Published mark

BOK FINANCIAL CORP

NASDAQ: BOKF. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:824528b3-463d-4a8d-ad18-5fb5d5046183
SEC CIK
0000875357
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Stacy C. KymesChief Executive Officer
Chair
Not published
Independent
13 / 1515 directors published
Published claims
393 distinct sources
Evidence records
40 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 4 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Robert A. Waldo seat on BOK FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E2

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Executive OfficerStacy C. KymesNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3

Board of directors

Evidence

15 directors published. 13 of 15 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alan S. ArmstrongIndependent2013None publishedSource reportedE2
Claudia S. San PedroIndependent2019AuditAudit; Compensation; RiskCompensationRiskSource reportedE2
David F. GriffinIndependent2003CompensationSource reportedE2
Earl Carlton Ford IVIndependent1995Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
Emmet C. RichardsIndependent2008CompensationSource reportedE2
George B. KaiserNot independent1990CompensationSource reportedE2
James F. CoffeyIndependent2018AuditAudit; Risk · ChairRisk, chairSource reportedE2
Joseph W. Craft IIIIndependent2007Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE2
Kayse M. ShrumIndependent2024RiskSource reportedE2
Michael C. TurpenIndependent2011None publishedSource reportedE2
Robert A. WaldoIndependent2025RiskSource reportedE2
Rose M. Washington-JonesIndependent2020RiskSource reportedE2
Stacy C. KymesNot independent2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Steven BangertIndependent2018None publishedSource reportedE2
Steven J. MalcolmIndependent2002AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditEarl Carlton Ford IVEarl Carlton Ford IV, Claudia S. San Pedro, James F. Coffey, Steven J. MalcolmNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedEarl Carlton Ford IVNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedSteven J. MalcolmNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; RiskNot publishedClaudia S. San PedroNot described in the published record
Audit; Risk · ChairNot publishedJames F. CoffeyNot described in the published record
CompensationJoseph W. Craft IIIJoseph W. Craft III, Claudia S. San Pedro, David F. Griffin, Emmet C. Richards, George B. Kaiser, Steven J. MalcolmNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedJoseph W. Craft IIINot described in the published record
RiskJames F. CoffeyJames F. Coffey, Claudia S. San Pedro, Kayse M. Shrum, Robert A. Waldo, Rose M. Washington-JonesNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Earl Carlton Ford IV; Members Earl Carlton Ford IV (Chair); Claudia S. San Pedro; James F. Coffey; Steven J. Malcolm
Committee AppointmentEarl Carlton Ford IV: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentClaudia S. San Pedro: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJames F. Coffey: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSteven J. Malcolm: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Joseph W. Craft III; Members Joseph W. Craft III (Chair); Claudia S. San Pedro; David F. Griffin; Emmet C. Richards; George B. Kaiser; Steven J. Malcolm
Committee AppointmentJoseph W. Craft III: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentClaudia S. San Pedro: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDavid F. Griffin: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentEmmet C. Richards: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentGeorge B. Kaiser: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentSteven J. Malcolm: member, Compensation
Committee RecordRisk: Chair James F. Coffey; Members James F. Coffey (Chair); Claudia S. San Pedro; Kayse M. Shrum; Robert A. Waldo; Rose M. Washington-Jones
Committee AppointmentJames F. Coffey: chair, Risk
Committee AppointmentClaudia S. San Pedro: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentKayse M. Shrum: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentRobert A. Waldo: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentRose M. Washington-Jones: member, Risk

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerStacy C. Kymes, Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingBOKF (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 17, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameBOK FINANCIAL CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactFinancials

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
4 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 19, 2026. Retrieved Apr 29, 2026. Cited by 15 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    BOKF executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 18 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Robert A. Waldo seat on BOK FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Kayse M. Shrum seat on BOK FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Stacy C. Kymes seat on BOK FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Rose M. Washington-Jones seat on BOK FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Claudia S. San Pedro seat on BOK FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Risk committee of BOK FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Claudia S. San Pedro member of Audit; Compensation; Risk, effective 2019-01-01.
  • James F. Coffey seat on BOK FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Steven Bangert seat on BOK FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit; Risk · Chair committee of BOK FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2018-01-01.
  • James F. Coffey member of Audit; Risk · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Alan S. Armstrong seat on BOK FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Michael C. Turpen seat on BOK FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Emmet C. Richards seat on BOK FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Joseph W. Craft III seat on BOK FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of BOK FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Joseph W. Craft III member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2007-01-01.
  • David F. Griffin seat on BOK FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2003-01-01.
  • Steven J. Malcolm seat on BOK FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of BOK FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Steven J. Malcolm member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Earl Carlton Ford IV seat on BOK FINANCIAL CORP, effective 1995-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of BOK FINANCIAL CORP, effective 1995-01-01.
  • Earl Carlton Ford IV member of Audit · Chair, effective 1995-01-01.
  • George B. Kaiser seat on BOK FINANCIAL CORP, effective 1990-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:824528b3-463d-4a8d-ad18-5fb5d5046183, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/bok-financial-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:824528b3-463d-4a8d-ad18-5fb5d5046183
  • Cite this recordBOK FINANCIAL CORP
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/bok-financial-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    BOK FINANCIAL CORPCompany
  • Stacy C. KymesPerson
  • Alan S. ArmstrongPerson
  • Claudia S. San PedroPerson
  • David F. GriffinPerson
  • Earl Carlton Ford IVPerson
  • Emmet C. RichardsPerson
  • George B. KaiserPerson
  • James F. CoffeyPerson
  • Joseph W. Craft IIIPerson
  • Kayse M. ShrumPerson
  • Michael C. TurpenPerson
  • Robert A. WaldoPerson
  • Rose M. Washington-JonesPerson
  • Steven BangertPerson
  • Steven J. MalcolmPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewBOK FINANCIAL CORP
  • MonitoringBOK FINANCIAL CORP
  • LeadershipBOK FINANCIAL CORP
  • BoardBOK FINANCIAL CORP
  • CommitteesBOK FINANCIAL CORP
  • Control and votingBOK FINANCIAL CORP
  • Authority to actBOK FINANCIAL CORP
  • FinancialsBOK FINANCIAL CORP
  • GovernanceBOK FINANCIAL CORP
  • RiskBOK FINANCIAL CORP
  • AI oversightBOK FINANCIAL CORP
  • LegalBOK FINANCIAL CORP
  • CompensationBOK FINANCIAL CORP
  • Other published claimsBOK FINANCIAL CORP
  • Coverage gapsBOK FINANCIAL CORP
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.