Published mark

Avery Dennison

Avery Dennison Corp

NYSE: AVY. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:ae8ef68f-32d9-49fe-a892-b9c8340e3346
SEC CIK
0000008818
Website
www.averydennison.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 12, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Deon StanderSince Feb 25, 2026
Chair
Mitchell R. ButierLead independent: Patrick T. Siewert
Independent
Not published10 directors published
Published claims
544 distinct sources
Evidence records
220 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 22 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Danny G. Allouche executive of Avery Dennison, effective 2026-02-25.

EffectiveEffective Feb 25, 2026E13

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President and Chief Strategy and Corporate Development OfficerDanny G. AlloucheFeb 2026currentSource reportedE13
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources OfficerDeena Baker-NelFeb 2026currentSource reportedE14
President and Chief Executive OfficerDeon StanderFeb 2026currentSource reportedE15
Vice President, ControllerDivina F. SantiagoFeb 2026currentSource reportedE16
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerGregory S. LovinsFeb 2026currentSource reportedE17
Senior Vice President and Chief Legal OfficerIgnacio J. WalkerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE18
Senior Vice President and Chief Information OfficerNicholas R. ColistoFeb 2026currentSource reportedE19
President, Materials GroupRyan D. YostFeb 2026currentSource reportedE20

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Andres A. LopezIndependence not published2017None publishedSource reportedE4
Bradley A. AlfordIndependence not published2010None publishedSource reportedE5
David FlitmanIndependence not published2025Talent and CompensationSource reportedE6
Deon StanderIndependence not published2023FinanceSource reportedE7
Francesca ReverberiIndependence not published2023Talent and CompensationSource reportedE8
Maria Fernanda MejiaIndependence not published2024AuditSource reportedE9
Mitchell R. ButierIndependence not publishedChair2016None publishedSource reportedE3
Patrick T. SiewertIndependence not publishedLead Independent2005None publishedSource reportedE10
Ward M. DicksonIndependence not published2024None publishedSource reportedE11
William G. WagnerIndependence not published2023None publishedSource reportedE12
Andres LopezIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditTalent and CompensationSource reportedE21
Bradley AlfordIndependence not publishedNot publishedGovernanceTalent and Compensation, chairSource reportedE21
Mitchell ButierIndependence not publishedNot publishedCybersecurityFinanceTechnologySource reportedE21
Patrick SiewertIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditFinanceGovernanceSource reportedE21
Ward DicksonIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairCybersecurityFinanceTechnologySource reportedE21
William WagnerIndependence not publishedNot publishedCybersecurityGovernance, chairTechnology, chairSource reportedE21

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditWard DicksonWard Dickson, Andres Lopez, Maria Fernanda Mejia, Patrick SiewertNot described in the published record
CybersecurityNot publishedMitchell Butier, Ward Dickson, William Wagnercyber
FinanceNot publishedDeon Stander, Mitchell Butier, Patrick Siewert, Ward Dicksonfinancial
GovernanceWilliam WagnerWilliam Wagner, Bradley Alford, Patrick SiewertNot described in the published record
Talent and CompensationBradley AlfordBradley Alford, Andres Lopez, David Flitman, Francesca Reverberihuman_capital
TechnologyWilliam WagnerWilliam Wagner, Mitchell Butier, Ward DicksonNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentWard Dickson: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentAndres Lopez: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMaria Fernanda Mejia: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentPatrick Siewert: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMitchell Butier: member, Cybersecurity
Committee AppointmentWard Dickson: member, Cybersecurity
Committee AppointmentWilliam Wagner: member, Cybersecurity
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members Deon Stander; Mitchell Butier; Patrick Siewert; Ward Dickson
Committee AppointmentDeon Stander: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentMitchell Butier: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentPatrick Siewert: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentWard Dickson: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentWilliam Wagner: chair, Governance
Committee AppointmentBradley Alford: member, Governance
Committee AppointmentPatrick Siewert: member, Governance
Committee RecordTalent and Compensation: Chair Bradley Alford; Members Bradley Alford (Chair); Andres Lopez; David Flitman; Francesca Reverberi
Committee AppointmentBradley Alford: chair, Talent and Compensation
Committee AppointmentAndres Lopez: member, Talent and Compensation
Committee AppointmentDavid Flitman: member, Talent and Compensation
Committee AppointmentFrancesca Reverberi: member, Talent and Compensation
Committee RecordTechnology: Chair William Wagner; Members William Wagner (Chair); Mitchell Butier; Ward Dickson
Committee AppointmentWilliam Wagner: chair, Technology
Committee AppointmentMitchell Butier: member, Technology
Committee AppointmentWard Dickson: member, Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerDeon Stander, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 25, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingAVY (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: AVYcurrentDec 31, 1987inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameAvery Dennison Corp
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.averydennison.com
Published FactMaterials
Published Facthttps://www.averydennison.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
22 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Avery Dennison Corp Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-25). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 12, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Feb 25, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 27 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Danny G. Allouche executive of Avery Dennison, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Deena Baker-Nel executive of Avery Dennison, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Deon Stander executive of Avery Dennison, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Divina F. Santiago executive of Avery Dennison, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Gregory S. Lovins executive of Avery Dennison, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Ignacio J. Walker executive of Avery Dennison, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Nicholas R. Colisto executive of Avery Dennison, effective 2026-02-25.
  • Ryan D. Yost executive of Avery Dennison, effective 2026-02-25.
  • David Flitman seat on Avery Dennison, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Maria Fernanda Mejia seat on Avery Dennison, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Ward M. Dickson seat on Avery Dennison, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Deon Stander seat on Avery Dennison, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Francesca Reverberi seat on Avery Dennison, effective 2023-01-01.
  • William G. Wagner seat on Avery Dennison, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Deon Stander member of Finance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Andres A. Lopez seat on Avery Dennison, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Mitchell R. Butier seat on Avery Dennison, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Mitchell R. Butier chairs board Avery Dennison, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Bradley A. Alford seat on Avery Dennison, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Patrick T. Siewert seat on Avery Dennison, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Patrick T. Siewert lead independent director of Avery Dennison, effective 2005-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:ae8ef68f-32d9-49fe-a892-b9c8340e3346, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/avery-dennison-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:ae8ef68f-32d9-49fe-a892-b9c8340e3346
  • Cite this recordAvery Dennison
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/avery-dennison-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Avery DennisonCompany
  • Danny G. AllouchePerson
  • Deena Baker-NelPerson
  • Deon StanderPerson
  • Divina F. SantiagoPerson
  • Gregory S. LovinsPerson
  • Ignacio J. WalkerPerson
  • Nicholas R. ColistoPerson
  • Ryan D. YostPerson
  • Andres A. LopezPerson
  • Bradley A. AlfordPerson
  • David FlitmanPerson
  • Francesca ReverberiPerson
  • Maria Fernanda MejiaPerson
  • Mitchell R. ButierPerson
  • Patrick T. SiewertPerson
  • Ward M. DicksonPerson
  • William G. WagnerPerson
  • Andres LopezPerson
  • Bradley AlfordPerson
  • Mitchell ButierPerson
  • Patrick SiewertPerson
  • Ward DicksonPerson
  • William WagnerPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewAvery Dennison
  • MonitoringAvery Dennison
  • LeadershipAvery Dennison
  • BoardAvery Dennison
  • CommitteesAvery Dennison
  • Control and votingAvery Dennison
  • Authority to actAvery Dennison
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.