Published mark

AT&T

AT&T INC.

NYSE: T. We understand that our customers want an easier, less complicated life.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:1156a7d4-af0a-44e9-9571-18170c2dc7ab
SEC CIK
0000732717
Website
www.att.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 23, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
John T. StankeySince Feb 9, 2026
Chair
John T. StankeyLead independent: William E. Kennard
Independent
Not published11 directors published
Published claims
645 distinct sources
Evidence records
250 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 25 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Kelly J. Grier seat on AT&T, effective 2026-03-23.

EffectiveEffective Mar 23, 2026E6

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Human Resources OfficerDarcie (Henry) CakaricFeb 2026currentSource reportedE14
Senior Executive Vice President and General CounselDavid R. McAtee IIFeb 2026currentSource reportedE15
Senior Executive Vice President and General CounselDouglas N. Currault IIFeb 2026currentSource reportedE16
Senior Executive Vice President - External and Legislative Affairs, AT&T Services, Inc.Edward W. GillespieFeb 2026currentSource reportedE17
Chief Operating OfficerJeffery S. McElfreshFeb 2026currentSource reportedE18
Chief Technology Officer, AT&T Services, Inc.Jeremy LeggFeb 2026currentSource reportedE19
Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer and PresidentJohn T. StankeyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE20
Chief Marketing and Growth OfficerKellyn S. KennyFeb 2026currentSource reportedE21
Global Marketing Officer and Senior Executive Vice President - InternationalLori M. LeeFeb 2026currentSource reportedE22
Senior Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerPascal DesrochesFeb 2026currentSource reportedE23

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Beth E. MooneyIndependence not published2025Compensation, chairExecutiveGovernance and PolicyHuman ResourcesHuman Resources; Governance and Policy; Executive; Compensation · ChairSource reportedE4
Cynthia B. TaylorIndependence not published2025Audit, chairAudit · Chair; ExecutiveExecutiveSource reportedE5
John T. StankeyIndependence not publishedChair2025ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Kelly J. GrierIndependence not published2026CompensationCorporate Development and FinanceHuman ResourcesHuman Resources; Corporate Development and Finance; CompensationSource reportedE6
Luis A. Ubi asIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE7
Marissa A. MayerIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE8
Matthew K. RoseIndependence not published2025Corporate Development and FinanceExecutiveGovernance and Policy, chairGovernance and Policy · Chair; Corporate Development and Finance; ExecutiveSource reportedE9
Michael B. McCallisterIndependence not published2025AuditAudit; Human Resources; CompensationCompensationHuman ResourcesSource reportedE10
Scott T. FordIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE11
Stephen J. LuczoIndependence not published2025AuditAudit; Corporate Development and Finance; ExecutiveCorporate Development and FinanceExecutiveSource reportedE12
William E. KennardIndependence not publishedLead Independent2025Governance and PolicySource reportedE13
Fazal F. MerchantIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditCorporate Development and FinanceSource reportedE24
Marissa MayerIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditCorporate Development and FinanceSource reportedE24

