Published mark

Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.

NYSE: AJG. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:918748ae-d5a7-4d22-84e7-1d36915d38af
SEC CIK
0000354190
Website
www.ajg.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
J. Patrick Gallagher, Jr.Since Feb 17, 2026
Chair
Pat GallagherLead independent: David Johnson
Independent
8 / 88 directors published
Published claims
505 distinct sources
Evidence records
180 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 18 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Christopher E. Mead executive of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2026-02-17.

EffectiveEffective Feb 17, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Corporate Vice President, Chief Marketing OfficerChristopher E. MeadFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Corporate Vice President, Chief Financial OfficerDouglas K. HowellFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chairman and Chief Executive OfficerJ. Patrick Gallagher, Jr.Feb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Corporate Vice President and Global Chief Information OfficerMark H. BloomFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Corporate Vice President, Chief Executive Officer, Global Brokerage AmericasMichael R. PeschFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President, Chief Operating OfficerPatrick M. GallagherFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Corporate Vice President and President of Risk Management OperationsSherrill W. HudsonFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11
Corporate Vice President, Chief Human Resource OfficerSusan E. PietruchaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE12
PresidentThomas J. GallagherFeb 2026currentSource reportedE13
Corporate Vice President and Chief Service OfficerVishal JainFeb 2026currentSource reportedE14
Corporate Vice President, General Counsel, SecretaryWalter D. BayFeb 2026currentSource reportedE15
President of Employee Benefit and Consulting Brokerage OperationsWilliam F. ZiebellFeb 2026currentSource reportedE16
Corporate Vice President and President of our Risk Management Operations since 2010Scott R. HudsonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE10

