Published mark

Asana, Inc.

NYSE: ASAN. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:d6695039-5d1b-4add-933d-77d1b4ce4d88
SEC CIK
0001477720
Website
asana.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 17, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Dan RogersSince Apr 20, 2026
Chair
Dustin Moskovitz
Independent
Not published9 directors published
Published claims
344 distinct sources
Evidence records
190 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 19 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Adam D'Angelo seat on Asana, Inc., effective 2026-04-20.

EffectiveEffective Apr 20, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Financial OfficerAziz MegjiApr 2026currentSource reportedE13
Chief Executive OfficerDan RogersApr 2026currentSource reportedE14
General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryKatie ColendichApr 2026currentSource reportedE17
Chief Operating OfficerAnne RaimondiNot capturedunknownSource reportedE12
President, Chief Executive Officer, and Chair of the BoardDustin MoskovitzNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryEleanor LaceyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE16
Chief Financial OfficerSonalee ParekhNot capturedunknownSource reportedE18

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Adam D'AngeloIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE4
Andrew LindsayIndependence not published2026AuditAudit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE5
Dan RogersIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE6
Dustin MoskovitzIndependence not publishedChair2026None publishedSource reportedE3
Justin RosensteinIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE7
Krista Anderson-CoppermanIndependence not published2026AuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE8
Marc BoroditskyIndependence not published2026CompensationCompensation; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE9
Matthew CohlerIndependence not published2026Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE10
Sydney CareyIndependence not published2026Audit, chairAudit · Chair; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE11

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditSydney CareySydney Carey, Andrew Lindsay, Krista Anderson-CoppermanNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; CompensationNot publishedSydney CareyNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · ChairNot publishedKrista Anderson-CoppermanNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedAndrew LindsayNot described in the published record
CompensationKrista Anderson-CoppermanKrista Anderson-Copperman, Marc Boroditsky, Sydney CareyNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedMarc BoroditskyNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceAndrew LindsayAndrew Lindsay, Marc Boroditsky, Matthew CohlerNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Sydney Carey; Members Sydney Carey (Chair); Andrew Lindsay; Krista Anderson-Copperman
Committee AppointmentSydney Carey: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAndrew Lindsay: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKrista Anderson-Copperman: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Krista Anderson-Copperman; Members Krista Anderson-Copperman (Chair); Marc Boroditsky; Sydney Carey
Committee AppointmentKrista Anderson-Copperman: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMarc Boroditsky: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentSydney Carey: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Andrew Lindsay; Members Andrew Lindsay (Chair); Marc Boroditsky; Matthew Cohler
Committee AppointmentAndrew Lindsay: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMarc Boroditsky: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMatthew Cohler: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerDan Rogers, Chief Executive Officer, from Apr 20, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingASAN (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 17, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameAsana, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://asana.com
Published Facthttps://asana.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
19 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 17, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Asana, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-03-13). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 20, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 20, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 20, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 20, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 20, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 20, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 20, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 20, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 20, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 20, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    ASAN executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Apr 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Apr 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    ASAN executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    ASAN executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Apr 20, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    ASAN executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 17, 2026
  • Adam D'Angelo seat on Asana, Inc., effective 2026-04-20.
  • Andrew Lindsay seat on Asana, Inc., effective 2026-04-20.
  • Dan Rogers seat on Asana, Inc., effective 2026-04-20.
  • Dustin Moskovitz seat on Asana, Inc., effective 2026-04-20.
  • Dustin Moskovitz chairs board Asana, Inc., effective 2026-04-20.
  • Justin Rosenstein seat on Asana, Inc., effective 2026-04-20.
  • Krista Anderson-Copperman seat on Asana, Inc., effective 2026-04-20.
  • Marc Boroditsky seat on Asana, Inc., effective 2026-04-20.
  • Matthew Cohler seat on Asana, Inc., effective 2026-04-20.
  • Sydney Carey seat on Asana, Inc., effective 2026-04-20.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation committee of Asana, Inc., effective 2026-04-20.
  • Sydney Carey member of Audit · Chair; Compensation, effective 2026-04-20.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair committee of Asana, Inc., effective 2026-04-20.
  • Krista Anderson-Copperman member of Audit; Compensation · Chair, effective 2026-04-20.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Asana, Inc., effective 2026-04-20.
  • Andrew Lindsay member of Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2026-04-20.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of Asana, Inc., effective 2026-04-20.
  • Marc Boroditsky member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2026-04-20.
  • Aziz Megji executive of Asana, Inc., effective 2026-04-20.
  • Dan Rogers executive of Asana, Inc., effective 2026-04-20.
  • Katie Colendich executive of Asana, Inc., effective 2026-04-20.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:d6695039-5d1b-4add-933d-77d1b4ce4d88, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/asana-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:d6695039-5d1b-4add-933d-77d1b4ce4d88
  • Cite this recordAsana, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/asana-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Asana, Inc.Company
  • Aziz MegjiPerson
  • Dan RogersPerson
  • Katie ColendichPerson
  • Anne RaimondiPerson
  • Dustin MoskovitzPerson
  • Eleanor LaceyPerson
  • Sonalee ParekhPerson
  • Adam D'AngeloPerson
  • Andrew LindsayPerson
  • Dan RogersPerson
  • Dustin MoskovitzPerson
  • Justin RosensteinPerson
  • Krista Anderson-CoppermanPerson
  • Marc BoroditskyPerson
  • Matthew CohlerPerson
  • Sydney CareyPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAsana, Inc.
  • MonitoringAsana, Inc.
  • LeadershipAsana, Inc.
  • BoardAsana, Inc.
  • CommitteesAsana, Inc.
  • Control and votingAsana, Inc.
  • Authority to actAsana, Inc.
  • FinancialsAsana, Inc.
  • GovernanceAsana, Inc.
  • RiskAsana, Inc.
  • AI oversightAsana, Inc.
  • LegalAsana, Inc.
  • CompensationAsana, Inc.
  • Other published claimsAsana, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.