Published mark

Air Products

Air Products & Chemicals, Inc.

NYSE: APD. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:bab5933c-cc89-4779-a680-bf8e4eebfe2f
SEC CIK
0000002969
Website
www.airproducts.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Dec 11, 2025
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Eduardo MenezesSince Nov 20, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published
Published claims
454 distinct sources
Evidence records
200 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 20 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Eduardo Menezes executive of Air Products, effective 2025-11-20.

EffectiveEffective Nov 20, 2025E13

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Executive Officer and Director (Principal Executive Officer)Eduardo MenezesNov 2025currentSource reportedE13
President, Americas and Global Helium Rare GasesFrancesco MaioneNov 2025currentSource reportedE14
President, Europe and AfricaIvo BolsNov 2025currentSource reportedE15
President, AsiaKurt LefevereNov 2025currentSource reportedE16
Executive Vice President, General Counsel, Chief Compliance Officer and SecretaryMatthew LeporeNov 2025currentSource reportedE17
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerMelissa N. SchaefferNov 2025currentSource reportedE18

Board of directors

Evidence
DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alfred SternIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit and FinanceAudit and Finance; Corporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and NominatingSource reportedE3
Allan EvansIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit and FinanceSource reportedE4
Bhavik PatelIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit and FinanceAudit and Finance; Corporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and NominatingSource reportedE5
Dennis H. ReilleyIndependence not publishedNot publishedCorporate Governance and Nominating, chairCorporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; Management Development and Compensation; ExecutiveExecutiveManagement Development and CompensationSource reportedE6
Eduardo MenezesIndependence not publishedNot publishedExecutiveSource reportedE7
Howard I. UngerleiderIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE8
Jessica Trocchi GrazianoIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit and Finance, chairAudit and Finance · ChairSource reportedE9
Paul C. HilalIndependence not publishedNot publishedCorporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and Nominating; Management Development and CompensationManagement Development and CompensationSource reportedE10
Tonit M. CalawayIndependence not publishedNot publishedCorporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and Nominating; Management Development and CompensationManagement Development and CompensationSource reportedE11
Wayne T. SmithIndependence not publishedNot publishedExecutiveManagement Development and CompensationManagement Development and Compensation; ExecutiveSource reportedE12

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit and FinanceJessica Trocchi GrazianoJessica Trocchi Graziano, Alfred Stern, Allan Evans, Bhavik Patelfinancial
Audit and Finance · ChairNot publishedJessica Trocchi Grazianofinancial
Audit and Finance; Corporate Governance and NominatingNot publishedAlfred Stern, Bhavik Patelfinancial
Corporate Governance and NominatingDennis H. ReilleyDennis H. Reilley, Alfred Stern, Bhavik Patel, Paul C. Hilal, Tonit M. CalawayNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; Management Development and Compensation; ExecutiveNot publishedDennis H. ReilleyNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance and Nominating; Management Development and CompensationNot publishedPaul C. Hilal, Tonit M. CalawayNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedDennis H. Reilley, Eduardo Menezes, Wayne T. SmithNot described in the published record
Management Development and CompensationNot publishedDennis H. Reilley, Paul C. Hilal, Tonit M. Calaway, Wayne T. SmithNot described in the published record
Management Development and Compensation; ExecutiveNot publishedWayne T. SmithNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit and Finance: Chair Jessica Trocchi Graziano; Members Jessica Trocchi Graziano (Chair); Alfred Stern; Allan Evans; Bhavik Patel
Committee AppointmentJessica Trocchi Graziano: chair, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentAlfred Stern: member, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentAllan Evans: member, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentBhavik Patel: member, Audit and Finance
Committee RecordCorporate Governance and Nominating: Chair Dennis H. Reilley; Members Dennis H. Reilley (Chair); Alfred Stern; Bhavik Patel; Paul C. Hilal; Tonit M. Calaway
Committee AppointmentDennis H. Reilley: chair, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentAlfred Stern: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentBhavik Patel: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentPaul C. Hilal: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentTonit M. Calaway: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Dennis H. Reilley; Eduardo Menezes; Wayne T. Smith
Committee AppointmentDennis H. Reilley: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentEduardo Menezes: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentWayne T. Smith: member, Executive
Committee RecordManagement Development and Compensation: Chair not stated; Members Dennis H. Reilley; Paul C. Hilal; Tonit M. Calaway; Wayne T. Smith
Committee AppointmentDennis H. Reilley: member, Management Development and Compensation
Committee AppointmentPaul C. Hilal: member, Management Development and Compensation
Committee AppointmentTonit M. Calaway: member, Management Development and Compensation
Committee AppointmentWayne T. Smith: member, Management Development and Compensation

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerEduardo Menezes, Chief Executive Officer and Director (Principal Executive Officer), from Nov 20, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingAPD (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: APDcurrentApr 30, 1985inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameAir Products & Chemicals, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.airproducts.com
Published FactMaterials
Published Facthttps://www.airproducts.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
20 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Air Products & Chemicals, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2025-11-20). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Dec 11, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Dec 11, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Dec 11, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Dec 11, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Dec 11, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Dec 11, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Dec 11, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Dec 11, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Dec 11, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Dec 11, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Nov 20, 2025. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Nov 20, 2025. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Nov 20, 2025. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Nov 20, 2025. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Nov 20, 2025. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Nov 20, 2025. Retrieved May 11, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 20 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Eduardo Menezes executive of Air Products, effective 2025-11-20.
  • Francesco Maione executive of Air Products, effective 2025-11-20.
  • Ivo Bols executive of Air Products, effective 2025-11-20.
  • Kurt Lefevere executive of Air Products, effective 2025-11-20.
  • Matthew Lepore executive of Air Products, effective 2025-11-20.
  • Melissa N. Schaeffer executive of Air Products, effective 2025-11-20.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:bab5933c-cc89-4779-a680-bf8e4eebfe2f, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/air-products-chemicals-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:bab5933c-cc89-4779-a680-bf8e4eebfe2f
  • Cite this recordAir Products
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/air-products-chemicals-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Air ProductsCompany
  • Eduardo MenezesPerson
  • Francesco MaionePerson
  • Ivo BolsPerson
  • Kurt LefeverePerson
  • Matthew LeporePerson
  • Melissa N. SchaefferPerson
  • Alfred SternPerson
  • Allan EvansPerson
  • Bhavik PatelPerson
  • Dennis H. ReilleyPerson
  • Howard I. UngerleiderPerson
  • Jessica Trocchi GrazianoPerson
  • Paul C. HilalPerson
  • Tonit M. CalawayPerson
  • Wayne T. SmithPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAir Products
  • MonitoringAir Products
  • LeadershipAir Products
  • BoardAir Products
  • CommitteesAir Products
  • Control and votingAir Products
  • Authority to actAir Products
  • FinancialsAir Products
  • GovernanceAir Products
  • RiskAir Products
  • AI oversightAir Products
  • LegalAir Products
  • CompensationAir Products
  • Other published claimsAir Products
  • Coverage gapsAir Products
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.