25-000174Dec 11, 2025
Senior Vice President, Customer Experience
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001003078-25-000174Dec 11, 2025
President and Chief Operating Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001003078-25-000174Dec 11, 2025
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001003078-25-000174Dec 11, 2025
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 28, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
16 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001003078-25-000174Dec 11, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001003078-25-000174Dec 11, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2025
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A msm-20251211.htmDec 11, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2025
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A msm-20251211.htmDec 11, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2025
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A msm-20251211.htmDec 11, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2025
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A msm-20251211.htmDec 11, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A msm-20251211.htmDec 11, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2009
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A msm-20251211.htmDec 11, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001003078-25-000174Dec 11, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2015
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A msm-20251211.htmDec 11, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A msm-20251211.htmDec 11, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2000
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A msm-20251211.htmDec 11, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A msm-20251211.htmDec 11, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A msm-20251211.htmDec 11, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A msm-20251211.htmDec 11, 2025
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2015
- Confidence
- 88%
- Evidence
- DEF 14A msm-20251211.htmDec 11, 2025
Committees
3 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit Committee
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Louise Goeser
Compensation Committee
- Chair
- Louise Goeser
- Members
- Louise Goeser (Chair); Rahquel Purcell; Robert Aarnes; Rudina Seseri
Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Rahquel Purcell; Rudina Seseri
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-28T04:47:55.718162+00:00
