Published mark

Abbott Laboratories

ABBOTT LABORATORIES

NYSE: ABT. Abbott Laboratories, along with its affiliated entities, is a global healthcare enterprise dedicated to the research, development, manufacturing, and worldwide distribution of a diverse portfolio of health solutions.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:9bdcfc13-67a5-4567-ae7a-9b17cbcb0eee
SEC CIK
0000001800
Website
www.abbott.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
R. B. FordChief Executive Officer
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published2 directors published
Published claims
594 distinct sources
Evidence records
220 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 22 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Nita Ahuja seat on Abbott Laboratories, effective 2026-03-13.

EffectiveEffective Mar 13, 2026E10

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Financial OfficerC. J. ScogginsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
Vice President, Finance and ControllerJohn A. McCoy, Jr.Not capturedunknownSource reportedE17
Executive Vice President, Finance and Chief Financial OfficerPhilip P. BoudreauNot capturedunknownSource reportedE18
Chief Executive OfficerR. B. FordNot capturedunknownSource reportedE19
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive OfficerRobert B. FordNot capturedunknownSource reportedE20

Board of directors

Evidence

2 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Nita AhujaIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE10
Sally E. BlountIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE14
Claire Babineaux-FontenotIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; Public Policy; ESGESGPublic PolicySource reportedE2
Daniel J. StarksIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Public Policy; Executive; ESGESGExecutivePublic PolicySource reportedE3
Darren W. McDewIndependence not publishedNot publishedESGNominations and GovernanceNominations and Governance; Public Policy; ESGPublic PolicySource reportedE4
John G. StrattonIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; Nominations and Governance · Chair; ExecutiveExecutiveNominations and Governance, chairSource reportedE5
Michael F. RomanIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationCompensation; Public Policy; Executive; ESG · ChairESG, chairExecutivePublic PolicySource reportedE6
Michael G. O'GradyIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE7
Michelle A. KumbierIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE8
Nancy McKinstryIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE9
Nancy McKinstryIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairCompensationExecutiveSource reportedE21
Nita Ahuja M.DIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE11
Paola GonzalezIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; Nominations and GovernanceNominations and GovernanceSource reportedE12
Robert B. FordIndependence not publishedNot publishedExecutiveSource reportedE13
Sally E. Blount Ph.DIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE15

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNancy McKinstryNancy McKinstry, Claire Babineaux-Fontenot, John G. Stratton, Michelle A. Kumbier, Paola GonzalezNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedMichelle A. KumbierNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominations and GovernanceNot publishedPaola GonzalezNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominations and Governance · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedJohn G. StrattonNot described in the published record
Audit; Public Policy; ESGNot publishedClaire Babineaux-FontenotNot described in the published record
CompensationDaniel J. StarksDaniel J. Starks, Michael F. Roman, Michelle A. Kumbier, Nancy McKinstryNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Public Policy; Executive; ESGNot publishedDaniel J. StarksNot described in the published record
Compensation; Public Policy; Executive; ESG · ChairNot publishedMichael F. RomanNot described in the published record
ESGMichael F. RomanMichael F. Roman, Claire Babineaux-Fontenot, Daniel J. Starks, Darren W. McDewNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedDaniel J. Starks, John G. Stratton, Michael F. Roman, Nancy McKinstry, Robert B. FordNot described in the published record
Nominations and GovernanceJohn G. StrattonJohn G. Stratton, Darren W. McDew, Paola GonzalezNot described in the published record
Nominations and Governance; Public Policy; ESGNot publishedDarren W. McDewNot described in the published record
Public PolicyNot publishedClaire Babineaux-Fontenot, Daniel J. Starks, Darren W. McDew, Michael F. RomanNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentNancy McKinstry: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentClaire Babineaux-Fontenot: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJohn G. Stratton: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMichelle A. Kumbier: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentPaola Gonzalez: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Daniel J. Starks; Members Daniel J. Starks (Chair); Michael F. Roman; Michelle A. Kumbier; Nancy McKinstry
Committee AppointmentDaniel J. Starks: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMichael F. Roman: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMichelle A. Kumbier: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentNancy McKinstry: member, Compensation
Committee RecordESG: Chair Michael F. Roman; Members Michael F. Roman (Chair); Claire Babineaux-Fontenot; Daniel J. Starks; Darren W. McDew
Committee AppointmentMichael F. Roman: chair, ESG
Committee AppointmentClaire Babineaux-Fontenot: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentDaniel J. Starks: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentDarren W. McDew: member, ESG
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Daniel J. Starks; John G. Stratton; Michael F. Roman; Nancy McKinstry; Robert B. Ford
Committee AppointmentDaniel J. Starks: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJohn G. Stratton: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentMichael F. Roman: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentNancy McKinstry: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentRobert B. Ford: member, Executive
Committee RecordNominations and Governance: Chair John G. Stratton; Members John G. Stratton (Chair); Darren W. McDew; Paola Gonzalez
Committee AppointmentJohn G. Stratton: chair, Nominations and Governance
Committee AppointmentDarren W. McDew: member, Nominations and Governance
Committee AppointmentPaola Gonzalez: member, Nominations and Governance
Committee RecordPublic Policy: Chair not stated; Members Claire Babineaux-Fontenot; Daniel J. Starks; Darren W. McDew; Michael F. Roman
Committee AppointmentClaire Babineaux-Fontenot: member, Public Policy
Committee AppointmentDaniel J. Starks: member, Public Policy
Committee AppointmentDarren W. McDew: member, Public Policy
Committee AppointmentMichael F. Roman: member, Public Policy

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerR. B. Ford, Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingABT (NYSE)
Security ListingABT (SIX)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: ABTcurrentMar 4, 1957inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameABBOTT LABORATORIES
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactHealthcare
Published FactMedical Devices

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
22 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Mar 13, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    ABT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    ABT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    ABT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    ABT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    ABT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 31 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Nita Ahuja seat on Abbott Laboratories, effective 2026-03-13.
  • Sally E. Blount seat on Abbott Laboratories, effective 2026-03-13.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:9bdcfc13-67a5-4567-ae7a-9b17cbcb0eee, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/abbott-laboratories

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:9bdcfc13-67a5-4567-ae7a-9b17cbcb0eee
  • Cite this recordAbbott Laboratories
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/abbott-laboratories
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Abbott LaboratoriesCompany
  • C. J. ScogginsPerson
  • John A. McCoy, Jr.Person
  • Philip P. BoudreauPerson
  • R. B. FordPerson
  • Robert B. FordPerson
  • Nita AhujaPerson
  • Sally E. BlountPerson
  • Claire Babineaux-FontenotPerson
  • Daniel J. StarksPerson
  • Darren W. McDewPerson
  • John G. StrattonPerson
  • Michael F. RomanPerson
  • Michael G. O'GradyPerson
  • Michelle A. KumbierPerson
  • Nancy McKinstryPerson
  • Nancy McKinstryPerson
  • Nita Ahuja M.DPerson
  • Paola GonzalezPerson
  • Sally E. Blount Ph.DPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAbbott Laboratories
  • MonitoringAbbott Laboratories
  • LeadershipAbbott Laboratories
  • BoardAbbott Laboratories
  • CommitteesAbbott Laboratories
  • Control and votingAbbott Laboratories
  • Authority to actAbbott Laboratories
  • FinancialsAbbott Laboratories
  • GovernanceAbbott Laboratories
  • RiskAbbott Laboratories
  • AI oversightAbbott Laboratories
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.