Published mark

Atea Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

NASDAQ: AVIR. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:b7501c6c-b71e-410c-9417-edc16acc3e24
SEC CIK
0001593899
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 22, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 5, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Jean-Pierre Sommadossi, Ph.D.Since Mar 5, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
8 / 99 directors published
Published claims
333 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CFO CHANGED

Andrea Corcoran executive of Atea Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2026-03-05.

EffectiveEffective Mar 5, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Financial Officer, Executive Vice President, Legal and SecretaryAndrea CorcoranMar 2026currentSource reportedE3
Chief Development OfficerJanet Hammond, M.D., Ph.D.Mar 2026currentSource reportedE4
President and Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of DirectorsJean-Pierre Sommadossi, Ph.D.Mar 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Commercial OfficerJohn VavrickaMar 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chief Medical OfficerMaria Arantxa Horga, M.D.Mar 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President and Chief Accounting OfficerWayne FosterMar 2026currentSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 8 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Arthur KirschIndependent2025AuditAudit; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Barbara DuncanIndependent2020Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Bruce W. Polsky, MD, MACP, FIDSAIndependent2014CompensationSource reportedE2
Bruno LucidiIndependent2014AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Franklin BergerIndependent2019AuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE2
Howard H. Berman, PhDIndependent2025None publishedSource reportedE2
Jean-Pierre Sommadossi, PhDNot independent2014None publishedSource reportedE2
Jerome Adams, MD, MPHIndependent2021Nominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Polly A. Murphy, DVM, PhDIndependent2020Nominating and Governance, chairNominating and Governance · ChairSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditBarbara DuncanBarbara Duncan, Arthur Kirsch, Bruno Lucidi, Franklin BergerNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedBarbara DuncanNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedBruno LucidiNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · ChairNot publishedFranklin BergerNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedArthur KirschNot described in the published record
CompensationFranklin BergerFranklin Berger, Bruce W. Polsky, MD, MACP, FIDSA, Bruno LucidiNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernancePolly A. Murphy, DVM, PhDPolly A. Murphy, DVM, PhD, Arthur Kirsch, Barbara Duncan, Jerome Adams, MD, MPHNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedPolly A. Murphy, DVM, PhDNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Barbara Duncan; Members Barbara Duncan (Chair); Arthur Kirsch; Bruno Lucidi; Franklin Berger
Committee AppointmentBarbara Duncan: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentArthur Kirsch: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentBruno Lucidi: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentFranklin Berger: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Franklin Berger; Members Franklin Berger (Chair); Bruce W. Polsky, MD, MACP, FIDSA; Bruno Lucidi
Committee AppointmentFranklin Berger: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentBruce W. Polsky, MD, MACP, FIDSA: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentBruno Lucidi: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Polly A. Murphy, DVM, PhD; Members Polly A. Murphy, DVM, PhD (Chair); Arthur Kirsch; Barbara Duncan; Jerome Adams, MD, MPH
Committee AppointmentPolly A. Murphy, DVM, PhD: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentArthur Kirsch: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentBarbara Duncan: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJerome Adams, MD, MPH: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJean-Pierre Sommadossi, Ph.D., President and Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board of Directors, from Mar 5, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingAVIR (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 22, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameAtea Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 22, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 29, 2025. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 5, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 5, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 5, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 5, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 5, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 5, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 14 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 22, 2026
  • Andrea Corcoran executive of Atea Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2026-03-05.
  • Janet Hammond, M.D., Ph.D. executive of Atea Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2026-03-05.
  • Jean-Pierre Sommadossi, Ph.D. executive of Atea Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2026-03-05.
  • John Vavricka executive of Atea Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2026-03-05.
  • Maria Arantxa Horga, M.D. executive of Atea Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2026-03-05.
  • Wayne Foster executive of Atea Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2026-03-05.
  • Arthur Kirsch seat on Atea Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Howard H. Berman, PhD seat on Atea Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance committee of Atea Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Arthur Kirsch member of Audit; Nominating and Governance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Jerome Adams, MD, MPH seat on Atea Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Barbara Duncan seat on Atea Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Polly A. Murphy, DVM, PhD seat on Atea Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance committee of Atea Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Barbara Duncan member of Audit · Chair; Nominating and Governance, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Atea Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2020-01-01.
  • Polly A. Murphy, DVM, PhD member of Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Franklin Berger seat on Atea Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair committee of Atea Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2019-01-01.
  • Franklin Berger member of Audit; Compensation · Chair, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Bruce W. Polsky, MD, MACP, FIDSA seat on Atea Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Bruno Lucidi seat on Atea Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Jean-Pierre Sommadossi, PhD seat on Atea Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Atea Pharmaceuticals, Inc., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Bruno Lucidi member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Bruce W. Polsky, MD, MACP, FIDSA member of Compensation, effective 2014-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:b7501c6c-b71e-410c-9417-edc16acc3e24, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/atea-pharmaceuticals-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:b7501c6c-b71e-410c-9417-edc16acc3e24
  • Cite this recordAtea Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/atea-pharmaceuticals-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Atea Pharmaceuticals, Inc.Company
  • Andrea CorcoranPerson
  • Janet Hammond, M.D., Ph.D.Person
  • Jean-Pierre Sommadossi, Ph.D.Person
  • John VavrickaPerson
  • Maria Arantxa Horga, M.D.Person
  • Wayne FosterPerson
  • Arthur KirschPerson
  • Barbara DuncanPerson
  • Bruce W. Polsky, MD, MACP, FIDSAPerson
  • Bruno LucidiPerson
  • Franklin BergerPerson
  • Howard H. Berman, PhDPerson
  • Jean-Pierre Sommadossi, PhDPerson
  • Jerome Adams, MD, MPHPerson
  • Polly A. Murphy, DVM, PhDPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAtea Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • MonitoringAtea Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • LeadershipAtea Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • BoardAtea Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • CommitteesAtea Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • Control and votingAtea Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • Authority to actAtea Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • FinancialsAtea Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • GovernanceAtea Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • RiskAtea Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • AI oversightAtea Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • LegalAtea Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • CompensationAtea Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • Other published claimsAtea Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
  • Coverage gapsAtea Pharmaceuticals, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.