Published mark

BranchOut Food Inc.

NASDAQ: BOF. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:f5ed3834-b201-4e7c-bd53-b02f280f84fc
SEC CIK
0001962481
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 17, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 31, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Eric HealySince Mar 31, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
4 / 66 directors published
Published claims
243 distinct sources
Evidence records
50 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 5 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Eric Healy executive of BranchOut Food Inc., effective 2026-03-31.

EffectiveEffective Mar 31, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the BoardEric HealyMar 2026currentSource reportedE3
Chief Financial Officer, DirectorJohn DalfonsiMar 2026currentSource reportedE4

Board of directors

Evidence

6 directors published. 4 of 6 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Byron Rich JonesIndependent2024Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceCompensationNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
Deepti JainIndependent2024Nominating and Governance, chairNominating and Governance · ChairSource reportedE2
Eric HealyNot independent2017None publishedSource reportedE2
Greg SomervilleIndependent2023AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceCompensationNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE2
John DalfonsiNot independent2023None publishedSource reportedE2
Lindsey L. SchwartzIndependent2025AuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditByron Rich JonesByron Rich Jones, Greg Somerville, Lindsey L. SchwartzNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedByron Rich JonesNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · ChairNot publishedLindsey L. SchwartzNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedGreg SomervilleNot described in the published record
CompensationLindsey L. SchwartzLindsey L. Schwartz, Byron Rich Jones, Greg SomervilleNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceDeepti JainDeepti Jain, Byron Rich Jones, Greg SomervilleNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedDeepti JainNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Byron Rich Jones; Members Byron Rich Jones (Chair); Greg Somerville; Lindsey L. Schwartz
Committee AppointmentByron Rich Jones: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentGreg Somerville: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLindsey L. Schwartz: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Lindsey L. Schwartz; Members Lindsey L. Schwartz (Chair); Byron Rich Jones; Greg Somerville
Committee AppointmentLindsey L. Schwartz: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentByron Rich Jones: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentGreg Somerville: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Deepti Jain; Members Deepti Jain (Chair); Byron Rich Jones; Greg Somerville
Committee AppointmentDeepti Jain: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentByron Rich Jones: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentGreg Somerville: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerEric Healy, Chief Executive Officer, Chairman of the Board, from Mar 31, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingBOF (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 17, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameBranchOut Food Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
5 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 17, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Nov 14, 2025. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 31, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 31, 2026. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 17, 2026
  • Eric Healy executive of BranchOut Food Inc., effective 2026-03-31.
  • John Dalfonsi executive of BranchOut Food Inc., effective 2026-03-31.
  • Lindsey L. Schwartz seat on BranchOut Food Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair committee of BranchOut Food Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Lindsey L. Schwartz member of Audit; Compensation · Chair, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Byron Rich Jones seat on BranchOut Food Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Deepti Jain seat on BranchOut Food Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of BranchOut Food Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Byron Rich Jones member of Audit · Chair; Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of BranchOut Food Inc., effective 2024-01-01.
  • Deepti Jain member of Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Greg Somerville seat on BranchOut Food Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • John Dalfonsi seat on BranchOut Food Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of BranchOut Food Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Greg Somerville member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Eric Healy seat on BranchOut Food Inc., effective 2017-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:f5ed3834-b201-4e7c-bd53-b02f280f84fc, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/branchout-food-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:f5ed3834-b201-4e7c-bd53-b02f280f84fc
  • Cite this recordBranchOut Food Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/branchout-food-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    BranchOut Food Inc.Company
  • Eric HealyPerson
  • John DalfonsiPerson
  • Byron Rich JonesPerson
  • Deepti JainPerson
  • Greg SomervillePerson
  • Lindsey L. SchwartzPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewBranchOut Food Inc.
  • MonitoringBranchOut Food Inc.
  • LeadershipBranchOut Food Inc.
  • BoardBranchOut Food Inc.
  • CommitteesBranchOut Food Inc.
  • Control and votingBranchOut Food Inc.
  • Authority to actBranchOut Food Inc.
  • FinancialsBranchOut Food Inc.
  • GovernanceBranchOut Food Inc.
  • RiskBranchOut Food Inc.
  • AI oversightBranchOut Food Inc.
  • LegalBranchOut Food Inc.
  • CompensationBranchOut Food Inc.
  • Other published claimsBranchOut Food Inc.
  • Coverage gapsBranchOut Food Inc.
  • Linked peopleBranchOut Food Inc.
  • Subject and correctionsBranchOut Food Inc.
  • EvidenceBranchOut Food Inc.
  • Version historyBranchOut Food Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.