Published mark

Camden Property Trust

CAMDEN PROPERTY TRUST

NYSE: CPT. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:3a62fbca-14ab-455d-803e-5f0031bb08a5
SEC CIK
0000906345
Website
www.camdenliving.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Alexander J. JessettChief Executive Officer
Chair
D. Keith OdenLead independent: Matt Westbrook
Independent
8 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
405 distinct sources
Evidence records
70 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 7 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Alexander J. Jessett seat on Camden Property Trust, effective 2026-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Executive OfficerAlexander J. JessettNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President - Chief Financial Officer, and TreasurerBenjamin D. FrakerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
President and Chief Operating OfficerLaurie A. BakerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President - Chief Operating OfficerNot explicitly listed in provided textNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 8 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alexander J. JessettNot independent2026None publishedSource reportedE3
D. Keith OdenNot independentChair1993None publishedSource reportedE3
Frances Aldrich Sevilla-SacasaIndependent2011Nominating, Corporate Governance and Sustainability, chairNominating, Corporate Governance and Sustainability · ChairSource reportedE3
Heather J. BrunnerIndependent2017Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE3
Javier E. BenitoIndependent2022AuditSource reportedE3
Mark D. GibsonIndependent2020AuditSource reportedE3
Matt WestbrookIndependentLead Independent2008None publishedSource reportedE3
Renu KhatorIndependent2017Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE3
Richard J. CampoNot independentChair1993ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Scott S. IngrahamIndependent1998CompensationCompensation; Nominating, Corporate Governance and Sustainability; ExecutiveExecutiveNominating, Corporate Governance and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Steven A. WebsterIndependent1993CompensationCompensation; Nominating, Corporate Governance and SustainabilityNominating, Corporate Governance and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Kelvin R. WestbrookIndependence not publishedNot publishedExecutiveSource reportedE6

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditHeather J. BrunnerHeather J. Brunner, Javier E. Benito, Mark D. GibsonNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedHeather J. BrunnerNot described in the published record
CompensationRenu KhatorRenu Khator, Scott S. Ingraham, Steven A. WebsterNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedRenu KhatorNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating, Corporate Governance and SustainabilityNot publishedSteven A. WebsterNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating, Corporate Governance and Sustainability; ExecutiveNot publishedScott S. IngrahamNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedKelvin R. Westbrook, Richard J. Campo, Scott S. IngrahamNot described in the published record
Nominating, Corporate Governance and SustainabilityFrances Aldrich Sevilla-SacasaFrances Aldrich Sevilla-Sacasa, Scott S. Ingraham, Steven A. WebsterNot described in the published record
Nominating, Corporate Governance and Sustainability · ChairNot publishedFrances Aldrich Sevilla-SacasaNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Heather J. Brunner; Members Heather J. Brunner (Chair); Javier E. Benito; Mark D. Gibson
Committee AppointmentHeather J. Brunner: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentJavier E. Benito: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMark D. Gibson: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Renu Khator; Members Renu Khator (Chair); Scott S. Ingraham; Steven A. Webster
Committee AppointmentRenu Khator: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentScott S. Ingraham: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentSteven A. Webster: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentKelvin R. Westbrook: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentRichard J. Campo: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentScott S. Ingraham: member, Executive
Committee RecordNominating, Corporate Governance and Sustainability: Chair Frances Aldrich Sevilla-Sacasa; Members Frances Aldrich Sevilla-Sacasa (Chair); Scott S. Ingraham; Steven A. Webster
Committee AppointmentFrances Aldrich Sevilla-Sacasa: chair, Nominating, Corporate Governance and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentScott S. Ingraham: member, Nominating, Corporate Governance and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentSteven A. Webster: member, Nominating, Corporate Governance and Sustainability

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerAlexander J. Jessett, Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingCPT (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: CPTcurrentApr 4, 2022inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCAMDEN PROPERTY TRUST
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.camdenliving.com
Published FactReal Estate
Published Facthttps://www.camdenliving.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
7 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    CAMDEN PROPERTY TRUST Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-12). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec def 14a. Published Mar 27, 2026. Retrieved Sep 14, 2026. Cited by 3 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    CPT executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 16 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Alexander J. Jessett seat on Camden Property Trust, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Javier E. Benito seat on Camden Property Trust, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Javier E. Benito member of Audit, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Mark D. Gibson seat on Camden Property Trust, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Heather J. Brunner seat on Camden Property Trust, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Renu Khator seat on Camden Property Trust, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Camden Property Trust, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Heather J. Brunner member of Audit · Chair, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of Camden Property Trust, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Renu Khator member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Frances Aldrich Sevilla-Sacasa seat on Camden Property Trust, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Nominating, Corporate Governance and Sustainability · Chair committee of Camden Property Trust, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Frances Aldrich Sevilla-Sacasa member of Nominating, Corporate Governance and Sustainability · Chair, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Matt Westbrook seat on Camden Property Trust, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Matt Westbrook lead independent director of Camden Property Trust, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Scott S. Ingraham seat on Camden Property Trust, effective 1998-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating, Corporate Governance and Sustainability; Executive committee of Camden Property Trust, effective 1998-01-01.
  • Scott S. Ingraham member of Compensation; Nominating, Corporate Governance and Sustainability; Executive, effective 1998-01-01.
  • D. Keith Oden seat on Camden Property Trust, effective 1993-01-01.
  • D. Keith Oden chairs board Camden Property Trust, effective 1993-01-01.
  • Richard J. Campo seat on Camden Property Trust, effective 1993-01-01.
  • Richard J. Campo chairs board Camden Property Trust, effective 1993-01-01.
  • Steven A. Webster seat on Camden Property Trust, effective 1993-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating, Corporate Governance and Sustainability committee of Camden Property Trust, effective 1993-01-01.
  • Steven A. Webster member of Compensation; Nominating, Corporate Governance and Sustainability, effective 1993-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:3a62fbca-14ab-455d-803e-5f0031bb08a5, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/camden-property-trust

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:3a62fbca-14ab-455d-803e-5f0031bb08a5
  • Cite this recordCamden Property Trust
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/camden-property-trust
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Camden Property TrustCompany
  • Alexander J. JessettPerson
  • Benjamin D. FrakerPerson
  • Laurie A. BakerPerson
  • Not explicitly listed in provided textPerson
  • D. Keith OdenPerson
  • Frances Aldrich Sevilla-SacasaPerson
  • Heather J. BrunnerPerson
  • Javier E. BenitoPerson
  • Mark D. GibsonPerson
  • Matt WestbrookPerson
  • Renu KhatorPerson
  • Richard J. CampoPerson
  • Scott S. IngrahamPerson
  • Steven A. WebsterPerson
  • Kelvin R. WestbrookPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCamden Property Trust
  • MonitoringCamden Property Trust
  • LeadershipCamden Property Trust
  • BoardCamden Property Trust
  • CommitteesCamden Property Trust
  • Control and votingCamden Property Trust
  • Authority to actCamden Property Trust
  • FinancialsCamden Property Trust
  • GovernanceCamden Property Trust
  • RiskCamden Property Trust
  • AI oversightCamden Property Trust
  • LegalCamden Property Trust
  • CompensationCamden Property Trust
  • Other published claimsCamden Property Trust
  • Coverage gapsCamden Property Trust
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.