Published mark

BIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC.

NYSE: BIO. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:157638c6-5048-4cb1-b4cb-163ce33f6aac
SEC CIK
0000012208
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 25, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Norman SchwartzSince Feb 13, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
4 / 55 directors published
Published claims
243 distinct sources
Evidence records
50 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 5 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Norman Schwartz executive of BIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC., effective 2026-02-13.

EffectiveEffective Feb 13, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive OfficerNorman SchwartzFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President, Chief Financial OfficerRoop K. LakkarajuFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4

Board of directors

Evidence

5 directors published. 4 of 5 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Arnold A. PinkstonIndependent2017RiskSource reportedE2
Gregory K. HinckleyIndependent2017AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Jeffrey L. EdwardsIndependent2017AuditAudit; Compensation; RiskCompensationRiskSource reportedE2
Melinda LitherlandIndependent2017AuditAudit; RiskRiskSource reportedE2
Norman SchwartzNot independent1995None publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedGregory K. Hinckley, Jeffrey L. Edwards, Melinda LitherlandNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedGregory K. HinckleyNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; RiskNot publishedJeffrey L. EdwardsNot described in the published record
Audit; RiskNot publishedMelinda LitherlandNot described in the published record
CompensationNot publishedGregory K. Hinckley, Jeffrey L. EdwardsNot described in the published record
RiskNot publishedArnold A. Pinkston, Jeffrey L. Edwards, Melinda LitherlandNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members Gregory K. Hinckley; Jeffrey L. Edwards; Melinda Litherland
Committee AppointmentGregory K. Hinckley: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJeffrey L. Edwards: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMelinda Litherland: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair not stated; Members Gregory K. Hinckley; Jeffrey L. Edwards
Committee AppointmentGregory K. Hinckley: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJeffrey L. Edwards: member, Compensation
Committee RecordRisk: Chair not stated; Members Arnold A. Pinkston; Jeffrey L. Edwards; Melinda Litherland
Committee AppointmentArnold A. Pinkston: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentJeffrey L. Edwards: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentMelinda Litherland: member, Risk

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerNorman Schwartz, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 13, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingBIO (NYSE)
Security ListingBIO-B (NYSE)
Security ListingBIO.B (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 17, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameBIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
5 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved Jul 12, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 13, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Norman Schwartz executive of BIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC., effective 2026-02-13.
  • Roop K. Lakkaraju executive of BIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC., effective 2026-02-13.
  • Arnold A. Pinkston seat on BIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Gregory K. Hinckley seat on BIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Jeffrey L. Edwards seat on BIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Melinda Litherland seat on BIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of BIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Gregory K. Hinckley member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Risk committee of BIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Jeffrey L. Edwards member of Audit; Compensation; Risk, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit; Risk committee of BIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC., effective 2017-01-01.
  • Melinda Litherland member of Audit; Risk, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Arnold A. Pinkston member of Risk, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Norman Schwartz seat on BIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC., effective 1995-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:157638c6-5048-4cb1-b4cb-163ce33f6aac, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/bio-rad-laboratories-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:157638c6-5048-4cb1-b4cb-163ce33f6aac
  • Cite this recordBIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/bio-rad-laboratories-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    BIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC.Company
  • Norman SchwartzPerson
  • Roop K. LakkarajuPerson
  • Arnold A. PinkstonPerson
  • Gregory K. HinckleyPerson
  • Jeffrey L. EdwardsPerson
  • Melinda LitherlandPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewBIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC.
  • MonitoringBIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC.
  • LeadershipBIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC.
  • BoardBIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC.
  • CommitteesBIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC.
  • Control and votingBIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC.
  • Authority to actBIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC.
  • FinancialsBIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC.
  • GovernanceBIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC.
  • RiskBIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC.
  • AI oversightBIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC.
  • LegalBIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC.
  • CompensationBIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC.
  • Other published claimsBIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC.
  • Coverage gapsBIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC.
  • Linked peopleBIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC.
  • Subject and correctionsBIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC.
  • EvidenceBIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC.
  • Version historyBIO-RAD LABORATORIES, INC.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.