Published mark

Agilent Technologies

AGILENT TECHNOLOGIES, INC.

NYSE: A. Agilent Technologies, Inc. delivers specialized, application-focused technologies and services to the global life sciences, diagnostics, and applied chemistry industries.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:2129d964-52d3-437e-a0cf-76917b33c1fe
SEC CIK
0001090872
Website
www.agilent.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Padraig McDonnellSince Dec 22, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
1 / 19 directors published
Published claims
475 distinct sources
Evidence records
230 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 23 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Daniel K. Podolsky, M.D. seat on Agilent Technologies, effective 2026-02-06.

EffectiveEffective Feb 6, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President, Agilent and Chief Financial OfficerAdam S. ElinoffDec 2025currentSource reportedE13
Senior Vice President, Agilent and President, Agilent CrossLab GroupAngelica A. ReimannDec 2025currentSource reportedE14
Senior Vice President, Agilent and Chief Legal Officer and SecretaryBret DiMarcoDec 2025currentSource reportedE15
Senior Vice President, Agilent and Chief Commercial Officer, Commercial OrganizationJonah KirkwoodDec 2025currentSource reportedE16
Senior Vice President, Agilent and Chief Human Resources OfficerMeghan HensonDec 2025currentSource reportedE17
Senior Vice President, Agilent and President, Applied Markets GroupMike ZhangDec 2025currentSource reportedE18
President and Chief Executive OfficerPadraig McDonnellDec 2025currentSource reportedE19
Vice President, Corporate Controllership and Chief Accounting OfficerRodney GonsalvesDec 2025currentSource reportedE20
Senior Vice President, Agilent and President, Life Sciences and Diagnostics Markets GroupSimon MayNot capturedunknownSource reportedE21

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 1 of 1 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Daniel K. PodolskyIndependent2015Audit and FinanceSource reportedE3
Daniel K. Podolsky, M.D.Independence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE4
Dow R. WilsonIndependence not published2026Audit and Finance, chairAudit and Finance · Chair; Nominating/Corporate GovernanceNominating/Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE5
George A. ScangosIndependence not published2026Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating/Corporate GovernanceNominating/Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE6
Judy Gawlik BrownIndependence not published2026Audit and FinanceSource reportedE7
Mikael DolstenIndependence not published2026Audit and FinanceSource reportedE9
Otis W. BrawleyIndependence not published2026CompensationSource reportedE10
Padraig McDonnellIndependence not published2026ExecutiveSource reportedE11
Pascal SoriotIndependence not published2026CompensationSource reportedE12
Koh Boon HweeIndependence not publishedNot publishedExecutiveNominating/Corporate Governance, chairSource reportedE22
Mala AnandIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationSource reportedE8
Sue H. RatajIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit and FinanceSource reportedE22

