
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/progressive-corp-oh
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NYSE: PGR
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-15T04:45:03.089715+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Progressive Corporation.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
20 public recordsChief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Progressive official leadership rosterSep 2, 2026
Chief Human Resources Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Progressive official leadership rosterSep 2, 2026
Vice President and Chief Accounting Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 2, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- PGR 10-K executive officersMar 2, 2026
Chief Strategy Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Progressive official leadership rosterSep 2, 2026
Chief Legal Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Progressive official leadership rosterSep 2, 2026
Customer Relationship Management (CRM) President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Progressive official leadership rosterSep 2, 2026

Claims President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 2, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- PGR 10-K executive officersMar 2, 2026
Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 2, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- PGR 10-K executive officersMar 2, 2026
Chief Investment Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Progressive official leadership rosterSep 2, 2026
Commercial Lines President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Progressive official leadership rosterSep 2, 2026
Chief Personal Lines Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Progressive official leadership rosterSep 2, 2026
Chief Marketing Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Progressive official leadership rosterSep 2, 2026
Chief Marketing Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 2, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- PGR 10-K executive officersMar 2, 2026
Personal Lines President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Progressive official leadership rosterSep 2, 2026
Personal Lines President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 2, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- PGR 10-K executive officersMar 2, 2026
Chief Information Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Progressive official leadership rosterSep 2, 2026
Chief Information Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 2, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- PGR 10-K executive officersMar 2, 2026

President and Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 2, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- PGR 10-K executive officersMar 2, 2026
CEO & President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 90%
- Evidence
- Progressive official leadership rosterSep 2, 2026
Chief Human Resources Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 2, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- PGR 10-K executive officersMar 2, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 15, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
10 public records
Chair
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2009
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- The Progressive Corporation director board sourceJan 1, 2009
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2014
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- The Progressive Corporation director board sourceJan 1, 2014
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 1996
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- The Progressive Corporation director board sourceJan 1, 1996
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- The Progressive Corporation director board sourceJan 1, 2020
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2012
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- The Progressive Corporation director board sourceJan 1, 2012
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- The Progressive Corporation director board sourceJan 1, 2018
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- The Progressive Corporation director board sourceJan 1, 2018
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2017
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- The Progressive Corporation director board sourceJan 1, 2017

Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2008
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- The Progressive Corporation director board sourceJan 1, 2008
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2009
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- The Progressive Corporation director board sourceJan 1, 2009
Committees
6 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit
- Chair
- Stuart B. Burgdoerfer
- Members
- Stuart B. Burgdoerfer (Chair); Devin C. Johnson; Jeffrey D. Kelly; Philip Bleser
Compensation and Talent
- Chair
- Roger N. Farah
- Members
- Roger N. Farah (Chair); Barbara R. Snyder; Pamela J. Craig
Executive
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Lawton W. Fitt; Roger N. Farah; Susan Patricia Griffith
Investment and Capital
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Charles A. Davis; Kahina Van Dyke; Lawton W. Fitt
Nominating and Governance
- Chair
- Lawton W. Fitt
- Members
- Lawton W. Fitt (Chair); Philip Bleser; Roger N. Farah
Technology
- Chair
- Pamela J. Craig
- Members
- Pamela J. Craig (Chair); Devin C. Johnson; Kahina Van Dyke; Stuart B. Burgdoerfer
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-15T04:45:03.089715+00:00
PROGRESSIVE CORP/OH/ Form 10-K (filed 2026-03-02)
Supports Official website
Reviewed 2026-08-29T22:19:43Z








