Published mark

AutoZone

AUTOZONE INC

NYSE: AZO. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:0ba44948-29e2-4f5a-9554-f3389c14e5b1
SEC CIK
0000866787
Website
www.autozone.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Patrick J. Forkin IIISince Oct 27, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
9 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
535 distinct sources
Evidence records
220 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 22 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Bailey L. Childress executive of AutoZone, effective 2025-10-27.

EffectiveEffective Oct 27, 2025E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President Omnichannel and Merchandising Support, Customer SatisfactionBailey L. ChildressOct 2025currentSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President Store Operations, Customer SatisfactionDennis W. LeRicheOct 2025currentSource reportedE5
Senior Vice President International, Customer SatisfactionDomingo J. HurtadoOct 2025currentSource reportedE6
Senior Vice President, Human Resources, Customer SatisfactionEric J. LeefOct 2025currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President Merchandising, Marketing and Supply Chain, Customer SatisfactionEric S. GouldOct 2025currentSource reportedE8
Chief Financial Officer, Customer SatisfactionJamere JacksonOct 2025currentSource reportedE9
Senior Vice President, General Counsel Secretary, Customer SatisfactionJennifer M. BedsoleOct 2025currentSource reportedE10
Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer, Customer SatisfactionK. Michelle BorninkhofOct 2025currentSource reportedE11
Senior Vice President Commercial, Customer SatisfactionKenneth E. JaycoxOct 2025currentSource reportedE12
Senior Vice President Marketing, Customer SatisfactionLindsay W. LehmanOct 2025currentSource reportedE13
Senior Vice President Merchandising and Global Sourcing, Customer SatisfactionLucas J. RauchOct 2025currentSource reportedE14
Senior Vice President Supply Chain, Customer SatisfactionM. Denise McCulloughOct 2025currentSource reportedE15
President and Chief Executive Officer, Customer SatisfactionPatrick J. Forkin IIIOct 2025currentSource reportedE16
Senior Vice President Human Resources, Customer SatisfactionRichard C. SmithOct 2025currentSource reportedE18
Chief Operating Officer, Customer SatisfactionThomas B. NewbernOct 2025currentSource reportedE19
Executive Vice President Merchandising, Marketing and Supply Chain, Customer SatisfactionWilliam R. HackneyOct 2025currentSource reportedE20
President and Chief Executive OfficerPhilip B. Daniele IIINot capturedunknownSource reportedE17

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 9 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Brian P. HannaschIndependent2022CompensationSource reportedE3
Constantino Spas MontesinosIndependent2025AuditAudit; NominatingNominatingSource reportedE3
Earl G. Graves, Jr.Independent2002Nominating, chairNominating · ChairSource reportedE3
George R. Mrkonic, Jr.Independent2006AuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE3
Gregory D. KingIndependent2018NominatingSource reportedE3
Jill A. SoltauIndependent2018NominatingSource reportedE3
Linda A. GoodspeedIndependent2013Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE3
Mark V. McDonoughIndependent2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Michael A. GeorgeIndependent2022AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
Philip B. Daniele, IIINot independent2024None publishedSource reportedE3
William C. Rhodes IIINot independent2005None publishedSource reportedE3
Claire R. McDonoughIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditCompensationSource reportedE21

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditLinda A. GoodspeedLinda A. Goodspeed, Claire R. McDonough, Constantino Spas Montesinos, George R. Mrkonic, Jr., Michael A. GeorgeNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedLinda A. GoodspeedNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedMichael A. GeorgeNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · ChairNot publishedGeorge R. Mrkonic, Jr.Not described in the published record
Audit; NominatingNot publishedConstantino Spas MontesinosNot described in the published record
CompensationGeorge R. Mrkonic, Jr.George R. Mrkonic, Jr., Brian P. Hannasch, Claire R. McDonough, Michael A. GeorgeNot described in the published record
NominatingEarl G. Graves, Jr.Earl G. Graves, Jr., Constantino Spas Montesinos, Gregory D. King, Jill A. SoltauNot described in the published record
Nominating · ChairNot publishedEarl G. Graves, Jr.Not described in the published record
Committee AppointmentLinda A. Goodspeed: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentClaire R. McDonough: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentConstantino Spas Montesinos: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentGeorge R. Mrkonic, Jr.: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMichael A. George: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair George R. Mrkonic, Jr.; Members George R. Mrkonic, Jr. (Chair); Brian P. Hannasch; Claire R. McDonough; Michael A. George
Committee AppointmentGeorge R. Mrkonic, Jr.: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentBrian P. Hannasch: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentClaire R. McDonough: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMichael A. George: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating: Chair Earl G. Graves, Jr.; Members Earl G. Graves, Jr. (Chair); Constantino Spas Montesinos; Gregory D. King; Jill A. Soltau
Committee AppointmentEarl G. Graves, Jr.: chair, Nominating
Committee AppointmentConstantino Spas Montesinos: member, Nominating
Committee AppointmentGregory D. King: member, Nominating
Committee AppointmentJill A. Soltau: member, Nominating

