Published mark

Becton Dickinson

BECTON DICKINSON & CO

NYSE: BDX. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:2c77d196-8824-427f-bc3f-d2ae813302a8
SEC CIK
0000010795
Website
www.bd.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Thomas E. PolenSince Nov 25, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
11 / 1212 directors published
Published claims
575 distinct sources
Evidence records
170 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 17 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Antoine C. Ezell executive of Becton Dickinson, effective 2025-11-25.

EffectiveEffective Nov 25, 2025E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President, President of the Americas and Chief Marketing OfficerAntoine C. EzellNov 2025currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President and President of Connected Care SegmentBilal MuhsinNov 2025currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President and Chief Integrated Supply Chain OfficerDavid ShanNov 2025currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President and President, Life SciencesMichael FeldNov 2025currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President and President, Medical SegmentMichael GarrisonNov 2025currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President and President, Greater AsiaPavan MocherlaNov 2025currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President and President, Interventional SegmentRichard ByrdNov 2025currentSource reportedE11
Executive Vice President and President, EMEARoland GoetteNov 2025currentSource reportedE12
Executive Vice President and Chief People OfficerStephen C. NealNov 2025currentSource reportedE14
Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, and PresidentThomas E. PolenNov 2025currentSource reportedE15
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer since September 2021Christopher J. DelOreficeNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President and Chief People Officer since April 2022Shana NealNot capturedunknownSource reportedE13

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. 11 of 12 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Bertram L. ScottIndependent2002Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human Capital; Quality and RegulatoryQuality and RegulatorySource reportedE3
Christopher JonesIndependent2010AuditAudit; Corporate Governance and Nominating · ChairCorporate Governance and Nominating, chairSource reportedE3
Craig E. FraserIndependent2006Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human Capital; Corporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and NominatingSource reportedE3
Gregory J. HayesIndependent2025AuditAudit; Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human CapitalSource reportedE3
Jeffery WrightIndependent2025AuditAudit; Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human CapitalSource reportedE3
Jeffrey W. HendersonIndependent2018Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human CapitalSource reportedE3
Joanne WaldstreicherIndependent2023None publishedSource reportedE3
R. Andrew EckertIndependent2016AuditCompensation and Human Capital, chairCompensation and Human Capital · Chair; AuditSource reportedE3
Robert L. HuffinesIndependent2025AuditAudit; Corporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and NominatingSource reportedE3
Thomas E. PolenNot independent2020None publishedSource reportedE3
Timothy M. RingIndependent2017AuditAudit; Quality and RegulatoryQuality and RegulatorySource reportedE3
William M. BrownIndependent2022Compensation and Human CapitalCompensation and Human Capital; Corporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and NominatingSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJeffrey W. HendersonJeffrey W. Henderson, Christopher Jones, Gregory J. Hayes, Jeffery Wright, R. Andrew Eckert, Robert L. Huffines, Timothy M. RingNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Compensation and Human CapitalNot publishedJeffrey W. Hendersonhuman_capital, financial
Audit; Compensation and Human CapitalNot publishedGregory J. Hayes, Jeffery Wrighthuman_capital, financial
Audit; Corporate Governance and NominatingNot publishedRobert L. HuffinesNot described in the published record
Audit; Corporate Governance and Nominating · ChairNot publishedChristopher JonesNot described in the published record
Audit; Quality and RegulatoryNot publishedTimothy M. Ringregulatory
Compensation and Human CapitalR. Andrew EckertR. Andrew Eckert, Bertram L. Scott, Craig E. Fraser, Gregory J. Hayes, Jeffery Wright, Jeffrey W. Henderson, William M. Brownhuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital · Chair; AuditNot publishedR. Andrew Eckerthuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital; Corporate Governance and NominatingNot publishedCraig E. Fraser, William M. Brownhuman_capital, financial
Compensation and Human Capital; Quality and RegulatoryNot publishedBertram L. Scotthuman_capital, regulatory, financial
Corporate Governance and NominatingChristopher JonesChristopher Jones, Craig E. Fraser, Robert L. Huffines, William M. BrownNot described in the published record
Quality and RegulatoryNot publishedBertram L. Scott, Timothy M. Ringregulatory
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Jeffrey W. Henderson; Members Jeffrey W. Henderson (Chair); Christopher Jones; Gregory J. Hayes; Jeffery Wright; R. Andrew Eckert; Robert L. Huffines; Timothy M. Ring
Committee AppointmentJeffrey W. Henderson: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentChristopher Jones: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentGregory J. Hayes: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJeffery Wright: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentR. Andrew Eckert: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRobert L. Huffines: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentTimothy M. Ring: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Human Capital: Chair R. Andrew Eckert; Members R. Andrew Eckert (Chair); Bertram L. Scott; Craig E. Fraser; Gregory J. Hayes; Jeffery Wright; Jeffrey W. Henderson; William M. Brown
Committee AppointmentR. Andrew Eckert: chair, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentBertram L. Scott: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentCraig E. Fraser: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentGregory J. Hayes: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentJeffery Wright: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentJeffrey W. Henderson: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentWilliam M. Brown: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee RecordCorporate Governance and Nominating: Chair Christopher Jones; Members Christopher Jones (Chair); Craig E. Fraser; Robert L. Huffines; William M. Brown
Committee AppointmentChristopher Jones: chair, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentCraig E. Fraser: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentRobert L. Huffines: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentWilliam M. Brown: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee RecordQuality and Regulatory: Chair not stated; Members Bertram L. Scott; Timothy M. Ring
Committee AppointmentBertram L. Scott: member, Quality and Regulatory
Committee AppointmentTimothy M. Ring: member, Quality and Regulatory

