Published mark

Albemarle Corporation

ALBEMARLE CORP

NYSE: ALB. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:32898064-af0c-4651-8032-6c7902161af1
SEC CIK
0000915913
Website
www.albemarle.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
J. Kent Masters JrChairman and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
J. Kent Masters JrLead independent: Gerald A. Steiner
Independent
9 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
595 distinct sources
Evidence records
150 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 15 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

GC CHANGED

Ander C. Krupa executive of Albemarle Corporation, effective 2026-02-11.

EffectiveEffective Feb 11, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryAnder C. KrupaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President, Chief People and Workplace Transformation OfficerAutumn M. GagarinasFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Senior Vice President, Chief External Affairs and Communications OfficerCynthia R. LimaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Vice President, Corporate Controller and Chief Accounting OfficerDonald J. LaBauve, Jr.Feb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President, Chief Commercial OfficerEric W. NorrisFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President, Chief Operations OfficerMark R. MummertFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President, Chief Business Transformation OfficerMelissa H. AndersonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11
President, Ketjen Global Business UnitMichael J. SimmonsFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial OfficerNeal R. SheoreyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE13
Chairman and Chief Executive OfficerJ. Kent Masters JrNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 9 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alejandro D. WolffIndependent2015Compensation & Talent DevelopmentCompensation & Talent Development; Governance & Public Policy; ESGESGGovernance & Public PolicySource reportedE3
Diarmuid B. O'ConnellIndependent2018None publishedSource reportedE3
Gerald A. SteinerIndependentLead Independent2013Audit & FinanceAudit & Finance; Governance & Public Policy; ESGESGGovernance & Public PolicySource reportedE3
Glenda J. MinorIndependent2019Audit & FinanceAudit & Finance; Governance & Public Policy; ESGESGGovernance & Public PolicySource reportedE3
Holly A. Van DeursenIndependent2019Compensation & Talent DevelopmentCompensation & Talent Development; Safety, Sustainability, Operations & CapitalSafety, Sustainability, Operations & CapitalSource reportedE3
J. Kent Masters JrNot independentChair2015None publishedSource reportedE3
M. Lauren BrlasIndependent2017Audit & FinanceAudit & Finance; Governance & Public Policy; Safety, Sustainability, Operations & CapitalGovernance & Public PolicySafety, Sustainability, Operations & CapitalSource reportedE3
Mark R. WidmarIndependent2026Compensation & Talent DevelopmentCompensation & Talent Development; Safety, Sustainability, Operations & CapitalSafety, Sustainability, Operations & CapitalSource reportedE3
Michelle T. CollinsIndependent2026Audit & FinanceAudit & Finance; Governance & Public Policy; ESGESGGovernance & Public PolicySource reportedE3
Ralf H. CramerIndependent2022Audit & FinanceAudit & Finance; Safety, Sustainability, Operations & CapitalSafety, Sustainability, Operations & CapitalSource reportedE3
Diarmuid B. OConnellIndependence not publishedNot publishedExecutive Compensation & Talent Development (Chair)Governance & Public PolicySource reportedE14

