Published mark

Brown–Forman

BROWN FORMAN CORP

NYSE: BF-A. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:06e6ab97-78e5-4c81-9a13-85d8f6aca443
SEC CIK
0000014693
Website
www.brown-forman.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Jun 18, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Lawson E. WhitingSince Jun 13, 2025
Chair
Campbell P. Brown
Independent
6 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
535 distinct sources
Evidence records
170 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 17 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Christina M. Graven executive of Brown–Forman, effective 2025-06-13.

EffectiveEffective Jun 13, 2025E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President, Chief Strategy OfficeChristina M. GravenJun 2025currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President, Chief Inclusion and Global Community Relations OfficerCrystal L. PetersonJun 2025currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President Chief People Places and Communications OfficerDiane F. NguyenJun 2025currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing OfficerJ. Michael ShepherdJun 2025currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing OfficerJeremy J. ShepherdJun 2025currentSource reportedE8
President and Chief Executive OfficerLawson E. WhitingJun 2025currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerLeanne D. CunninghamJun 2025currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President, Chief Strategic Growth OfficerMarshall B. FarrerJun 2025currentSource reportedE11
Executive Vice President, AmericasMichael A. MasickJun 2025currentSource reportedE12
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and SecretaryMichael E. Carr, Jr.Jun 2025currentSource reportedE13
Executive Vice President, Chief Global Supply Chain and Technology OfficerTimothy M. NallJun 2025currentSource reportedE14
Executive Vice President, Europe/Africa/APACYiannis PafilisJun 2025currentSource reportedE15

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 6 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Campbell P. BrownNot independentChair2016None publishedSource reportedE3
Elizabeth A. SmithIndependentChair2023AuditSource reportedE3
Elizabeth M. BrownNot independent2023None publishedSource reportedE3
Jan E. SingerIndependent2022Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Corporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and NominatingSource reportedE3
Lawson E. WhitingNot independent2018ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Mark A. ClouseIndependent2022CompensationSource reportedE3
Marshall B. FarrerNot independent2016Corporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and Nominating; ExecutiveExecutiveSource reportedE3
Michael A. TodmanIndependentChair2014AuditAudit; Corporate Governance and Nominating; ExecutiveCorporate Governance and NominatingExecutiveSource reportedE3
Michael J. RoneyIndependent2014Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Corporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and NominatingSource reportedE3
Tracy L. SkeansIndependent2018CompensationCompensation; Corporate Governance and Nominating · ChairCorporate Governance and Nominating, chairSource reportedE3
W. Austin Musselman, Jr.Not independent2024None publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditMichael J. RoneyMichael J. Roney, Elizabeth A. Smith, Michael A. TodmanNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance and NominatingNot publishedMichael J. RoneyNot described in the published record
Audit; Corporate Governance and Nominating; ExecutiveNot publishedMichael A. TodmanNot described in the published record
CompensationJan E. SingerJan E. Singer, Mark A. Clouse, Tracy L. SkeansNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Corporate Governance and NominatingNot publishedJan E. SingerNot described in the published record
Compensation; Corporate Governance and Nominating · ChairNot publishedTracy L. SkeansNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance and NominatingTracy L. SkeansTracy L. Skeans, Jan E. Singer, Marshall B. Farrer, Michael A. Todman, Michael J. RoneyNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance and Nominating; ExecutiveNot publishedMarshall B. FarrerNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedLawson E. Whiting, Marshall B. Farrer, Michael A. TodmanNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Michael J. Roney; Members Michael J. Roney (Chair); Elizabeth A. Smith; Michael A. Todman
Committee AppointmentMichael J. Roney: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentElizabeth A. Smith: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMichael A. Todman: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Jan E. Singer; Members Jan E. Singer (Chair); Mark A. Clouse; Tracy L. Skeans
Committee AppointmentJan E. Singer: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMark A. Clouse: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentTracy L. Skeans: member, Compensation
Committee RecordCorporate Governance and Nominating: Chair Tracy L. Skeans; Members Tracy L. Skeans (Chair); Jan E. Singer; Marshall B. Farrer; Michael A. Todman; Michael J. Roney
Committee AppointmentTracy L. Skeans: chair, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentJan E. Singer: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentMarshall B. Farrer: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentMichael A. Todman: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentMichael J. Roney: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Lawson E. Whiting; Marshall B. Farrer; Michael A. Todman
Committee AppointmentLawson E. Whiting: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentMarshall B. Farrer: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentMichael A. Todman: member, Executive

