
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
STANLEY BLACK & DECKER, INC.
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/stanley-black-decker-inc
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NYSE: SWK
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-16T13:51:41.912201+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Stanley Black & Decker.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
7 public recordsChief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- SWK executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

President and Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- SWK executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Retired Chief Executive Officer and Chair of the Board
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- SWK executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Co-President and Co-Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- SWK executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Retired Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- SWK executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

President and Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- SWK executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026

Retired Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- SWK executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 16, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
11 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Stanley Black & Decker, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-06Mar 6, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Stanley Black & Decker, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-06Mar 6, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2025
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Stanley Black & Decker, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-06Mar 6, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2013
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Stanley Black & Decker, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-06Mar 6, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Stanley Black & Decker, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-06Mar 6, 2026
Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Stanley Black & Decker, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-06Mar 6, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2025
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Stanley Black & Decker, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-06Mar 6, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2016
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Stanley Black & Decker, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-06Mar 6, 2026
Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Stanley Black & Decker, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-06Mar 6, 2026
Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2026
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Stanley Black & Decker, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-06Mar 6, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2023
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Stanley Black & Decker, Inc. DEF 14A 2026-03-06Mar 6, 2026
Committees
4 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit
- Chair
- Robert J. Manning
- Members
- Robert J. Manning (Chair); Ann Mitchell; Michael D. Hankin; Susan K. Carter
Compensation and Talent Development
- Chair
- John L. Garrison Jr
- Members
- John L. Garrison Jr (Chair); Debra A. Crew; Mary A. Laschinger; Robert J. Manning; Shane M. OKelly
Corporate Governance
- Chair
- Susan K. Carter
- Members
- Susan K. Carter (Chair); Jane M. Palmieri; John L. Garrison Jr; Shane M. OKelly
Executive
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Christopher J. Nelson; Debra A. Crew; Donald Allan Jr; Jane M. Palmieri; John L. Garrison Jr; Robert J. Manning; Susan K. Carter
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-16T13:51:41.912201+00:00
STANLEY BLACK & DECKER, INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-24)
Supports Official website
Reviewed 2026-08-29T22:29:40Z