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit and FinanceDow R. WilsonDow R. Wilson, Daniel K. Podolsky, Judy Gawlik Brown, Mikael Dolsten, Sue H. Ratajfinancial
Audit and Finance · Chair; Nominating/Corporate GovernanceNot publishedDow R. Wilsonfinancial
CompensationGeorge A. ScangosGeorge A. Scangos, Mala Anand, Otis W. Brawley, Pascal SoriotNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating/Corporate GovernanceNot publishedGeorge A. ScangosNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedKoh Boon Hwee, Padraig McDonnellNot described in the published record
Nominating/Corporate GovernanceKoh Boon HweeKoh Boon Hwee, Dow R. Wilson, George A. ScangosNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentDow R. Wilson: chair, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentDaniel K. Podolsky: member, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentJudy Gawlik Brown: member, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentMikael Dolsten: member, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentSue H. Rataj: member, Audit and Finance
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair George A. Scangos; Members George A. Scangos (Chair); Mala Anand; Otis W. Brawley; Pascal Soriot
Committee AppointmentGeorge A. Scangos: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMala Anand: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentOtis W. Brawley: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentPascal Soriot: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentKoh Boon Hwee: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentPadraig McDonnell: member, Executive
Committee RecordNominating/Corporate Governance: Chair Koh Boon Hwee; Members Koh Boon Hwee (Chair); Dow R. Wilson; George A. Scangos
Committee AppointmentKoh Boon Hwee: chair, Nominating/Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentDow R. Wilson: member, Nominating/Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentGeorge A. Scangos: member, Nominating/Corporate Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerPadraig McDonnell, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Dec 22, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingA (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: AcurrentJun 5, 2000inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameAGILENT TECHNOLOGIES, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.agilent.com
Published FactHealthcare
Published FactMedical - Diagnostics & Research
Published Facthttps://www.agilent.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
23 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    AGILENT TECHNOLOGIES, INC. Form 10-K (filed 2025-12-22). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved Jul 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Dec 22, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Dec 22, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Dec 22, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Dec 22, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Dec 22, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Dec 22, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Dec 22, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Dec 22, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    A executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 18 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Daniel K. Podolsky, M.D. seat on Agilent Technologies, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Dow R. Wilson seat on Agilent Technologies, effective 2026-02-06.
  • George A. Scangos seat on Agilent Technologies, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Judy Gawlik Brown seat on Agilent Technologies, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Mikael Dolsten seat on Agilent Technologies, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Otis W. Brawley seat on Agilent Technologies, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Padraig McDonnell seat on Agilent Technologies, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Pascal Soriot seat on Agilent Technologies, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Audit and Finance · Chair; Nominating/Corporate Governance committee of Agilent Technologies, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Dow R. Wilson member of Audit and Finance · Chair; Nominating/Corporate Governance, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating/Corporate Governance committee of Agilent Technologies, effective 2026-02-06.
  • George A. Scangos member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating/Corporate Governance, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Adam S. Elinoff executive of Agilent Technologies, effective 2025-12-22.
  • Angelica A. Reimann executive of Agilent Technologies, effective 2025-12-22.
  • Bret DiMarco executive of Agilent Technologies, effective 2025-12-22.
  • Jonah Kirkwood executive of Agilent Technologies, effective 2025-12-22.
  • Meghan Henson executive of Agilent Technologies, effective 2025-12-22.
  • Mike Zhang executive of Agilent Technologies, effective 2025-12-22.
  • Padraig McDonnell executive of Agilent Technologies, effective 2025-12-22.
  • Rodney Gonsalves executive of Agilent Technologies, effective 2025-12-22.
  • Daniel K. Podolsky seat on Agilent Technologies, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Daniel K. Podolsky member of Audit and Finance, effective 2015-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:2129d964-52d3-437e-a0cf-76917b33c1fe, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/agilent-technologies-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:2129d964-52d3-437e-a0cf-76917b33c1fe
  • Cite this recordAgilent Technologies
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/agilent-technologies-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Agilent TechnologiesCompany
  • Adam S. ElinoffPerson
  • Angelica A. ReimannPerson
  • Bret DiMarcoPerson
  • Jonah KirkwoodPerson
  • Meghan HensonPerson
  • Mike ZhangPerson
  • Padraig McDonnellPerson
  • Rodney GonsalvesPerson
  • Simon MayPerson
  • Daniel K. PodolskyPerson
  • Daniel K. Podolsky, M.D.Person
  • Dow R. WilsonPerson
  • George A. ScangosPerson
  • Judy Gawlik BrownPerson
  • Mikael DolstenPerson
  • Otis W. BrawleyPerson
  • Pascal SoriotPerson
  • Koh Boon HweePerson
  • Mala AnandPerson
  • Sue H. RatajPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAgilent Technologies
  • MonitoringAgilent Technologies
  • LeadershipAgilent Technologies
  • BoardAgilent Technologies
  • CommitteesAgilent Technologies
  • Control and votingAgilent Technologies
  • Authority to actAgilent Technologies
  • FinancialsAgilent Technologies
  • GovernanceAgilent Technologies
  • RiskAgilent Technologies
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.