Published mark

Arch Capital Group

ARCH CAPITAL GROUP LTD.

NASDAQ: ACGL. Arch Capital Group Ltd., together with its subsidiaries, provides insurance, reinsurance, and mortgage insurance products in the United States, Canada, Bermuda, the United Kingdom, Europe, and Australia.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:9e99b5bd-7724-4353-a2ee-c058b83deca4
SEC CIK
0000947484
Website
www.archgroup.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 18, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Matthew ShulmanSince Mar 24, 2026
Chair
John M. Pasquesi
Independent
10 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
656 distinct sources
Evidence records
200 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 20 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Chris Hovey executive of Arch Capital Group, effective 2026-03-24.

EffectiveEffective Mar 24, 2026E5

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Operations OfficerChris HoveyMar 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Investment OfficerChristine ToddMar 2026currentSource reportedE6
President, Arch Capital Group Ltd.David E. GansbergMar 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and TreasurerFrançois MorinMar 2026currentSource reportedE8
Chief Strategy and Innovation OfficerJay RajendraMar 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources OfficerJennifer CentroneMar 2026currentSource reportedE10
President and Chief Underwriting Officer of Arch Reinsurance GroupJerome HalganMar 2026currentSource reportedE11
President and General CounselLouis T. PetrilloMar 2026currentSource reportedE12
President, Arch Capital Group Ltd.Maamoun RajehMar 2026currentSource reportedE13
Chief Executive Officer, Arch Insurance North AmericaMatthew ShulmanMar 2026currentSource reportedE14
President and Chief Executive Officer, Arch U.S. MortgageMichael SchmeiserMar 2026currentSource reportedE15
Chief Executive OfficerNicolas PapadopouloMar 2026currentSource reportedE16
Global Chief Actuary and International Chief Operating OfficerAlan TiernanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
President of Arch Re BermudaWilliam SoaresNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 10 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alexander MoczarskiIndependent2025Compensation and Human CapitalSource reportedE3
Brian S. PosnerIndependent2010Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human Capital; Finance, Investment and Risk · ChairFinance, Investment and Risk, chairSource reportedE3
Daniel J. HoustonIndependent2024Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human Capital; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Eileen MalleschIndependent2021Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE3
Francis EbongIndependent2021AuditAudit; Compensation and Human Capital; Nominating and GovernanceCompensation and Human CapitalNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
John L. BunceIndependent2001ExecutiveExecutive; Finance, Investment and Risk; Nominating and Governance · ChairFinance, Investment and RiskNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE3
John M. PasquesiIndependentChair2001ExecutiveExecutive; Finance, Investment and Risk, chairFinance, Investment and RiskSource reportedE3
Laurie S. GoodmanIndependent2018AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Moira KilcoyneIndependent2020AuditAudit; Compensation and Human Capital · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceCompensation and Human Capital, chairNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Neal TriplettIndependent2024Finance, Investment and RiskSource reportedE3
Nicolas PapadopouloNot independent2024ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Eugene S. SunshineIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE18
John D. VollaroNot independentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditEileen MalleschEileen Mallesch, Eugene S. Sunshine, Francis Ebong, Laurie S. Goodman, Moira KilcoyneNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedEileen MalleschNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation and Human Capital · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedMoira Kilcoynehuman_capital, financial
Audit; Compensation and Human Capital; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedFrancis Ebonghuman_capital, financial
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedLaurie S. GoodmanNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human CapitalMoira KilcoyneMoira Kilcoyne, Alexander Moczarski, Brian S. Posner, Daniel J. Houston, Francis Ebonghuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital; Finance, Investment and Risk · ChairNot publishedBrian S. Posnerhuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedDaniel J. Houstonhuman_capital, financial
ExecutiveNot publishedJohn L. Bunce, John M. Pasquesi, Nicolas PapadopouloNot described in the published record
Executive; Finance, Investment and RiskJohn M. PasquesiJohn M. Pasquesifinancial
Executive; Finance, Investment and Risk; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedJohn L. Buncefinancial
Finance, Investment and RiskBrian S. PosnerBrian S. Posner, John L. Bunce, John M. Pasquesi, Neal Triplettfinancial
Nominating and GovernanceJohn L. BunceJohn L. Bunce, Daniel J. Houston, Eugene S. Sunshine, Francis Ebong, Laurie S. Goodman, Moira KilcoyneNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentEileen Mallesch: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentEugene S. Sunshine: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentFrancis Ebong: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLaurie S. Goodman: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMoira Kilcoyne: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Human Capital: Chair Moira Kilcoyne; Members Moira Kilcoyne (Chair); Alexander Moczarski; Brian S. Posner; Daniel J. Houston; Francis Ebong
Committee AppointmentMoira Kilcoyne: chair, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentAlexander Moczarski: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentBrian S. Posner: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentDaniel J. Houston: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentFrancis Ebong: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members John L. Bunce; John M. Pasquesi; Nicolas Papadopoulo
Committee AppointmentJohn L. Bunce: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJohn M. Pasquesi: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentNicolas Papadopoulo: member, Executive
Committee RecordFinance, Investment and Risk: Chair Brian S. Posner; Members Brian S. Posner (Chair); John L. Bunce; John M. Pasquesi; Neal Triplett
Committee AppointmentBrian S. Posner: chair, Finance, Investment and Risk
Committee AppointmentJohn L. Bunce: member, Finance, Investment and Risk
Committee AppointmentJohn M. Pasquesi: member, Finance, Investment and Risk
Committee AppointmentNeal Triplett: member, Finance, Investment and Risk
