Published mark

Arista Networks

Arista Networks, Inc.

NYSE: ANET. Arista Networks, Inc. is a leading global technology firm that designs, promotes, and distributes innovative cloud networking solutions across the Americas, Europe, the Middle East, Africa, and Asia-Pacific regions.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:045b64bc-7e47-404a-ad07-07513dde38bc
SEC CIK
0001596532
Website
www.arista.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 16, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Jayshree UllalSince Apr 16, 2026
Chair
Not publishedLead independent: Daniel Scheinman
Independent
7 / 77 directors published
Published claims
344 distinct sources
Evidence records
100 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 10 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Chantelle Breithaupt executive of Arista Networks, effective 2026-04-16.

EffectiveEffective Apr 16, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President, Chief Financial OfficerChantelle BreithauptApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chief Executive Officer and ChairpersonJayshree UllalApr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Founder, President, Chief Technology Officer and DirectorKenneth DudaApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
Senior Vice President, General CounselMarc TaxayApr 2026currentSource reportedE7
President and Chief Operating OfficerTodd NightingaleApr 2026currentSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. 7 of 7 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Charles GiancarloIndependent2013Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE3
Daniel ScheinmanIndependentLead Independent2011CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNominating and Corporate Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Greg LavenderIndependent2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Kelly BattlesIndependent2020AuditSource reportedE3
Lewis ChewIndependent2021Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE3
Mark B. TempletonIndependent2017CompensationSource reportedE3
Yvonne WassenaarIndependent2022AuditAudit; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNominating and Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Greg LavenderIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditSource reportedE9

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditLewis ChewLewis Chew, Greg Lavender, Kelly Battles, Yvonne WassenaarNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedLewis ChewNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Corporate GovernanceNot publishedYvonne WassenaarNot described in the published record
CompensationCharles GiancarloCharles Giancarlo, Daniel Scheinman, Mark B. TempletonNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedCharles GiancarloNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance · ChairNot publishedDaniel ScheinmanNot described in the published record
Nominating and Corporate GovernanceDaniel ScheinmanDaniel Scheinman, Yvonne WassenaarNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentLewis Chew: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentGreg Lavender: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKelly Battles: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentYvonne Wassenaar: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Charles Giancarlo; Members Charles Giancarlo (Chair); Daniel Scheinman; Mark B. Templeton
Committee AppointmentCharles Giancarlo: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDaniel Scheinman: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMark B. Templeton: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Corporate Governance: Chair Daniel Scheinman; Members Daniel Scheinman (Chair); Yvonne Wassenaar
Committee AppointmentDaniel Scheinman: chair, Nominating and Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentYvonne Wassenaar: member, Nominating and Corporate Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJayshree Ullal, Chief Executive Officer and Chairperson, from Apr 16, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingANET (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: ANETcurrentAug 28, 2018inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameArista Networks, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.arista.com
Published FactTechnology
Published FactComputer Networking
Published Facthttps://www.arista.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
10 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Arista Networks, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-17). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 16, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 16, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 16, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 16, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 16, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 16, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Chantelle Breithaupt executive of Arista Networks, effective 2026-04-16.
  • Jayshree Ullal executive of Arista Networks, effective 2026-04-16.
  • Kenneth Duda executive of Arista Networks, effective 2026-04-16.
  • Marc Taxay executive of Arista Networks, effective 2026-04-16.
  • Todd Nightingale executive of Arista Networks, effective 2026-04-16.
  • Greg Lavender seat on Arista Networks, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Yvonne Wassenaar seat on Arista Networks, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance committee of Arista Networks, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Yvonne Wassenaar member of Audit; Nominating and Corporate Governance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Lewis Chew seat on Arista Networks, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Arista Networks, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Lewis Chew member of Audit · Chair, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Kelly Battles seat on Arista Networks, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Mark B. Templeton seat on Arista Networks, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Charles Giancarlo seat on Arista Networks, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of Arista Networks, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Charles Giancarlo member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Daniel Scheinman seat on Arista Networks, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Daniel Scheinman lead independent director of Arista Networks, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair committee of Arista Networks, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Daniel Scheinman member of Compensation; Nominating and Corporate Governance · Chair, effective 2011-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:045b64bc-7e47-404a-ad07-07513dde38bc, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/arista-networks-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:045b64bc-7e47-404a-ad07-07513dde38bc
  • Cite this recordArista Networks
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/arista-networks-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Arista NetworksCompany
  • Chantelle BreithauptPerson
  • Jayshree UllalPerson
  • Kenneth DudaPerson
  • Marc TaxayPerson
  • Todd NightingalePerson
  • Charles GiancarloPerson
  • Daniel ScheinmanPerson
  • Greg LavenderPerson
  • Kelly BattlesPerson
  • Lewis ChewPerson
  • Mark B. TempletonPerson
  • Yvonne WassenaarPerson
  • Greg LavenderPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewArista Networks
  • MonitoringArista Networks
  • LeadershipArista Networks
  • BoardArista Networks
  • CommitteesArista Networks
  • Control and votingArista Networks
  • Authority to actArista Networks
  • FinancialsArista Networks
  • GovernanceArista Networks
  • RiskArista Networks
  • AI oversightArista Networks
  • LegalArista Networks
  • CompensationArista Networks
  • Other published claimsArista Networks
  • Coverage gapsArista Networks
  • Linked peopleArista Networks
  • Subject and correctionsArista Networks
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.