Published mark

Amazon

AMAZON COM INC

NASDAQ: AMZN. Amazon.com, Inc. operates a vast global retail enterprise, distributing consumer goods and subscription services through both its extensive online platforms and a network of physical stores across North America and internationally.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:2e901a30-55e3-46c3-b4c3-f063c404ec45
SEC CIK
0001018724
Website
www.amazon.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Feb 6, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Andrew R. JassySince Feb 6, 2026
Chair
Jeffrey P. BezosLead independent: Jamie S. Gorelick
Independent
Not published12 directors published
Published claims
416 distinct sources
Evidence records
230 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 23 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Andrew R. Jassy executive of Amazon, effective 2026-02-06.

EffectiveEffective Feb 6, 2026E15

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President and Chief Executive OfficerAndrew R. JassyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE15
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerBrian T. OlsavskyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE16
Senior Vice President, Chief Global Affairs Legal OfficerDavid A. ZapolskyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE17
CEO Worldwide Amazon StoresDouglas J. HerringtonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE18
CEO Amazon Web ServicesMatthew S. GarmanFeb 2026currentSource reportedE19
Vice President, Worldwide Controller, and Principal Accounting OfficerShelley L. ReynoldsFeb 2026currentSource reportedE20

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Andrew R. JassyIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE4
Andrew Y. NgIndependence not published2024Nominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE5
Brad D. SmithIndependence not published2023AuditSource reportedE6
Daniel P. HuttenlocherIndependence not published2016Leadership Development and CompensationSource reportedE7
Edith W. CooperIndependence not published2021Leadership Development and Compensation, chairLeadership Development and Compensation · ChairSource reportedE8
Indra K. NooyiIndependence not published2019Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE9
Jamie S. GorelickIndependence not publishedLead Independent2012Nominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE10
Jeffrey P. BezosIndependence not publishedChair1994None publishedSource reportedE3
Jonathan J. RubinsteinIndependence not published2010Nominating and Corporate Governance, chairNominating and Corporate Governance · ChairSource reportedE11
Karen AlexanderIndependence not published2020None publishedSource reportedE12
Patricia Q. StonesiferIndependence not published1997Leadership Development and CompensationSource reportedE13
Wendell P. WeeksIndependence not published2016AuditSource reportedE14

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditIndra K. NooyiIndra K. Nooyi, Brad D. Smith, Wendell P. WeeksNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedIndra K. NooyiNot described in the published record
Leadership Development and CompensationEdith W. CooperEdith W. Cooper, Daniel P. Huttenlocher, Patricia Q. StonesiferNot described in the published record
Leadership Development and Compensation · ChairNot publishedEdith W. CooperNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceJonathan J. RubinsteinJonathan J. Rubinstein, Andrew Y. Ng, Jamie S. GorelickNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedJonathan J. RubinsteinNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Indra K. Nooyi; Members Indra K. Nooyi (Chair); Brad D. Smith; Wendell P. Weeks
Committee AppointmentIndra K. Nooyi: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentBrad D. Smith: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentWendell P. Weeks: member, Audit
Committee RecordLeadership Development and Compensation: Chair Edith W. Cooper; Members Edith W. Cooper (Chair); Daniel P. Huttenlocher; Patricia Q. Stonesifer
Committee AppointmentEdith W. Cooper: chair, Leadership Development and Compensation
Committee AppointmentDaniel P. Huttenlocher: member, Leadership Development and Compensation
Committee AppointmentPatricia Q. Stonesifer: member, Leadership Development and Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair Jonathan J. Rubinstein; Members Jonathan J. Rubinstein (Chair); Andrew Y. Ng; Jamie S. Gorelick
Committee AppointmentJonathan J. Rubinstein: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentAndrew Y. Ng: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentJamie S. Gorelick: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerAndrew R. Jassy, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 6, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingAMZN (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: AMZNcurrentNov 18, 2005inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: AMZNcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameAMAZON COM INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.amazon.com
Published FactTechnology
Published FactInternet Retail
Published Facthttps://www.amazon.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
23 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    AMAZON COM INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-06). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 10, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 10, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 10, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 10, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 10, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 10, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 10, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 10, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 10, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Apr 10, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Apr 10, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Apr 10, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Feb 6, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Andrew R. Jassy executive of Amazon, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Brian T. Olsavsky executive of Amazon, effective 2026-02-06.
  • David A. Zapolsky executive of Amazon, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Douglas J. Herrington executive of Amazon, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Matthew S. Garman executive of Amazon, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Shelley L. Reynolds executive of Amazon, effective 2026-02-06.
  • Andrew Y. Ng seat on Amazon, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Andrew Y. Ng member of Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Brad D. Smith seat on Amazon, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Brad D. Smith member of Audit, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Andrew R. Jassy seat on Amazon, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Edith W. Cooper seat on Amazon, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Leadership Development and Compensation · Chair committee of Amazon, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Edith W. Cooper member of Leadership Development and Compensation · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Karen Alexander seat on Amazon, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Indra K. Nooyi seat on Amazon, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Amazon, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Indra K. Nooyi member of Audit · Chair, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Daniel P. Huttenlocher seat on Amazon, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Wendell P. Weeks seat on Amazon, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Daniel P. Huttenlocher member of Leadership Development and Compensation, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Jamie S. Gorelick seat on Amazon, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Jamie S. Gorelick lead independent director of Amazon, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Jonathan J. Rubinstein seat on Amazon, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair committee of Amazon, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Jonathan J. Rubinstein member of Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Patricia Q. Stonesifer seat on Amazon, effective 1997-01-01.
  • Jeffrey P. Bezos seat on Amazon, effective 1994-01-01.
  • Jeffrey P. Bezos chairs board Amazon, effective 1994-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:2e901a30-55e3-46c3-b4c3-f063c404ec45, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/amazon-com-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:2e901a30-55e3-46c3-b4c3-f063c404ec45
  • Cite this recordAmazon
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/amazon-com-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    AmazonCompany
  • Andrew R. JassyPerson
  • Brian T. OlsavskyPerson
  • David A. ZapolskyPerson
  • Douglas J. HerringtonPerson
  • Matthew S. GarmanPerson
  • Shelley L. ReynoldsPerson
  • Andrew Y. NgPerson
  • Brad D. SmithPerson
  • Daniel P. HuttenlocherPerson
  • Edith W. CooperPerson
  • Indra K. NooyiPerson
  • Jamie S. GorelickPerson
  • Jeffrey P. BezosPerson
  • Jonathan J. RubinsteinPerson
  • Karen AlexanderPerson
  • Patricia Q. StonesiferPerson
  • Wendell P. WeeksPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAmazon
  • MonitoringAmazon
  • LeadershipAmazon
  • BoardAmazon
  • CommitteesAmazon
  • Control and votingAmazon
  • Authority to actAmazon
  • FinancialsAmazon
  • GovernanceAmazon
  • RiskAmazon
  • AI oversightAmazon
  • LegalAmazon
  • CompensationAmazon
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.