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair John L. Bunce; Members John L. Bunce (Chair); Daniel J. Houston; Eugene S. Sunshine; Francis Ebong; Laurie S. Goodman; Moira Kilcoyne
Committee AppointmentJohn L. Bunce: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentDaniel J. Houston: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentEugene S. Sunshine: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentFrancis Ebong: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentLaurie S. Goodman: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMoira Kilcoyne: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerMatthew Shulman, Chief Executive Officer, Arch Insurance North America, from Mar 24, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingACGL (NASDAQ)
Security ListingACGLN (NASDAQ)
Security ListingACGLO (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 18, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)ACGLOcurrentNov 1, 2022inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameARCH CAPITAL GROUP LTD.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.archgroup.com
Published FactFinancials
Published FactInsurance - Diversified
Published Facthttps://www.archgroup.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
20 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 18, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    ARCH CAPITAL GROUP LTD Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    ACGL executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Mar 24, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    ACGL executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 15 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 18, 2026
  • Chris Hovey executive of Arch Capital Group, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Christine Todd executive of Arch Capital Group, effective 2026-03-24.
  • David E. Gansberg executive of Arch Capital Group, effective 2026-03-24.
  • François Morin executive of Arch Capital Group, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Jay Rajendra executive of Arch Capital Group, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Jennifer Centrone executive of Arch Capital Group, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Jerome Halgan executive of Arch Capital Group, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Louis T. Petrillo executive of Arch Capital Group, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Maamoun Rajeh executive of Arch Capital Group, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Matthew Shulman executive of Arch Capital Group, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Michael Schmeiser executive of Arch Capital Group, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Nicolas Papadopoulo executive of Arch Capital Group, effective 2026-03-24.
  • Alexander Moczarski seat on Arch Capital Group, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Alexander Moczarski member of Compensation and Human Capital, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Daniel J. Houston seat on Arch Capital Group, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Neal Triplett seat on Arch Capital Group, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Nicolas Papadopoulo seat on Arch Capital Group, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital; Nominating and Governance committee of Arch Capital Group, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Daniel J. Houston member of Compensation and Human Capital; Nominating and Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Eileen Mallesch seat on Arch Capital Group, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Francis Ebong seat on Arch Capital Group, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Arch Capital Group, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Eileen Mallesch member of Audit · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation and Human Capital; Nominating and Governance committee of Arch Capital Group, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Francis Ebong member of Audit; Compensation and Human Capital; Nominating and Governance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Moira Kilcoyne seat on Arch Capital Group, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation and Human Capital · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of Arch Capital Group, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Moira Kilcoyne member of Audit; Compensation and Human Capital · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Laurie S. Goodman seat on Arch Capital Group, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of Arch Capital Group, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Laurie S. Goodman member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Brian S. Posner seat on Arch Capital Group, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital; Finance, Investment and Risk · Chair committee of Arch Capital Group, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Brian S. Posner member of Compensation and Human Capital; Finance, Investment and Risk · Chair, effective 2010-01-01.
  • John L. Bunce seat on Arch Capital Group, effective 2001-01-01.
  • John M. Pasquesi seat on Arch Capital Group, effective 2001-01-01.
  • John M. Pasquesi chairs board Arch Capital Group, effective 2001-01-01.
  • Executive; Finance, Investment and Risk committee of Arch Capital Group, effective 2001-01-01.
  • John M. Pasquesi chairs Executive; Finance, Investment and Risk, effective 2001-01-01.
  • Executive; Finance, Investment and Risk; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Arch Capital Group, effective 2001-01-01.
  • John L. Bunce member of Executive; Finance, Investment and Risk; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2001-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:9e99b5bd-7724-4353-a2ee-c058b83deca4, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/arch-capital-group

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:9e99b5bd-7724-4353-a2ee-c058b83deca4
  • Cite this recordArch Capital Group
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/arch-capital-group
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Arch Capital GroupCompany
  • Chris HoveyPerson
  • Christine ToddPerson
  • David E. GansbergPerson
  • François MorinPerson
  • Jay RajendraPerson
  • Jennifer CentronePerson
  • Jerome HalganPerson
  • Louis T. PetrilloPerson
  • Maamoun RajehPerson
  • Matthew ShulmanPerson
  • Michael SchmeiserPerson
  • Nicolas PapadopouloPerson
  • Alan TiernanPerson
  • William SoaresPerson
  • Alexander MoczarskiPerson
  • Brian S. PosnerPerson
  • Daniel J. HoustonPerson
  • Eileen MalleschPerson
  • Francis EbongPerson
  • John L. BuncePerson
  • John M. PasquesiPerson
  • Laurie S. GoodmanPerson
  • Moira KilcoynePerson
  • Neal TriplettPerson
  • Eugene S. SunshinePerson
  • John D. VollaroPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewArch Capital Group
  • MonitoringArch Capital Group
  • LeadershipArch Capital Group
  • BoardArch Capital Group
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.