Published mark

C & F FINANCIAL CORP

NASDAQ: CFFI. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:bf8bd784-f9d4-4a4a-98ea-1804d3bf5b55
SEC CIK
0000913341
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 24, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 11, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Not published
Independent
9 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
322 distinct sources
Evidence records
40 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 4 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Jason Long executive of C & F FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-03-11.

EffectiveEffective Mar 11, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
SecretaryJason LongMar 2026currentSource reportedE3

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 9 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Audrey D. HolmesIndependent2007CompensationSource reportedE2
C. Elis OlssonIndependent2007AuditSource reportedE2
D. Anthony PeayIndependent2019Audit, chairAudit · Chair; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
David H. DownsIndependent2026None publishedSource reportedE2
Elizabeth R. KelleyIndependent2017Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE2
George R. Sisson IIIIndependent2020CompensationSource reportedE2
J. P. Causey Jr.Independent1984AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
James T. NapierIndependent2016AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Larry G. DillonNot independent1989None publishedSource reportedE2
Peter M. RobinsonIndependent2000AuditSource reportedE2
Thomas F. CherryNot independent2015None publishedSource reportedE2
Dr. Jeffery O. SmithIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationSource reportedE4
Dr. Julie R. AgnewIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditCompensationSource reportedE4

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditD. Anthony PeayD. Anthony Peay, C. Elis Olsson, Dr. Julie R. Agnew, J. P. Causey Jr., James T. Napier, Peter M. RobinsonNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; CompensationNot publishedD. Anthony PeayNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedJ. P. Causey Jr., James T. NapierNot described in the published record
CompensationElizabeth R. KelleyElizabeth R. Kelley, Audrey D. Holmes, D. Anthony Peay, Dr. Jeffery O. Smith, Dr. Julie R. Agnew, George R. Sisson III, J. P. Causey Jr., James T. NapierNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedElizabeth R. KelleyNot described in the published record
Committee AppointmentD. Anthony Peay: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentC. Elis Olsson: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentDr. Julie R. Agnew: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJ. P. Causey Jr.: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJames T. Napier: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentPeter M. Robinson: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentElizabeth R. Kelley: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentAudrey D. Holmes: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentD. Anthony Peay: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDr. Jeffery O. Smith: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDr. Julie R. Agnew: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentGeorge R. Sisson III: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJ. P. Causey Jr.: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJames T. Napier: member, Compensation

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingCFFI (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 24, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameC & F FINANCIAL CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
4 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 24, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved Apr 25, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 11, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 16 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 24, 2026
  • Jason Long executive of C & F FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-03-11.
  • David H. Downs seat on C & F FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-01-01.
  • George R. Sisson III seat on C & F FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2020-01-01.
  • D. Anthony Peay seat on C & F FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation committee of C & F FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2019-01-01.
  • D. Anthony Peay member of Audit · Chair; Compensation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Elizabeth R. Kelley seat on C & F FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of C & F FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Elizabeth R. Kelley member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2017-01-01.
  • James T. Napier seat on C & F FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2016-01-01.
  • James T. Napier member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Thomas F. Cherry seat on C & F FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audrey D. Holmes seat on C & F FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2007-01-01.
  • C. Elis Olsson seat on C & F FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2007-01-01.
  • C. Elis Olsson member of Audit, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Audrey D. Holmes member of Compensation, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Peter M. Robinson seat on C & F FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2000-01-01.
  • Larry G. Dillon seat on C & F FINANCIAL CORP, effective 1989-01-01.
  • J. P. Causey Jr. seat on C & F FINANCIAL CORP, effective 1984-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of C & F FINANCIAL CORP, effective 1984-01-01.
  • J. P. Causey Jr. member of Audit; Compensation, effective 1984-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:bf8bd784-f9d4-4a4a-98ea-1804d3bf5b55, version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/c-f-financial-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:bf8bd784-f9d4-4a4a-98ea-1804d3bf5b55
  • Cite this recordC & F FINANCIAL CORP
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/c-f-financial-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    C & F FINANCIAL CORPCompany
  • Jason LongPerson
  • Audrey D. HolmesPerson
  • C. Elis OlssonPerson
  • D. Anthony PeayPerson
  • David H. DownsPerson
  • Elizabeth R. KelleyPerson
  • George R. Sisson IIIPerson
  • J. P. Causey Jr.Person
  • James T. NapierPerson
  • Larry G. DillonPerson
  • Peter M. RobinsonPerson
  • Thomas F. CherryPerson
  • Dr. Jeffery O. SmithPerson
  • Dr. Julie R. AgnewPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewC & F FINANCIAL CORP
  • MonitoringC & F FINANCIAL CORP
  • LeadershipC & F FINANCIAL CORP
  • BoardC & F FINANCIAL CORP
  • CommitteesC & F FINANCIAL CORP
  • Control and votingC & F FINANCIAL CORP
  • Authority to actC & F FINANCIAL CORP
  • FinancialsC & F FINANCIAL CORP
  • GovernanceC & F FINANCIAL CORP
  • RiskC & F FINANCIAL CORP
  • AI oversightC & F FINANCIAL CORP
  • LegalC & F FINANCIAL CORP
  • CompensationC & F FINANCIAL CORP
  • Other published claimsC & F FINANCIAL CORP
  • Coverage gapsC & F FINANCIAL CORP
  • Linked peopleC & F FINANCIAL CORP
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.