Published mark

Amphenol

AMPHENOL CORP /DE/

NYSE: APH. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:4c2bea89-26bf-4b20-812c-f01a920024d2
SEC CIK
0000820313
Website
www.amphenol.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 8, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
R. Adam NorwittSince Apr 8, 2026
Chair
Martin H. LoefflerLead independent: David P. Falck
Independent
2 / 26 directors published
Published claims
495 distinct sources
Evidence records
170 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 17 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Sanjiv Lamba seat on Amphenol, effective 2026-04-08.

EffectiveEffective Apr 8, 2026E8

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Financial OfficerCraig A. LampoApr 2026currentSource reportedE9
Division PresidentJean-Luc GavelleApr 2026currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President, Secretary and General CounselLance E. D'AmicoApr 2026currentSource reportedE11
Division PresidentLuc WalterApr 2026currentSource reportedE12
Division PresidentMatthew StraubApr 2026currentSource reportedE13
President and Chief Executive OfficerR. Adam NorwittApr 2026currentSource reportedE14
Division PresidentWilliam J. DohertyApr 2026currentSource reportedE15

Board of directors

Evidence

6 directors published. 2 of 2 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Martin H. LoefflerIndependentChair1987None publishedSource reportedE3
Prahlad SinghIndependent2023CompensationCompensation; Finance; Nominating/ Corporate GovernanceFinanceNominating/ Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
R. Adam NorwittIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE5
Rita S. LaneIndependence not published2025ExecutiveExecutive; Finance; Nominating/ Corporate GovernanceFinanceNominating/ Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE6
Robert A. LivingstonIndependence not published2025AuditAudit; Compensation · Chair; ExecutiveCompensation, chairExecutiveSource reportedE7
Sanjiv LambaIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE8
Anne Clarke WolffIndependentNot publishedAuditAudit; Finance; Nominating/ Corporate GovernanceFinanceNominating/ Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
David P. FalckIndependentLead IndependentNot publishedAuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating/ Corporate Governance · ChairCompensationNominating/ Corporate Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Edward G. JepsenIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE4
Nancy A. AltobelloIndependentNot publishedAudit, chairAudit · Chair; Compensation; ExecutiveCompensationExecutiveSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNancy A. AltobelloNancy A. Altobello, Anne Clarke Wolff, David P. Falck, Robert A. LivingstonNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Compensation; ExecutiveNot publishedNancy A. AltobelloNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedRobert A. LivingstonNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; Nominating/ Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedDavid P. FalckNot described in the published record
Audit; Finance; Nominating/ Corporate GovernanceNot publishedAnne Clarke Wolfffinancial
CompensationRobert A. LivingstonRobert A. Livingston, David P. Falck, Nancy A. Altobello, Prahlad SinghNot described in the published record
Compensation; Finance; Nominating/ Corporate GovernanceNot publishedPrahlad Singhfinancial
ExecutiveNot publishedNancy A. Altobello, Rita S. Lane, Robert A. LivingstonNot described in the published record
Executive; Finance; Nominating/ Corporate GovernanceNot publishedRita S. Lanefinancial
FinanceNot publishedAnne Clarke Wolff, Prahlad Singh, Rita S. Lanefinancial
Nominating/ Corporate GovernanceDavid P. FalckDavid P. Falck, Anne Clarke Wolff, Prahlad Singh, Rita S. LaneNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Nancy A. Altobello; Members Nancy A. Altobello (Chair); Anne Clarke Wolff; David P. Falck; Robert A. Livingston
Committee AppointmentNancy A. Altobello: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAnne Clarke Wolff: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentDavid P. Falck: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRobert A. Livingston: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Robert A. Livingston; Members Robert A. Livingston (Chair); David P. Falck; Nancy A. Altobello; Prahlad Singh
Committee AppointmentRobert A. Livingston: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDavid P. Falck: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentNancy A. Altobello: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentPrahlad Singh: member, Compensation
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Nancy A. Altobello; Rita S. Lane; Robert A. Livingston
