Published mark

BP PLC

OTC: BPAQF. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:590ed0dd-2fa5-4466-be55-896a4ce99a6d
SEC CIK
0000313807
Website
www.bp.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 25, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 30, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Carol-Lee HowleDeputy Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published
Published claims
214 distinct sources
Evidence records
130 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 13 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Deputy Chief Executive OfficerCarol-Lee HowleNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Executive Vice President of TechnologyEmeka EmemboluNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President of Customers & ProductsEmma DelaneyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President of Production & OperationsGordon BirrellNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Senior Vice President of TaxJan LyonsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
Chief Financial Officer & DirectorKatherine Anne ThomsonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7
EVice President of People, Culture & Communications and Chief Human Resources & Communications OfficerKerry DryburghNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8
Chief Executive Officer & DirectorMarguerite Eileen O'NeillNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President of LegalMike SossoNot capturedunknownSource reportedE10
Chief Executive Officer of Archaea EnergyStarlee SykesNot capturedunknownSource reportedE11

Board of directors

Evidence
DirectorStatusSinceCommittees

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerCarol-Lee Howle, Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipFTSE 100 (UKX)
Index MembershipFTSE All-Share (ASX)
Security ListingBPAQF (OTC)
Security ListingBPPFF (OTC)
Security ListingBP (NYSE)
Security ListingBP. (LSE)
Security ListingBP..L (LSE)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
UKXASX
Source reportedAs of Oct 26, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
FTSE 100 (FTSE Russell)LSE: BP..LcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedLondon Stock Exchange Price Explorer FTSE 100 (UKX)
FTSE All-Share (FTSE Russell)LSE: BP..LcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedLondon Stock Exchange Price Explorer FTSE All-Share (ASX)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameBP PLC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactEnergy

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • BoardNot reviewed. Board composition is the primary accountability structure.
  • CommitteesNot reviewed. Committee mandates show where oversight is delegated.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • EventsInsufficient evidence. Governance events are derived from temporal changes in governed records.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
13 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 25, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    other. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Apr 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    London Stock Exchange Price Explorer FTSE 100 (UKX). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    London Stock Exchange Price Explorer FTSE All-Share (ASX). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

Version history

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 25, 2026

No published record changes are available in this projection.

Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:590ed0dd-2fa5-4466-be55-896a4ce99a6d, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/bp-plc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:590ed0dd-2fa5-4466-be55-896a4ce99a6d
  • Cite this recordBP PLC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/bp-plc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    BP PLCCompany
  • Carol-Lee HowlePerson
  • Emeka EmemboluPerson
  • Emma DelaneyPerson
  • Gordon BirrellPerson
  • Jan LyonsPerson
  • Katherine Anne ThomsonPerson
  • Kerry DryburghPerson
  • Marguerite Eileen O'NeillPerson
  • Mike SossoPerson
  • Starlee SykesPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewBP PLC
  • MonitoringBP PLC
  • LeadershipBP PLC
  • BoardBP PLC
  • CommitteesBP PLC
  • Control and votingBP PLC
  • Authority to actBP PLC
  • FinancialsBP PLC
  • GovernanceBP PLC
  • RiskBP PLC
  • AI oversightBP PLC
  • LegalBP PLC
  • CompensationBP PLC
  • Other published claimsBP PLC
  • Coverage gapsBP PLC
  • Linked peopleBP PLC
  • Subject and correctionsBP PLC
  • EvidenceBP PLC
  • Version historyBP PLC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.