Published mark

Autodesk

Autodesk, Inc.

NASDAQ: ADSK. Autodesk, Inc. delivers advanced software and services for 3D design, engineering, and entertainment to a global clientele.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:3527ac25-e0fc-4acb-bfad-8e195b4b1e2d
SEC CIK
0000769397
Website
www.autodesk.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 6, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Andrew AnagnostSince Mar 3, 2026
Chair
John T. Cahill
Independent
1 / 15 directors published
Published claims
416 distinct sources
Evidence records
230 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 23 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Ayanna Howard seat on Autodesk, effective 2026-05-06.

EffectiveEffective May 6, 2026E6

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President and Chief Executive OfficerAndrew AnagnostMar 2026currentSource reportedE16
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerJanesh MoorjaniMar 2026currentSource reportedE17
Executive Vice President, Chief People OfficerRebecca PearceMar 2026currentSource reportedE18
Executive Vice President, Corporate Affairs, Chief Legal Officer Corporate SecretaryRuth Ann KeeneMar 2026currentSource reportedE19
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerSteve M. BlumMar 2026currentSource reportedE20

Board of directors

Evidence

5 directors published. 1 of 1 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
A. Christine SimonsIndependence not published2025AuditSource reportedE4
Ayanna HowardIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE6
John T. CahillIndependentChair2024Audit, chairAudit · Chair, chairSource reportedE3
Joshua A. EpsteinIndependence not published2025AuditSource reportedE8
Omar AbboshIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE10
Andrew AnagnostIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE5
Blake IrvingIndependence not publishedNot publishedCorporate Governance and Nominating, chairCorporate Governance and Nominating · ChairSource reportedE7
Karen BlasingIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and Human Resources, chairCompensation and Human Resources · ChairSource reportedE9
Ram R. KrishnanIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensation and Human ResourcesSource reportedE11
Rami RahimIndependence not publishedNot publishedCorporate Governance and NominatingSource reportedE12
Reid FrenchIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE13
Stacy J. SmithIndependence not publishedNot publishedCorporate Governance and NominatingSource reportedE14
Stephen MilliganIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditSource reportedE15

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJohn T. CahillJohn T. Cahill, A. Christine Simons, Joshua A. Epstein, Stephen MilliganNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairJohn T. CahillJohn T. CahillNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human ResourcesKaren BlasingKaren Blasing, Ram R. KrishnanNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human Resources · ChairNot publishedKaren BlasingNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance and NominatingBlake IrvingBlake Irving, Rami Rahim, Stacy J. SmithNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance and Nominating · ChairNot publishedBlake IrvingNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair John T. Cahill; Members John T. Cahill (Chair); A. Christine Simons; Joshua A. Epstein; Stephen Milligan
Committee AppointmentJohn T. Cahill: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentA. Christine Simons: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJoshua A. Epstein: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentStephen Milligan: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Human Resources: Chair Karen Blasing; Members Karen Blasing (Chair); Ram R. Krishnan
Committee AppointmentKaren Blasing: chair, Compensation and Human Resources
Committee AppointmentRam R. Krishnan: member, Compensation and Human Resources
Committee RecordCorporate Governance and Nominating: Chair Blake Irving; Members Blake Irving (Chair); Rami Rahim; Stacy J. Smith
Committee AppointmentBlake Irving: chair, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentRami Rahim: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentStacy J. Smith: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerAndrew Anagnost, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Mar 3, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingADSK (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: ADSKcurrentDec 1, 1989inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: ADSKcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameAutodesk, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.autodesk.com
Published FactTechnology
Published FactSoftware - Application
Published Facthttps://www.autodesk.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
23 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Autodesk, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-03-03). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published May 6, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published May 6, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published May 6, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published May 6, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published May 6, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published May 6, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published May 6, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published May 6, 2026. Retrieved May 6, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published May 6, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published May 6, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published May 6, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published May 6, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published May 6, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Mar 3, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Mar 3, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Mar 3, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Mar 3, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Mar 3, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Ayanna Howard seat on Autodesk, effective 2026-05-06.
  • Omar Abbosh seat on Autodesk, effective 2026-05-06.
  • Andrew Anagnost executive of Autodesk, effective 2026-03-03.
  • Janesh Moorjani executive of Autodesk, effective 2026-03-03.
  • Rebecca Pearce executive of Autodesk, effective 2026-03-03.
  • Ruth Ann Keene executive of Autodesk, effective 2026-03-03.
  • Steve M. Blum executive of Autodesk, effective 2026-03-03.
  • A. Christine Simons seat on Autodesk, effective 2025-05-06.
  • Joshua A. Epstein seat on Autodesk, effective 2025-05-06.
  • A. Christine Simons member of Audit, effective 2025-05-06.
  • John T. Cahill seat on Autodesk, effective 2024-01-01.
  • John T. Cahill chairs board Autodesk, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Autodesk, effective 2024-01-01.
  • John T. Cahill chairs Audit · Chair, effective 2024-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:3527ac25-e0fc-4acb-bfad-8e195b4b1e2d, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/autodesk-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:3527ac25-e0fc-4acb-bfad-8e195b4b1e2d
  • Cite this recordAutodesk
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/autodesk-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    AutodeskCompany
  • Andrew AnagnostPerson
  • Janesh MoorjaniPerson
  • Rebecca PearcePerson
  • Ruth Ann KeenePerson
  • Steve M. BlumPerson
  • A. Christine SimonsPerson
  • Ayanna HowardPerson
  • John T. CahillPerson
  • Joshua A. EpsteinPerson
  • Omar AbboshPerson
  • Blake IrvingPerson
  • Karen BlasingPerson
  • Ram R. KrishnanPerson
  • Rami RahimPerson
  • Reid FrenchPerson
  • Stacy J. SmithPerson
  • Stephen MilliganPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAutodesk
  • MonitoringAutodesk
  • LeadershipAutodesk
  • BoardAutodesk
  • CommitteesAutodesk
  • Control and votingAutodesk
  • Authority to actAutodesk
  • FinancialsAutodesk
  • GovernanceAutodesk
  • RiskAutodesk
  • AI oversightAutodesk
  • LegalAutodesk
  • CompensationAutodesk
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.