Committee AppointmentNancy A. Altobello: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentRita S. Lane: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentRobert A. Livingston: member, Executive
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Anne Clarke Wolff; Prahlad Singh; Rita S. Lane
Committee AppointmentAnne Clarke Wolff: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentPrahlad Singh: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentRita S. Lane: member, Finance
Committee RecordNominating/ Corporate Governance: Chair David P. Falck; Members David P. Falck (Chair); Anne Clarke Wolff; Prahlad Singh; Rita S. Lane
Committee AppointmentDavid P. Falck: chair, Nominating/ Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentAnne Clarke Wolff: member, Nominating/ Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentPrahlad Singh: member, Nominating/ Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentRita S. Lane: member, Nominating/ Corporate Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerR. Adam Norwitt, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Apr 8, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingAPH (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: APHcurrentSep 30, 2008inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameAMPHENOL CORP /DE/
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.amphenol.com
Published FactTechnology
Published Facthttps://www.amphenol.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
17 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    AMPHENOL CORP Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-11). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 4, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 4, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 4, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 4, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Apr 8, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 23 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Sanjiv Lamba seat on Amphenol, effective 2026-04-08.
  • Craig A. Lampo executive of Amphenol, effective 2026-04-08.
  • Jean-Luc Gavelle executive of Amphenol, effective 2026-04-08.
  • Lance E. D'Amico executive of Amphenol, effective 2026-04-08.
  • Luc Walter executive of Amphenol, effective 2026-04-08.
  • Matthew Straub executive of Amphenol, effective 2026-04-08.
  • R. Adam Norwitt executive of Amphenol, effective 2026-04-08.
  • William J. Doherty executive of Amphenol, effective 2026-04-08.
  • R. Adam Norwitt seat on Amphenol, effective 2025-04-04.
  • Rita S. Lane seat on Amphenol, effective 2025-04-04.
  • Robert A. Livingston seat on Amphenol, effective 2025-04-04.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair; Executive committee of Amphenol, effective 2025-04-04.
  • Robert A. Livingston member of Audit; Compensation · Chair; Executive, effective 2025-04-04.
  • Executive; Finance; Nominating/ Corporate Governance committee of Amphenol, effective 2025-04-04.
  • Rita S. Lane member of Executive; Finance; Nominating/ Corporate Governance, effective 2025-04-04.
  • Prahlad Singh seat on Amphenol, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Compensation; Finance; Nominating/ Corporate Governance committee of Amphenol, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Prahlad Singh member of Compensation; Finance; Nominating/ Corporate Governance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Martin H. Loeffler seat on Amphenol, effective 1987-01-01.
  • Martin H. Loeffler chairs board Amphenol, effective 1987-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:4c2bea89-26bf-4b20-812c-f01a920024d2, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/amphenol-corp-de

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:4c2bea89-26bf-4b20-812c-f01a920024d2
  • Cite this recordAmphenol
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/amphenol-corp-de
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    AmphenolCompany
  • Craig A. LampoPerson
  • Jean-Luc GavellePerson
  • Lance E. D'AmicoPerson
  • Luc WalterPerson
  • Matthew StraubPerson
  • R. Adam NorwittPerson
  • William J. DohertyPerson
  • Martin H. LoefflerPerson
  • Prahlad SinghPerson
  • R. Adam NorwittPerson
  • Rita S. LanePerson
  • Robert A. LivingstonPerson
  • Sanjiv LambaPerson
  • Anne Clarke WolffPerson
  • David P. FalckPerson
  • Edward G. JepsenPerson
  • Nancy A. AltobelloPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAmphenol
  • MonitoringAmphenol
  • LeadershipAmphenol
  • BoardAmphenol
  • CommitteesAmphenol
  • Control and votingAmphenol
  • Authority to actAmphenol
  • FinancialsAmphenol
  • GovernanceAmphenol
  • RiskAmphenol
  • AI oversightAmphenol
  • LegalAmphenol
  • CompensationAmphenol
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.