
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
OLD DOMINION FREIGHT LINE, INC.
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/old-dominion-freight-line-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NASDAQ: ODFL
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-15T04:45:20.170332+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Old Dominion.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
3 public recordsExecutive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 24, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ODFL 10-K executive officersFeb 24, 2026
Vice President Accounting and Finance
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 24, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ODFL 10-K executive officersFeb 24, 2026
President and Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 24, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ODFL 10-K executive officersFeb 24, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 15, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
12 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 1998
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-04-20Apr 20, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-04-20Apr 20, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2023
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-04-20Apr 20, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2016
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-04-20Apr 20, 2026
Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-04-20Apr 20, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-04-20Apr 20, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2008
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-04-20Apr 20, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 1998
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-04-20Apr 20, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-04-20Apr 20, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-04-20Apr 20, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-04-20Apr 20, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Old Dominion Freight Line, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-04-20Apr 20, 2026
Committees
4 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit
- Chair
- Bradley R. Gabosch
- Members
- Bradley R. Gabosch (Chair); Andrew S. Davis; Cheryl S. Miller; Sherry A. Aaholm
Governance and Nomination
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Cheryl S. Miller; Sherry A. Aaholm; Thomas A. Stith III; Wendy T. Stallings
Risk
- Chair
- Sherry A. Aaholm
- Members
- Sherry A. Aaholm (Chair); Bradley R. Gabosch; Thomas A. Stith III
Talent and Compensation
- Chair
- Andrew S. Davis
- Members
- Andrew S. Davis (Chair); Cheryl S. Miller; Wendy T. Stallings
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-15T04:45:20.170332+00:00
OLD DOMINION FREIGHT LINE, INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-24)
Supports Official website
Reviewed 2026-08-29T22:29:03Z