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit & FinanceNot publishedGerald A. Steiner, Glenda J. Minor, M. Lauren Brlas, Michelle T. Collins, Ralf H. Cramerfinancial
Audit & Finance; Governance & Public Policy; ESGNot publishedGerald A. Steiner, Glenda J. Minor, Michelle T. Collinsfinancial
Audit & Finance; Governance & Public Policy; Safety, Sustainability, Operations & CapitalNot publishedM. Lauren Brlasfinancial, operational
Audit & Finance; Safety, Sustainability, Operations & CapitalNot publishedRalf H. Cramerfinancial, operational
Compensation & Talent DevelopmentNot publishedAlejandro D. Wolff, Holly A. Van Deursen, Mark R. Widmarhuman_capital
Compensation & Talent Development; Governance & Public Policy; ESGNot publishedAlejandro D. Wolffhuman_capital
Compensation & Talent Development; Safety, Sustainability, Operations & CapitalNot publishedHolly A. Van Deursen, Mark R. Widmarhuman_capital, financial, operational
ESGNot publishedAlejandro D. Wolff, Gerald A. Steiner, Glenda J. Minor, Michelle T. CollinsNot described in the published record
Executive Compensation & Talent Development (Chair)Not publishedDiarmuid B. OConnellhuman_capital
Governance & Public PolicyNot publishedAlejandro D. Wolff, Diarmuid B. OConnell, Gerald A. Steiner, Glenda J. Minor, M. Lauren Brlas, Michelle T. CollinsNot described in the published record
Safety, Sustainability, Operations & CapitalNot publishedHolly A. Van Deursen, M. Lauren Brlas, Mark R. Widmar, Ralf H. Cramerfinancial, operational
Committee RecordAudit & Finance: Chair not stated; Members Gerald A. Steiner; Glenda J. Minor; M. Lauren Brlas; Michelle T. Collins; Ralf H. Cramer
Committee AppointmentGerald A. Steiner: member, Audit & Finance
Committee AppointmentGlenda J. Minor: member, Audit & Finance
Committee AppointmentM. Lauren Brlas: member, Audit & Finance
Committee AppointmentMichelle T. Collins: member, Audit & Finance
Committee AppointmentRalf H. Cramer: member, Audit & Finance
Committee RecordCompensation & Talent Development: Chair not stated; Members Alejandro D. Wolff; Holly A. Van Deursen; Mark R. Widmar
Committee AppointmentAlejandro D. Wolff: member, Compensation & Talent Development
Committee AppointmentHolly A. Van Deursen: member, Compensation & Talent Development
Committee AppointmentMark R. Widmar: member, Compensation & Talent Development
Committee RecordESG: Chair not stated; Members Alejandro D. Wolff; Gerald A. Steiner; Glenda J. Minor; Michelle T. Collins
Committee AppointmentAlejandro D. Wolff: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentGerald A. Steiner: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentGlenda J. Minor: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentMichelle T. Collins: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentDiarmuid B. OConnell: member, Executive Compensation & Talent Development (Chair)
Committee RecordGovernance & Public Policy: Chair not stated; Members Alejandro D. Wolff; Diarmuid B. OConnell; Gerald A. Steiner; Glenda J. Minor; M. Lauren Brlas; Michelle T. Collins
Committee AppointmentAlejandro D. Wolff: member, Governance & Public Policy
Committee AppointmentDiarmuid B. OConnell: member, Governance & Public Policy
Committee AppointmentGerald A. Steiner: member, Governance & Public Policy
Committee AppointmentGlenda J. Minor: member, Governance & Public Policy
Committee AppointmentM. Lauren Brlas: member, Governance & Public Policy
Committee AppointmentMichelle T. Collins: member, Governance & Public Policy
Committee RecordSafety, Sustainability, Operations & Capital: Chair not stated; Members Holly A. Van Deursen; M. Lauren Brlas; Mark R. Widmar; Ralf H. Cramer
Committee AppointmentHolly A. Van Deursen: member, Safety, Sustainability, Operations & Capital
Committee AppointmentM. Lauren Brlas: member, Safety, Sustainability, Operations & Capital
Committee AppointmentMark R. Widmar: member, Safety, Sustainability, Operations & Capital
Committee AppointmentRalf H. Cramer: member, Safety, Sustainability, Operations & Capital

