Published mark

Builders FirstSource

Builders FirstSource, Inc.

NYSE: BLDR. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:e9fb9acf-8952-462e-b13f-bd378ddb0ee6
SEC CIK
0001316835
Website
www.bldr.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Peter M. JacksonSince Apr 2, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
11 / 1313 directors published
Published claims
535 distinct sources
Evidence records
150 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 15 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Gayatri Narayan executive of Builders FirstSource, effective 2026-04-02.

EffectiveEffective Apr 2, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President Technology and Digital SolutionsGayatri NarayanApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
President Commercial OperationsJohnny CopeApr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Talent OfficerMichael HillerApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
President Central DivisionPaul VaughnApr 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerPete R. BeckmannApr 2026currentSource reportedE8
President, Chief Executive Officer, and DirectorPeter M. JacksonApr 2026currentSource reportedE9
President West DivisionScott L. RobinsApr 2026currentSource reportedE10
Chief Operating OfficerSteve J. HerronApr 2026currentSource reportedE11
President East DivisionTodd VanceApr 2026currentSource reportedE13
Executive Vice President, General Counsel and Corporate SecretaryTimothy D. JohnsonNot capturedunknownSource reportedE12

Board of directors

Evidence

13 directors published. 11 of 13 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Brett N. MilgrimIndependent1999None publishedSource reportedE3
Cheryl AinoaIndependent2025Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance · ChairCompensation, chairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Cleveland A. ChristopheIndependent2005None publishedSource reportedE3
Cory J. BoydstonIndependent2021AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceCompensationNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Craig A. SteinkeIndependent2006AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceCompensationNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Dave E. RushNot independent2022None publishedSource reportedE3
Dirkson R. CharlesIndependent2022None publishedSource reportedE3
James O'LearyIndependent2021AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceCompensationNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Maria RenzIndependent2025AuditAudit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceCompensationNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Mark A. AlexanderIndependent2021None publishedSource reportedE3
Paul S. LevyIndependent1998Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance · ChairCompensation, chairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Peter M. JacksonNot independent2024None publishedSource reportedE3
W. Bradley HayesIndependent2019None publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditPaul S. LevyCheryl Ainoa, Paul S. Levy, Cory J. Boydston, Craig A. Steinke, James O'Leary, Maria RenzNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedCheryl Ainoa, Paul S. LevyNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation; Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedCory J. Boydston, Craig A. Steinke, James O'Leary, Maria RenzNot described in the published record
CompensationPaul S. LevyCheryl Ainoa, Paul S. Levy, Cory J. Boydston, Craig A. Steinke, James O'Leary, Maria RenzNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernancePaul S. LevyCheryl Ainoa, Paul S. Levy, Cory J. Boydston, Craig A. Steinke, James O'Leary, Maria RenzNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Cheryl Ainoa; Paul S. Levy; Members Cheryl Ainoa (Chair); Paul S. Levy (Chair); Cory J. Boydston; Craig A. Steinke; James O'Leary; Maria Renz
Committee AppointmentCheryl Ainoa: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentPaul S. Levy: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentCory J. Boydston: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentCraig A. Steinke: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJames O'Leary: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMaria Renz: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Cheryl Ainoa; Paul S. Levy; Members Cheryl Ainoa (Chair); Paul S. Levy (Chair); Cory J. Boydston; Craig A. Steinke; James O'Leary; Maria Renz
Committee AppointmentCheryl Ainoa: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentPaul S. Levy: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentCory J. Boydston: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentCraig A. Steinke: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJames O'Leary: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMaria Renz: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Cheryl Ainoa; Paul S. Levy; Members Cheryl Ainoa (Chair); Paul S. Levy (Chair); Cory J. Boydston; Craig A. Steinke; James O'Leary; Maria Renz
Committee AppointmentCheryl Ainoa: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentPaul S. Levy: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentCory J. Boydston: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentCraig A. Steinke: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJames O'Leary: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMaria Renz: member, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerPeter M. Jackson, President, Chief Executive Officer, and Director, from Apr 2, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingBLDR (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: BLDRcurrentDec 18, 2023inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameBuilders FirstSource, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.bldr.com
Published FactIndustrials
Published Facthttps://www.bldr.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
15 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Builders FirstSource, Inc. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-17). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    BLDR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Apr 2, 2026. Retrieved May 18, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    board_seats. sp500 board band 2026-09-22 p3 committees. Cited by 21 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Gayatri Narayan executive of Builders FirstSource, effective 2026-04-02.
  • Johnny Cope executive of Builders FirstSource, effective 2026-04-02.
  • Michael Hiller executive of Builders FirstSource, effective 2026-04-02.
  • Paul Vaughn executive of Builders FirstSource, effective 2026-04-02.
  • Pete R. Beckmann executive of Builders FirstSource, effective 2026-04-02.
  • Peter M. Jackson executive of Builders FirstSource, effective 2026-04-02.
  • Scott L. Robins executive of Builders FirstSource, effective 2026-04-02.
  • Steve J. Herron executive of Builders FirstSource, effective 2026-04-02.
  • Todd Vance executive of Builders FirstSource, effective 2026-04-02.
  • Cheryl Ainoa seat on Builders FirstSource, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Maria Renz seat on Builders FirstSource, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of Builders FirstSource, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Cheryl Ainoa member of Audit · Chair; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Maria Renz member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Peter M. Jackson seat on Builders FirstSource, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Dave E. Rush seat on Builders FirstSource, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Dirkson R. Charles seat on Builders FirstSource, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Cory J. Boydston seat on Builders FirstSource, effective 2021-01-01.
  • James O'Leary seat on Builders FirstSource, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Mark A. Alexander seat on Builders FirstSource, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance committee of Builders FirstSource, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Cory J. Boydston member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • James O'Leary member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • W. Bradley Hayes seat on Builders FirstSource, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Craig A. Steinke seat on Builders FirstSource, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Craig A. Steinke member of Audit; Compensation; Nominating and Governance, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Cleveland A. Christophe seat on Builders FirstSource, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Brett N. Milgrim seat on Builders FirstSource, effective 1999-01-01.
  • Paul S. Levy seat on Builders FirstSource, effective 1998-01-01.
  • Paul S. Levy member of Audit · Chair; Compensation · Chair; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 1998-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:e9fb9acf-8952-462e-b13f-bd378ddb0ee6, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/builders-firstsource-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:e9fb9acf-8952-462e-b13f-bd378ddb0ee6
  • Cite this recordBuilders FirstSource
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/builders-firstsource-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Builders FirstSourceCompany
  • Gayatri NarayanPerson
  • Johnny CopePerson
  • Michael HillerPerson
  • Paul VaughnPerson
  • Pete R. BeckmannPerson
  • Peter M. JacksonPerson
  • Scott L. RobinsPerson
  • Steve J. HerronPerson
  • Todd VancePerson
  • Timothy D. JohnsonPerson
  • Brett N. MilgrimPerson
  • Cheryl AinoaPerson
  • Cleveland A. ChristophePerson
  • Cory J. BoydstonPerson
  • Craig A. SteinkePerson
  • Dave E. RushPerson
  • Dirkson R. CharlesPerson
  • James O'LearyPerson
  • Maria RenzPerson
  • Mark A. AlexanderPerson
  • Paul S. LevyPerson
  • W. Bradley HayesPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewBuilders FirstSource
  • MonitoringBuilders FirstSource
  • LeadershipBuilders FirstSource
  • BoardBuilders FirstSource
  • CommitteesBuilders FirstSource
  • Control and votingBuilders FirstSource
  • Authority to actBuilders FirstSource
  • FinancialsBuilders FirstSource
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.