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditCynthia B. TaylorCynthia B. Taylor, Fazal F. Merchant, Marissa Mayer, Michael B. McCallister, Stephen J. LuczoNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; ExecutiveNot publishedCynthia B. TaylorNot described in the published record
Audit; Corporate Development and Finance; ExecutiveNot publishedStephen J. Luczofinancial
Audit; Human Resources; CompensationNot publishedMichael B. McCallisterNot described in the published record
CompensationBeth E. MooneyBeth E. Mooney, Kelly J. Grier, Michael B. McCallisterNot described in the published record
Corporate Development and FinanceNot publishedFazal F. Merchant, Kelly J. Grier, Marissa Mayer, Matthew K. Rose, Stephen J. Luczofinancial
ExecutiveNot publishedBeth E. Mooney, Cynthia B. Taylor, John T. Stankey, Matthew K. Rose, Stephen J. LuczoNot described in the published record
Governance and PolicyMatthew K. RoseMatthew K. Rose, Beth E. Mooney, William E. KennardNot described in the published record
Governance and Policy · Chair; Corporate Development and Finance; ExecutiveNot publishedMatthew K. Rosefinancial
Human ResourcesNot publishedBeth E. Mooney, Kelly J. Grier, Michael B. McCallisterNot described in the published record
Human Resources; Corporate Development and Finance; CompensationNot publishedKelly J. Grierfinancial
Human Resources; Governance and Policy; Executive; Compensation · ChairNot publishedBeth E. MooneyNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentCynthia B. Taylor: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentFazal F. Merchant: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMarissa Mayer: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMichael B. McCallister: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentStephen J. Luczo: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Beth E. Mooney; Members Beth E. Mooney (Chair); Kelly J. Grier; Michael B. McCallister
Committee AppointmentBeth E. Mooney: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentKelly J. Grier: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMichael B. McCallister: member, Compensation
Committee RecordCorporate Development and Finance: Chair not stated; Members Fazal F. Merchant; Kelly J. Grier; Marissa Mayer; Matthew K. Rose; Stephen J. Luczo
Committee AppointmentFazal F. Merchant: member, Corporate Development and Finance
Committee AppointmentKelly J. Grier: member, Corporate Development and Finance
Committee AppointmentMarissa Mayer: member, Corporate Development and Finance
Committee AppointmentMatthew K. Rose: member, Corporate Development and Finance
Committee AppointmentStephen J. Luczo: member, Corporate Development and Finance
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Beth E. Mooney; Cynthia B. Taylor; John T. Stankey; Matthew K. Rose; Stephen J. Luczo
Committee AppointmentBeth E. Mooney: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentCynthia B. Taylor: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJohn T. Stankey: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentMatthew K. Rose: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentStephen J. Luczo: member, Executive
Committee RecordGovernance and Policy: Chair Matthew K. Rose; Members Matthew K. Rose (Chair); Beth E. Mooney; William E. Kennard
Committee AppointmentMatthew K. Rose: chair, Governance and Policy
Committee AppointmentBeth E. Mooney: member, Governance and Policy
Committee AppointmentWilliam E. Kennard: member, Governance and Policy
Committee RecordHuman Resources: Chair not stated; Members Beth E. Mooney; Kelly J. Grier; Michael B. McCallister
Committee AppointmentBeth E. Mooney: member, Human Resources
Committee AppointmentKelly J. Grier: member, Human Resources
Committee AppointmentMichael B. McCallister: member, Human Resources

