
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
CAPITAL ONE FINANCIAL CORP
Capital One Financial Corporation, identified by its ticker COF, operates as a prominent financial services holding company.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/capital-one
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NYSE: COF
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-16T04:48:11.699738+00:00
Overview
Capital One Financial Corporation, identified by its ticker COF, operates as a prominent financial services holding company. It oversees essential subsidiaries such as Capital One Bank (USA), National Association, and Capital One, National Association, which collectively offer a broad spectrum of financial products and services throughout the United States, Canada, and the United Kingdom.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
12 public recordsChief Financial Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Capital One Financial Corporation key executivesMay 9, 2026
Managing Vice President of Investor Relations
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Capital One Financial Corporation key executivesMay 9, 2026
Chief Enterprise Services Officer & Chief of Staff to the Chief Executive Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Capital One Financial Corporation key executivesMay 9, 2026
Chief Risk Officer for Financial Services
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Capital One Financial Corporation key executivesMay 9, 2026
Chief Human Resources Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Capital One Financial Corporation key executivesMay 9, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Capital One Financial Corporation key executivesMay 9, 2026
President of Card
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Capital One Financial Corporation key executivesMay 9, 2026
General Counsel and Corporate Secretary; President, Discover Integration (5)(6)
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Capital One Financial Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-25Mar 25, 2026
Chief Credit & Financial Risk Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Capital One Financial Corporation key executivesMay 9, 2026
Founder, Chairman, Chief Executive Officer & President
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Capital One Financial Corporation key executivesMay 9, 2026
Chief Information Officer
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Capital One Financial Corporation key executivesMay 9, 2026
President of Financial Services
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 86%
- Evidence
- Capital One Financial Corporation key executivesMay 9, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 16, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
14 public records- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 1994
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Capital One Financial Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-25Mar 25, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- Date not stated
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- SEC DEF 14A 0001193125-26-124131Mar 25, 2026
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Capital One Financial Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-25Mar 25, 2026
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2019
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Capital One Financial Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-25Mar 25, 2026
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Capital One Financial Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-25Mar 25, 2026
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Capital One Financial Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-25Mar 25, 2026
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2019
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Capital One Financial Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-25Mar 25, 2026
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2021
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Capital One Financial Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-25Mar 25, 2026
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2025
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Capital One Financial Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-25Mar 25, 2026
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2025
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Capital One Financial Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-25Mar 25, 2026
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2003
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Capital One Financial Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-25Mar 25, 2026
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2012
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Capital One Financial Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-25Mar 25, 2026
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2016
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Capital One Financial Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-25Mar 25, 2026
- State
- unconfirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2024
- Confidence
- 85%
- Evidence
- Capital One Financial Corporation DEF 14A 2026-03-25Mar 25, 2026
Committees
4 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit
- Chair
- Eileen Serra
- Members
- Eileen Serra (Chair); Christine Detrick; Cornelis Petrus Adrianus Joseph Eli Leenaars; J. Michael Shepherd; Suni P. Harford
Compensation
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Cornelis Petrus Adrianus Joseph Eli Leenaars; Craig Anthony Williams; Ime Archibong; Mayo A. Shattuck III; Peter Thomas Killalea
Governance and Nominating
- Chair
- Peter E. Raskind
- Members
- Peter E. Raskind (Chair); Craig Anthony Williams; Mayo A. Shattuck III
Risk
- Chair
- Cornelis Petrus Adrianus Joseph Eli Leenaars
- Members
- Cornelis Petrus Adrianus Joseph Eli Leenaars (Chair); Christine Detrick; Eileen Serra; J. Michael Shepherd; Peter E. Raskind; Peter Thomas Killalea; Suni P. Harford
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-16T04:48:11.699738+00:00
CAPITAL ONE FINANCIAL CORP Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-19)
Supports Official website
Reviewed 2026-08-29T22:19:02Z