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerLawson E. Whiting, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Jun 13, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingBF-A (NYSE)
Security ListingBF-B (NYSE)
Security ListingBF.A (NYSE)
Security ListingBF.B (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: BF-AcurrentOct 31, 1982inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameBROWN FORMAN CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.brown-forman.com
Published FactConsumer Staples
Published Facthttps://www.brown-forman.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
17 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    BROWN FORMAN CORP Form 10-K (filed 2026-06-12). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 31, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Jun 18, 2026. Retrieved Jun 18, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Jun 13, 2025. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Jun 13, 2025. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Jun 13, 2025. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Jun 13, 2025. Retrieved May 10, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Jun 13, 2025. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Jun 13, 2025. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Jun 13, 2025. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Jun 13, 2025. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Jun 13, 2025. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Jun 13, 2025. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Jun 13, 2025. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Jun 13, 2025. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 18 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Christina M. Graven executive of Brown–Forman, effective 2025-06-13.
  • Crystal L. Peterson executive of Brown–Forman, effective 2025-06-13.
  • Diane F. Nguyen executive of Brown–Forman, effective 2025-06-13.
  • J. Michael Shepherd executive of Brown–Forman, effective 2025-06-13.
  • Jeremy J. Shepherd executive of Brown–Forman, effective 2025-06-13.
  • Lawson E. Whiting executive of Brown–Forman, effective 2025-06-13.
  • Leanne D. Cunningham executive of Brown–Forman, effective 2025-06-13.
  • Marshall B. Farrer executive of Brown–Forman, effective 2025-06-13.
  • Michael A. Masick executive of Brown–Forman, effective 2025-06-13.
  • Michael E. Carr, Jr. executive of Brown–Forman, effective 2025-06-13.
  • Timothy M. Nall executive of Brown–Forman, effective 2025-06-13.
  • Yiannis Pafilis executive of Brown–Forman, effective 2025-06-13.
  • W. Austin Musselman, Jr. seat on Brown–Forman, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Elizabeth A. Smith seat on Brown–Forman, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Elizabeth A. Smith chairs board Brown–Forman, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Elizabeth M. Brown seat on Brown–Forman, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Elizabeth A. Smith member of Audit, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Jan E. Singer seat on Brown–Forman, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Mark A. Clouse seat on Brown–Forman, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Mark A. Clouse member of Compensation, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair; Corporate Governance and Nominating committee of Brown–Forman, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Jan E. Singer member of Compensation · Chair; Corporate Governance and Nominating, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Lawson E. Whiting seat on Brown–Forman, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Tracy L. Skeans seat on Brown–Forman, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Compensation; Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair committee of Brown–Forman, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Tracy L. Skeans member of Compensation; Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Lawson E. Whiting member of Executive, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Campbell P. Brown seat on Brown–Forman, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Campbell P. Brown chairs board Brown–Forman, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Marshall B. Farrer seat on Brown–Forman, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Corporate Governance and Nominating; Executive committee of Brown–Forman, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Marshall B. Farrer member of Corporate Governance and Nominating; Executive, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Michael A. Todman seat on Brown–Forman, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Michael A. Todman chairs board Brown–Forman, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Michael J. Roney seat on Brown–Forman, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance and Nominating committee of Brown–Forman, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Michael J. Roney member of Audit · Chair; Corporate Governance and Nominating, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Audit; Corporate Governance and Nominating; Executive committee of Brown–Forman, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Michael A. Todman member of Audit; Corporate Governance and Nominating; Executive, effective 2014-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:06e6ab97-78e5-4c81-9a13-85d8f6aca443, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/brown-forman

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:06e6ab97-78e5-4c81-9a13-85d8f6aca443
  • Cite this recordBrown–Forman
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/brown-forman
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Brown–FormanCompany
  • Christina M. GravenPerson
  • Crystal L. PetersonPerson
  • Diane F. NguyenPerson
  • J. Michael ShepherdPerson
  • Jeremy J. ShepherdPerson
  • Lawson E. WhitingPerson
  • Leanne D. CunninghamPerson
  • Marshall B. FarrerPerson
  • Michael A. MasickPerson
  • Michael E. Carr, Jr.Person
  • Timothy M. NallPerson
  • Yiannis PafilisPerson
  • Campbell P. BrownPerson
  • Elizabeth A. SmithPerson
  • Elizabeth M. BrownPerson
  • Jan E. SingerPerson
  • Mark A. ClousePerson
  • Michael A. TodmanPerson
  • Michael J. RoneyPerson
  • Tracy L. SkeansPerson
  • W. Austin Musselman, Jr.Person
  • Sections
    OverviewBrown–Forman
  • MonitoringBrown–Forman
  • LeadershipBrown–Forman
  • BoardBrown–Forman
  • CommitteesBrown–Forman
  • Control and votingBrown–Forman
  • Authority to actBrown–Forman
  • FinancialsBrown–Forman
  • GovernanceBrown–Forman
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.