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJohn T. Stankey, Chairman of the Board, Chief Executive Officer and President, from Feb 9, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingT (NYSE)
Security ListingT-PA (NYSE)
Security ListingT-PC (NYSE)
Security ListingTBB (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)T-PCcurrentNov 30, 1983inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameAT&T INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.att.com
Published FactCommunication Services
Published FactTelecom Services
Published Facthttps://www.att.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
25 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    AT&T INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-09). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 4, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 4, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 4, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 23, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 4, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 4, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 4, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 4, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 4, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Apr 4, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Apr 4, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Feb 9, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Feb 9, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Feb 9, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Feb 9, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Feb 9, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Feb 9, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Feb 9, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    sec filing. Published Feb 9, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    sec filing. Published Feb 9, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    sec filing. Published Feb 9, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 30 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  25. E25
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Kelly J. Grier seat on AT&T, effective 2026-03-23.
  • Human Resources; Corporate Development and Finance; Compensation committee of AT&T, effective 2026-03-23.
  • Kelly J. Grier member of Human Resources; Corporate Development and Finance; Compensation, effective 2026-03-23.
  • Darcie (Henry) Cakaric executive of AT&T, effective 2026-02-09.
  • David R. McAtee II executive of AT&T, effective 2026-02-09.
  • Douglas N. Currault II executive of AT&T, effective 2026-02-09.
  • Edward W. Gillespie executive of AT&T, effective 2026-02-09.
  • Jeffery S. McElfresh executive of AT&T, effective 2026-02-09.
  • Jeremy Legg executive of AT&T, effective 2026-02-09.
  • John T. Stankey executive of AT&T, effective 2026-02-09.
  • Kellyn S. Kenny executive of AT&T, effective 2026-02-09.
  • Lori M. Lee executive of AT&T, effective 2026-02-09.
  • Pascal Desroches executive of AT&T, effective 2026-02-09.
  • Beth E. Mooney seat on AT&T, effective 2025-04-04.
  • Cynthia B. Taylor seat on AT&T, effective 2025-04-04.
  • John T. Stankey seat on AT&T, effective 2025-04-04.
  • John T. Stankey chairs board AT&T, effective 2025-04-04.
  • Luis A. Ubi as seat on AT&T, effective 2025-04-04.
  • Marissa A. Mayer seat on AT&T, effective 2025-04-04.
  • Matthew K. Rose seat on AT&T, effective 2025-04-04.
  • Michael B. McCallister seat on AT&T, effective 2025-04-04.
  • Scott T. Ford seat on AT&T, effective 2025-04-04.
  • Stephen J. Luczo seat on AT&T, effective 2025-04-04.
  • William E. Kennard seat on AT&T, effective 2025-04-04.
  • William E. Kennard lead independent director of AT&T, effective 2025-04-04.
  • Audit · Chair; Executive committee of AT&T, effective 2025-04-04.
  • Cynthia B. Taylor member of Audit · Chair; Executive, effective 2025-04-04.
  • Audit; Corporate Development and Finance; Executive committee of AT&T, effective 2025-04-04.
  • Stephen J. Luczo member of Audit; Corporate Development and Finance; Executive, effective 2025-04-04.
  • Audit; Human Resources; Compensation committee of AT&T, effective 2025-04-04.
  • Michael B. McCallister member of Audit; Human Resources; Compensation, effective 2025-04-04.
  • Governance and Policy · Chair; Corporate Development and Finance; Executive committee of AT&T, effective 2025-04-04.
  • Matthew K. Rose member of Governance and Policy · Chair; Corporate Development and Finance; Executive, effective 2025-04-04.
  • Human Resources; Governance and Policy; Executive; Compensation · Chair committee of AT&T, effective 2025-04-04.
  • Beth E. Mooney member of Human Resources; Governance and Policy; Executive; Compensation · Chair, effective 2025-04-04.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:1156a7d4-af0a-44e9-9571-18170c2dc7ab, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/at-t-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:1156a7d4-af0a-44e9-9571-18170c2dc7ab
  • Cite this recordAT&T
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/at-t-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    AT&TCompany
  • Darcie (Henry) CakaricPerson
  • David R. McAtee IIPerson
  • Douglas N. Currault IIPerson
  • Edward W. GillespiePerson
  • Jeffery S. McElfreshPerson
  • Jeremy LeggPerson
  • John T. StankeyPerson
  • Kellyn S. KennyPerson
  • Lori M. LeePerson
  • Pascal DesrochesPerson
  • Beth E. MooneyPerson
  • Cynthia B. TaylorPerson
  • Kelly J. GrierPerson
  • Luis A. Ubi asPerson
  • Marissa A. MayerPerson
  • Matthew K. RosePerson
  • Michael B. McCallisterPerson
  • Scott T. FordPerson
  • Stephen J. LuczoPerson
  • William E. KennardPerson
  • Fazal F. MerchantPerson
  • Marissa MayerPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAT&T
  • MonitoringAT&T
  • LeadershipAT&T
  • BoardAT&T
  • CommitteesAT&T
  • Control and votingAT&T
  • Authority to actAT&T
  • FinancialsAT&T
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.