
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
ARCH CAPITAL GROUP LTD.
Arch Capital Group Ltd., together with its subsidiaries, provides insurance, reinsurance, and mortgage insurance products in the United States, Canada, Bermuda, the United Kingdom, Europe, and Australia.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/arch-capital-group
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NASDAQ: ACGL
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-18T07:14:36.579097+00:00
Overview
Arch Capital Group Ltd., together with its subsidiaries, provides insurance, reinsurance, and mortgage insurance products in the United States, Canada, Bermuda, the United Kingdom, Europe, and Australia. The company operates through three segments: Insurance, Reinsurance, and Mortgage.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
14 public recordsGlobal Chief Actuary and International Chief Operating Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ACGL executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Chief Operations Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 24, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ACGLO DEF 14A executive officersMar 24, 2026
Chief Investment Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 24, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ACGLO DEF 14A executive officersMar 24, 2026
President, Arch Capital Group Ltd.
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 24, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ACGLN DEF 14A executive officersMar 24, 2026
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 24, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ACGLN DEF 14A executive officersMar 24, 2026
Chief Strategy and Innovation Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 24, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ACGLN DEF 14A executive officersMar 24, 2026
Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 24, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ACGLN DEF 14A executive officersMar 24, 2026
President and Chief Underwriting Officer of Arch Reinsurance Group
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 24, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ACGLO DEF 14A executive officersMar 24, 2026
President and General Counsel
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 24, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ACGLO DEF 14A executive officersMar 24, 2026
President, Arch Capital Group Ltd.
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 24, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ACGLO DEF 14A executive officersMar 24, 2026
Chief Executive Officer, Arch Insurance North America
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 24, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ACGLO DEF 14A executive officersMar 24, 2026
President and Chief Executive Officer, Arch U.S. Mortgage
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 24, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ACGLO DEF 14A executive officersMar 24, 2026

Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 24, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ACGLN DEF 14A executive officersMar 24, 2026
President of Arch Re Bermuda
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- ACGL executive roster sourceMay 3, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 18, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
12 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2001
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- ARCH CAPITAL GROUP LTD. DEF 14A 2026-03-24Mar 24, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2025
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- ARCH CAPITAL GROUP LTD. DEF 14A 2026-03-24Mar 24, 2026
Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2010
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- ARCH CAPITAL GROUP LTD. DEF 14A 2026-03-24Mar 24, 2026
Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- ARCH CAPITAL GROUP LTD. DEF 14A 2026-03-24Mar 24, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- ARCH CAPITAL GROUP LTD. DEF 14A 2026-03-24Mar 24, 2026
Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- ARCH CAPITAL GROUP LTD. DEF 14A 2026-03-24Mar 24, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- ARCH CAPITAL GROUP LTD. DEF 14A 2026-03-24Mar 24, 2026
Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2001
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- ARCH CAPITAL GROUP LTD. DEF 14A 2026-03-24Mar 24, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2018
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- ARCH CAPITAL GROUP LTD. DEF 14A 2026-03-24Mar 24, 2026
Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- ARCH CAPITAL GROUP LTD. DEF 14A 2026-03-24Mar 24, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- ARCH CAPITAL GROUP LTD. DEF 14A 2026-03-24Mar 24, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- ARCH CAPITAL GROUP LTD. DEF 14A 2026-03-24Mar 24, 2026
Committees
5 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit
- Chair
- Eileen Mallesch
- Members
- Eileen Mallesch (Chair); Eugene S. Sunshine; Francis Ebong; Laurie S. Goodman; Moira Kilcoyne
Compensation and Human Capital
- Chair
- Moira Kilcoyne
- Members
- Moira Kilcoyne (Chair); Alexander Moczarski; Brian S. Posner; Daniel J. Houston; Francis Ebong
Executive
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- John L. Bunce; John M. Pasquesi; Nicolas Papadopoulo
Finance, Investment and Risk
- Chair
- Brian S. Posner
- Members
- Brian S. Posner (Chair); John L. Bunce; John M. Pasquesi; Neal Triplett
Nominating and Governance
- Chair
- John L. Bunce
- Members
- John L. Bunce (Chair); Daniel J. Houston; Eugene S. Sunshine; Francis Ebong; Laurie S. Goodman; Moira Kilcoyne
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-18T07:14:36.579097+00:00
ARCH CAPITAL GROUP LTD Form 10-K
Supports Official website
Reviewed 2026-08-29T22:46:21Z
