Published mark

CADIZ INC

NASDAQ: CDZI. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:d1dd1d69-1d64-47d4-9bda-ce5f3487d77a
SEC CIK
0000727273
Website
www.cadizinc.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 25, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 30, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Susan P. KennedySince Apr 30, 2026
Chair
Susan P. KennedyLead independent: Winston Hickox
Independent
Not published8 directors published
Published claims
224 distinct sources
Evidence records
140 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 14 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Cathryn R. Rivera executive of CADIZ INC, effective 2026-04-30.

EffectiveEffective Apr 30, 2026E11

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Operating OfficerCathryn R. RiveraApr 2026currentSource reportedE11
Chief Financial Officer and SecretaryStanley E. SpeerApr 2026currentSource reportedE12
Chair of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive OfficerSusan P. KennedyApr 2026currentSource reportedE13

Board of directors

Evidence

8 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Barbara A. LloydIndependence not published2025CompensationSource reportedE4
Kenneth T. LombardIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE5
Maria DreyfusIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE6
Maria EchavesteIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE7
Richard PolancoIndependence not published2025CompensationSource reportedE8
Stephen E. CourterIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE9
Susan P. KennedyIndependence not publishedChair2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Winston HickoxIndependence not publishedLead Independent2025Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE10

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
CompensationWinston HickoxWinston Hickox, Barbara A. Lloyd, Richard PolancoNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedWinston HickoxNot described in the published record
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Winston Hickox; Members Winston Hickox (Chair); Barbara A. Lloyd; Richard Polanco
Committee AppointmentWinston Hickox: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentBarbara A. Lloyd: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRichard Polanco: member, Compensation

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerSusan P. Kennedy, Chair of the Board of Directors and Chief Executive Officer, from Apr 30, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingCDZI (NASDAQ)
Security ListingCDZIP (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 25, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCADIZ INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.cadizinc.com
Published Facthttps://www.cadizinc.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
14 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 25, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    CADIZ INC Form 10-K (filed 2026-03-31). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 20, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 25, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 25, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 25, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 25, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 25, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 25, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 25, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 25, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Apr 30, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 25, 2026
  • Cathryn R. Rivera executive of CADIZ INC, effective 2026-04-30.
  • Stanley E. Speer executive of CADIZ INC, effective 2026-04-30.
  • Susan P. Kennedy executive of CADIZ INC, effective 2026-04-30.
  • Barbara A. Lloyd seat on CADIZ INC, effective 2025-04-25.
  • Kenneth T. Lombard seat on CADIZ INC, effective 2025-04-25.
  • Maria Dreyfus seat on CADIZ INC, effective 2025-04-25.
  • Maria Echaveste seat on CADIZ INC, effective 2025-04-25.
  • Richard Polanco seat on CADIZ INC, effective 2025-04-25.
  • Stephen E. Courter seat on CADIZ INC, effective 2025-04-25.
  • Susan P. Kennedy seat on CADIZ INC, effective 2025-04-25.
  • Susan P. Kennedy chairs board CADIZ INC, effective 2025-04-25.
  • Winston Hickox seat on CADIZ INC, effective 2025-04-25.
  • Winston Hickox lead independent director of CADIZ INC, effective 2025-04-25.
  • Barbara A. Lloyd member of Compensation, effective 2025-04-25.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of CADIZ INC, effective 2025-04-25.
  • Winston Hickox member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2025-04-25.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:d1dd1d69-1d64-47d4-9bda-ce5f3487d77a, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/cadiz-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:d1dd1d69-1d64-47d4-9bda-ce5f3487d77a
  • Cite this recordCADIZ INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/cadiz-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    CADIZ INCCompany
  • Cathryn R. RiveraPerson
  • Stanley E. SpeerPerson
  • Susan P. KennedyPerson
  • Barbara A. LloydPerson
  • Kenneth T. LombardPerson
  • Maria DreyfusPerson
  • Maria EchavestePerson
  • Richard PolancoPerson
  • Stephen E. CourterPerson
  • Winston HickoxPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCADIZ INC
  • MonitoringCADIZ INC
  • LeadershipCADIZ INC
  • BoardCADIZ INC
  • CommitteesCADIZ INC
  • Control and votingCADIZ INC
  • Authority to actCADIZ INC
  • FinancialsCADIZ INC
  • GovernanceCADIZ INC
  • RiskCADIZ INC
  • AI oversightCADIZ INC
  • LegalCADIZ INC
  • CompensationCADIZ INC
  • Other published claimsCADIZ INC
  • Coverage gapsCADIZ INC
  • Linked peopleCADIZ INC
  • Subject and correctionsCADIZ INC
  • EvidenceCADIZ INC
  • Version historyCADIZ INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.