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerPatrick J. Forkin III, President and Chief Executive Officer, Customer Satisfaction, from Oct 27, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingAZO (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: AZOcurrentJan 2, 1997inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameAUTOZONE INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.autozone.com
Published FactConsumer Discretionary
Published Facthttps://www.autozone.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
22 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    AUTOZONE INC Form 10-K (filed 2025-10-27). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Oct 28, 2025. Retrieved Mar 21, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Oct 27, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Oct 27, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Oct 27, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Oct 27, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Oct 27, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Oct 27, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Oct 27, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Oct 27, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Oct 27, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Oct 27, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Oct 27, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Oct 27, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Oct 27, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    AZO executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Oct 27, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Oct 27, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Oct 27, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 16 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Bailey L. Childress executive of AutoZone, effective 2025-10-27.
  • Dennis W. LeRiche executive of AutoZone, effective 2025-10-27.
  • Domingo J. Hurtado executive of AutoZone, effective 2025-10-27.
  • Eric J. Leef executive of AutoZone, effective 2025-10-27.
  • Eric S. Gould executive of AutoZone, effective 2025-10-27.
  • Jamere Jackson executive of AutoZone, effective 2025-10-27.
  • Jennifer M. Bedsole executive of AutoZone, effective 2025-10-27.
  • K. Michelle Borninkhof executive of AutoZone, effective 2025-10-27.
  • Kenneth E. Jaycox executive of AutoZone, effective 2025-10-27.
  • Lindsay W. Lehman executive of AutoZone, effective 2025-10-27.
  • Lucas J. Rauch executive of AutoZone, effective 2025-10-27.
  • M. Denise McCullough executive of AutoZone, effective 2025-10-27.
  • Patrick J. Forkin III executive of AutoZone, effective 2025-10-27.
  • Richard C. Smith executive of AutoZone, effective 2025-10-27.
  • Thomas B. Newbern executive of AutoZone, effective 2025-10-27.
  • William R. Hackney executive of AutoZone, effective 2025-10-27.
  • Constantino Spas Montesinos seat on AutoZone, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Mark V. McDonough seat on AutoZone, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating committee of AutoZone, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Constantino Spas Montesinos member of Audit; Nominating, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Philip B. Daniele, III seat on AutoZone, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Brian P. Hannasch seat on AutoZone, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Michael A. George seat on AutoZone, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of AutoZone, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Michael A. George member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Brian P. Hannasch member of Compensation, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Gregory D. King seat on AutoZone, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Jill A. Soltau seat on AutoZone, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Linda A. Goodspeed seat on AutoZone, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of AutoZone, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Linda A. Goodspeed member of Audit · Chair, effective 2013-01-01.
  • George R. Mrkonic, Jr. seat on AutoZone, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair committee of AutoZone, effective 2006-01-01.
  • George R. Mrkonic, Jr. member of Audit; Compensation · Chair, effective 2006-01-01.
  • William C. Rhodes III seat on AutoZone, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Earl G. Graves, Jr. seat on AutoZone, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Nominating · Chair committee of AutoZone, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Earl G. Graves, Jr. member of Nominating · Chair, effective 2002-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:0ba44948-29e2-4f5a-9554-f3389c14e5b1, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/autozone-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:0ba44948-29e2-4f5a-9554-f3389c14e5b1
  • Cite this recordAutoZone
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/autozone-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    AutoZoneCompany
  • Bailey L. ChildressPerson
  • Dennis W. LeRichePerson
  • Domingo J. HurtadoPerson
  • Eric J. LeefPerson
  • Eric S. GouldPerson
  • Jamere JacksonPerson
  • Jennifer M. BedsolePerson
  • K. Michelle BorninkhofPerson
  • Kenneth E. JaycoxPerson
  • Lindsay W. LehmanPerson
  • Lucas J. RauchPerson
  • M. Denise McCulloughPerson
  • Patrick J. Forkin IIIPerson
  • Richard C. SmithPerson
  • Thomas B. NewbernPerson
  • William R. HackneyPerson
  • Philip B. Daniele IIIPerson
  • Brian P. HannaschPerson
  • Constantino Spas MontesinosPerson
  • Earl G. Graves, Jr.Person
  • George R. Mrkonic, Jr.Person
  • Gregory D. KingPerson
  • Jill A. SoltauPerson
  • Linda A. GoodspeedPerson
  • Mark V. McDonoughPerson
  • Michael A. GeorgePerson
  • Philip B. Daniele, IIIPerson
  • William C. Rhodes IIIPerson
  • Claire R. McDonoughPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAutoZone
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.