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJ. Kent Masters Jr, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingALB (NYSE)
Security ListingALB-PA (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: ALB-PAcurrentJul 1, 2016inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameALBEMARLE CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.albemarle.com
Published FactMaterials
Published Facthttps://www.albemarle.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
15 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    ALBEMARLE CORP Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-11). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 11, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 11, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 11, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 11, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 11, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    ALB executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 11, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 11, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 11, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 11, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 29 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Ander C. Krupa executive of Albemarle Corporation, effective 2026-02-11.
  • Autumn M. Gagarinas executive of Albemarle Corporation, effective 2026-02-11.
  • Cynthia R. Lima executive of Albemarle Corporation, effective 2026-02-11.
  • Donald J. LaBauve, Jr. executive of Albemarle Corporation, effective 2026-02-11.
  • Eric W. Norris executive of Albemarle Corporation, effective 2026-02-11.
  • Mark R. Mummert executive of Albemarle Corporation, effective 2026-02-11.
  • Melissa H. Anderson executive of Albemarle Corporation, effective 2026-02-11.
  • Michael J. Simmons executive of Albemarle Corporation, effective 2026-02-11.
  • Neal R. Sheorey executive of Albemarle Corporation, effective 2026-02-11.
  • Mark R. Widmar seat on Albemarle Corporation, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Michelle T. Collins seat on Albemarle Corporation, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Michelle T. Collins member of Audit & Finance; Governance & Public Policy; ESG, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Mark R. Widmar member of Compensation & Talent Development; Safety, Sustainability, Operations & Capital, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Ralf H. Cramer seat on Albemarle Corporation, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit & Finance; Safety, Sustainability, Operations & Capital committee of Albemarle Corporation, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Ralf H. Cramer member of Audit & Finance; Safety, Sustainability, Operations & Capital, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Glenda J. Minor seat on Albemarle Corporation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Holly A. Van Deursen seat on Albemarle Corporation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Glenda J. Minor member of Audit & Finance; Governance & Public Policy; ESG, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Compensation & Talent Development; Safety, Sustainability, Operations & Capital committee of Albemarle Corporation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Holly A. Van Deursen member of Compensation & Talent Development; Safety, Sustainability, Operations & Capital, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Diarmuid B. O'Connell seat on Albemarle Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • M. Lauren Brlas seat on Albemarle Corporation, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit & Finance; Governance & Public Policy; Safety, Sustainability, Operations & Capital committee of Albemarle Corporation, effective 2017-01-01.
  • M. Lauren Brlas member of Audit & Finance; Governance & Public Policy; Safety, Sustainability, Operations & Capital, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Alejandro D. Wolff seat on Albemarle Corporation, effective 2015-01-01.
  • J. Kent Masters Jr seat on Albemarle Corporation, effective 2015-01-01.
  • J. Kent Masters Jr chairs board Albemarle Corporation, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Compensation & Talent Development; Governance & Public Policy; ESG committee of Albemarle Corporation, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Alejandro D. Wolff member of Compensation & Talent Development; Governance & Public Policy; ESG, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Gerald A. Steiner seat on Albemarle Corporation, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Gerald A. Steiner lead independent director of Albemarle Corporation, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Audit & Finance; Governance & Public Policy; ESG committee of Albemarle Corporation, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Gerald A. Steiner member of Audit & Finance; Governance & Public Policy; ESG, effective 2013-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:32898064-af0c-4651-8032-6c7902161af1, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/albemarle-corporation

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:32898064-af0c-4651-8032-6c7902161af1
  • Cite this recordAlbemarle Corporation
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/albemarle-corporation
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Albemarle CorporationCompany
  • Ander C. KrupaPerson
  • Autumn M. GagarinasPerson
  • Cynthia R. LimaPerson
  • Donald J. LaBauve, Jr.Person
  • Eric W. NorrisPerson
  • Mark R. MummertPerson
  • Melissa H. AndersonPerson
  • Michael J. SimmonsPerson
  • Neal R. SheoreyPerson
  • J. Kent Masters JrPerson
  • Alejandro D. WolffPerson
  • Diarmuid B. O'ConnellPerson
  • Gerald A. SteinerPerson
  • Glenda J. MinorPerson
  • Holly A. Van DeursenPerson
  • M. Lauren BrlasPerson
  • Mark R. WidmarPerson
  • Michelle T. CollinsPerson
  • Ralf H. CramerPerson
  • Diarmuid B. OConnellPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAlbemarle Corporation
  • MonitoringAlbemarle Corporation
  • LeadershipAlbemarle Corporation
  • BoardAlbemarle Corporation
  • CommitteesAlbemarle Corporation
  • Control and votingAlbemarle Corporation
  • Authority to actAlbemarle Corporation
  • FinancialsAlbemarle Corporation
  • GovernanceAlbemarle Corporation
  • RiskAlbemarle Corporation
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.