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerThomas E. Polen, Chairman, Chief Executive Officer, and President, from Nov 25, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingBDX (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: BDXcurrentSep 30, 1972inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameBECTON DICKINSON & CO
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.bd.com
Published FactHealthcare
Published Facthttps://www.bd.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
17 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    BECTON DICKINSON & CO Form 10-K (filed 2025-11-25). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Dec 18, 2025. Retrieved Mar 23, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Nov 25, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Nov 25, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    BDX executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Nov 25, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Nov 25, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Nov 25, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Nov 25, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Nov 25, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Nov 25, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    BDX executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Nov 25, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Nov 25, 2025. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 24 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Antoine C. Ezell executive of Becton Dickinson, effective 2025-11-25.
  • Bilal Muhsin executive of Becton Dickinson, effective 2025-11-25.
  • David Shan executive of Becton Dickinson, effective 2025-11-25.
  • Michael Feld executive of Becton Dickinson, effective 2025-11-25.
  • Michael Garrison executive of Becton Dickinson, effective 2025-11-25.
  • Pavan Mocherla executive of Becton Dickinson, effective 2025-11-25.
  • Richard Byrd executive of Becton Dickinson, effective 2025-11-25.
  • Roland Goette executive of Becton Dickinson, effective 2025-11-25.
  • Stephen C. Neal executive of Becton Dickinson, effective 2025-11-25.
  • Thomas E. Polen executive of Becton Dickinson, effective 2025-11-25.
  • Gregory J. Hayes seat on Becton Dickinson, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Jeffery Wright seat on Becton Dickinson, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Robert L. Huffines seat on Becton Dickinson, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation and Human Capital committee of Becton Dickinson, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Gregory J. Hayes member of Audit; Compensation and Human Capital, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Jeffery Wright member of Audit; Compensation and Human Capital, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Corporate Governance and Nominating committee of Becton Dickinson, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Robert L. Huffines member of Audit; Corporate Governance and Nominating, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Joanne Waldstreicher seat on Becton Dickinson, effective 2023-01-01.
  • William M. Brown seat on Becton Dickinson, effective 2022-01-01.
  • William M. Brown member of Compensation and Human Capital; Corporate Governance and Nominating, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Thomas E. Polen seat on Becton Dickinson, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Jeffrey W. Henderson seat on Becton Dickinson, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation and Human Capital committee of Becton Dickinson, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Jeffrey W. Henderson member of Audit · Chair; Compensation and Human Capital, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Timothy M. Ring seat on Becton Dickinson, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit; Quality and Regulatory committee of Becton Dickinson, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Timothy M. Ring member of Audit; Quality and Regulatory, effective 2017-01-01.
  • R. Andrew Eckert seat on Becton Dickinson, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital · Chair; Audit committee of Becton Dickinson, effective 2016-01-01.
  • R. Andrew Eckert member of Compensation and Human Capital · Chair; Audit, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Christopher Jones seat on Becton Dickinson, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Audit; Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair committee of Becton Dickinson, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Christopher Jones member of Audit; Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Craig E. Fraser seat on Becton Dickinson, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital; Corporate Governance and Nominating committee of Becton Dickinson, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Craig E. Fraser member of Compensation and Human Capital; Corporate Governance and Nominating, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Bertram L. Scott seat on Becton Dickinson, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Compensation and Human Capital; Quality and Regulatory committee of Becton Dickinson, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Bertram L. Scott member of Compensation and Human Capital; Quality and Regulatory, effective 2002-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:2c77d196-8824-427f-bc3f-d2ae813302a8, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/becton-dickinson-co

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:2c77d196-8824-427f-bc3f-d2ae813302a8
  • Cite this recordBecton Dickinson
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/becton-dickinson-co
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Becton DickinsonCompany
  • Antoine C. EzellPerson
  • Bilal MuhsinPerson
  • David ShanPerson
  • Michael FeldPerson
  • Michael GarrisonPerson
  • Pavan MocherlaPerson
  • Richard ByrdPerson
  • Roland GoettePerson
  • Stephen C. NealPerson
  • Thomas E. PolenPerson
  • Christopher J. DelOreficePerson
  • Shana NealPerson
  • Bertram L. ScottPerson
  • Christopher JonesPerson
  • Craig E. FraserPerson
  • Gregory J. HayesPerson
  • Jeffery WrightPerson
  • Jeffrey W. HendersonPerson
  • Joanne WaldstreicherPerson
  • R. Andrew EckertPerson
  • Robert L. HuffinesPerson
  • Timothy M. RingPerson
  • William M. BrownPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewBecton Dickinson
  • MonitoringBecton Dickinson
  • LeadershipBecton Dickinson
  • BoardBecton Dickinson
  • CommitteesBecton Dickinson
  • Control and votingBecton Dickinson
  • Authority to actBecton Dickinson
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.