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. 8 of 8 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Chris MiskelIndependent2020CompensationCompensation; Nominating/Governance · ChairNominating/Governance, chairSource reportedE3
David JohnsonIndependentLead Independent2003CompensationNominating/GovernanceRisk and ComplianceRisk and Compliance; Compensation; Nominating/GovernanceSource reportedE3
Deborah CaplanIndependent2024Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Nominating/GovernanceNominating/GovernanceSource reportedE3
John ColdmanIndependent2014Risk and ComplianceSource reportedE3
Norman RosenthalIndependent2008AuditAudit; Risk and Compliance · ChairRisk and Compliance, chairSource reportedE3
Ralph NicolettiIndependent2016Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE3
Richard HarriesIndependent2024AuditAudit; Risk and ComplianceRisk and ComplianceSource reportedE3
Teresa ClarkeIndependent2021AuditAudit; Risk and ComplianceRisk and ComplianceSource reportedE3
Pat GallagherNot independentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditRalph NicolettiRalph Nicoletti, Norman Rosenthal, Richard Harries, Teresa ClarkeNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedRalph NicolettiNot described in the published record
Audit; Risk and ComplianceNot publishedRichard Harries, Teresa Clarkeregulatory
Audit; Risk and Compliance · ChairNot publishedNorman Rosenthalregulatory
CompensationDeborah CaplanDeborah Caplan, Chris Miskel, David JohnsonNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Nominating/GovernanceNot publishedDeborah CaplanNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating/Governance · ChairNot publishedChris MiskelNot described in the published record
Nominating/GovernanceChris MiskelChris Miskel, David Johnson, Deborah CaplanNot described in the published record
Risk and ComplianceNorman RosenthalNorman Rosenthal, David Johnson, John Coldman, Richard Harries, Teresa Clarkeregulatory
Risk and Compliance; Compensation; Nominating/GovernanceNot publishedDavid Johnsonregulatory
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Ralph Nicoletti; Members Ralph Nicoletti (Chair); Norman Rosenthal; Richard Harries; Teresa Clarke
Committee AppointmentRalph Nicoletti: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentNorman Rosenthal: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRichard Harries: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentTeresa Clarke: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Deborah Caplan; Members Deborah Caplan (Chair); Chris Miskel; David Johnson
Committee AppointmentDeborah Caplan: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentChris Miskel: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDavid Johnson: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating/Governance: Chair Chris Miskel; Members Chris Miskel (Chair); David Johnson; Deborah Caplan
Committee AppointmentChris Miskel: chair, Nominating/Governance
Committee AppointmentDavid Johnson: member, Nominating/Governance
Committee AppointmentDeborah Caplan: member, Nominating/Governance
Committee RecordRisk and Compliance: Chair Norman Rosenthal; Members Norman Rosenthal (Chair); David Johnson; John Coldman; Richard Harries; Teresa Clarke
Committee AppointmentNorman Rosenthal: chair, Risk and Compliance
Committee AppointmentDavid Johnson: member, Risk and Compliance
Committee AppointmentJohn Coldman: member, Risk and Compliance
Committee AppointmentRichard Harries: member, Risk and Compliance
Committee AppointmentTeresa Clarke: member, Risk and Compliance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJ. Patrick Gallagher, Jr., Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 17, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingAJG (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 17, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: AJGcurrentMay 31, 2016inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameArthur J. Gallagher & Co.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.ajg.com
Published FactFinancials
Published Facthttps://www.ajg.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
18 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Arthur J. Gallagher & Co. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-17). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved Mar 25, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    AJG executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Feb 17, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 19 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Christopher E. Mead executive of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2026-02-17.
  • Douglas K. Howell executive of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2026-02-17.
  • J. Patrick Gallagher, Jr. executive of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2026-02-17.
  • Mark H. Bloom executive of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2026-02-17.
  • Michael R. Pesch executive of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2026-02-17.
  • Patrick M. Gallagher executive of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2026-02-17.
  • Sherrill W. Hudson executive of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2026-02-17.
  • Susan E. Pietrucha executive of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2026-02-17.
  • Thomas J. Gallagher executive of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2026-02-17.
  • Vishal Jain executive of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2026-02-17.
  • Walter D. Bay executive of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2026-02-17.
  • William F. Ziebell executive of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2026-02-17.
  • Deborah Caplan seat on Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Richard Harries seat on Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit; Risk and Compliance committee of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Richard Harries member of Audit; Risk and Compliance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Nominating/Governance committee of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Deborah Caplan member of Compensation · Chair; Nominating/Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Teresa Clarke seat on Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Teresa Clarke member of Audit; Risk and Compliance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Chris Miskel seat on Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating/Governance · Chair committee of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Chris Miskel member of Compensation; Nominating/Governance · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Ralph Nicoletti seat on Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2016-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2016-01-01.
  • Ralph Nicoletti member of Audit · Chair, effective 2016-01-01.
  • John Coldman seat on Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Norman Rosenthal seat on Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2008-01-01.
  • Audit; Risk and Compliance · Chair committee of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2008-01-01.
  • Norman Rosenthal member of Audit; Risk and Compliance · Chair, effective 2008-01-01.
  • David Johnson seat on Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2003-01-01.
  • David Johnson lead independent director of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2003-01-01.
  • Risk and Compliance; Compensation; Nominating/Governance committee of Arthur J. Gallagher & Co., effective 2003-01-01.
  • David Johnson member of Risk and Compliance; Compensation; Nominating/Governance, effective 2003-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:918748ae-d5a7-4d22-84e7-1d36915d38af, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/arthur-j-gallagher-co

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:918748ae-d5a7-4d22-84e7-1d36915d38af
  • Cite this recordArthur J. Gallagher & Co.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/arthur-j-gallagher-co
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.Company
  • Christopher E. MeadPerson
  • Douglas K. HowellPerson
  • J. Patrick Gallagher, Jr.Person
  • Mark H. BloomPerson
  • Michael R. PeschPerson
  • Patrick M. GallagherPerson
  • Sherrill W. HudsonPerson
  • Susan E. PietruchaPerson
  • Thomas J. GallagherPerson
  • Vishal JainPerson
  • Walter D. BayPerson
  • William F. ZiebellPerson
  • Scott R. HudsonPerson
  • Chris MiskelPerson
  • David JohnsonPerson
  • Deborah CaplanPerson
  • John ColdmanPerson
  • Norman RosenthalPerson
  • Ralph NicolettiPerson
  • Richard HarriesPerson
  • Teresa ClarkePerson
  • Pat GallagherPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewArthur J. Gallagher & Co.
  • MonitoringArthur J. Gallagher & Co.
  • LeadershipArthur J. Gallagher & Co.
  • BoardArthur J. Gallagher & Co.
  • CommitteesArthur J. Gallagher & Co.
  • Control and votingArthur J. Gallagher & Co.
  • Authority to actArthur J. Gallagher & Co.
  • FinancialsArthur J. Gallagher & Co.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.