Published mark

CenterPoint Energy

CENTERPOINT ENERGY INC

NYSE: CNP. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:26add2d2-ad04-4c9a-b468-f88cadf4785a
SEC CIK
0001130310
Website
www.centerpointenergy.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Jul 30, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Jason P. WellsChair of the Board, President, and Chief Executive Officer ​
Chair
Not published
Independent
9 / 1010 directors published
Published claims
545 distinct sources
Evidence records
110 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 11 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Laurie L. Fitch seat on CenterPoint Energy, effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Vice President of Investor Relations & Corporate PlanningBen VallejoNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Senior Vice President & Chief Human Resources OfficerBertha VillatoroNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Chief Ethics & Compliance Officer, Senior Vice President & Deputy General CounselCarol R. HellikerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer ​Christopher A. FosterNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Executive Vice President of Regulatory Services & Government AffairsJason Michael RyanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE7
Chair of the Board, President, and Chief Executive Officer ​Jason P. WellsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
. Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer ​Jesus Soto Jr.Not capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Senior Vice President & Chief Communications OfficerKeith F. StephensNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President and General Counsel ​Monica KaruturiNot capturedunknownSource reportedE3
Chief Accounting Officer & VPRussell WrightNot capturedunknownSource reportedE9

Board of directors

Evidence

10 directors published. 9 of 10 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Barbara J. DuganierIndependent2024Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Safety and OperationsSafety and OperationsSource reportedE3
Christopher H. FranklinIndependent2022Corporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and Nominating; Safety and OperationsSafety and OperationsSource reportedE3
Dean L. SeaversIndependent2024Corporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and Nominating; Human Capital and Compensation; Safety and OperationsHuman Capital and CompensationSafety and OperationsSource reportedE3
Jason P. WellsNot independent2024None publishedSource reportedE3
Laurie L. FitchIndependent2025AuditAudit; Human Capital and CompensationHuman Capital and CompensationSource reportedE3
Manuel B. MirandaIndependent2025AuditAudit; Safety and OperationsSafety and OperationsSource reportedE3
Raquelle W. LewisIndependent2021AuditAudit; Human Capital and CompensationHuman Capital and CompensationSource reportedE3
Thaddeus J. MalikIndependent2023AuditAudit; Corporate Governance and Nominating; Safety and OperationsCorporate Governance and NominatingSafety and OperationsSource reportedE3
Theodore F. PoundIndependent2015Corporate Governance and NominatingCorporate Governance and Nominating; Human Capital and Compensation · ChairHuman Capital and Compensation, chairSource reportedE3
Wendy Montoya CloonanIndependent2021Corporate Governance and Nominating, chairCorporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; Human Capital and CompensationHuman Capital and CompensationSource reportedE3
Michael A. Casey HermanIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditBarbara J. DuganierBarbara J. Duganier, Laurie L. Fitch, Manuel B. Miranda, Raquelle W. Lewis, Thaddeus J. MalikNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Safety and OperationsNot publishedBarbara J. Duganieroperational
Audit; Corporate Governance and Nominating; Safety and OperationsNot publishedThaddeus J. Malikoperational
Audit; Human Capital and CompensationNot publishedLaurie L. Fitch, Raquelle W. Lewishuman_capital, financial
Audit; Safety and OperationsNot publishedManuel B. Mirandaoperational
Corporate Governance and NominatingWendy Montoya CloonanWendy Montoya Cloonan, Christopher H. Franklin, Dean L. Seavers, Thaddeus J. Malik, Theodore F. PoundNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; Human Capital and CompensationNot publishedWendy Montoya Cloonanhuman_capital, financial
Corporate Governance and Nominating; Human Capital and Compensation · ChairNot publishedTheodore F. Poundhuman_capital, financial
Corporate Governance and Nominating; Human Capital and Compensation; Safety and OperationsNot publishedDean L. Seavershuman_capital, financial, operational
Corporate Governance and Nominating; Safety and OperationsNot publishedChristopher H. Franklinoperational
Human Capital and CompensationTheodore F. PoundTheodore F. Pound, Dean L. Seavers, Laurie L. Fitch, Raquelle W. Lewis, Wendy Montoya Cloonanhuman_capital, financial
Safety and OperationsNot publishedBarbara J. Duganier, Christopher H. Franklin, Dean L. Seavers, Manuel B. Miranda, Thaddeus J. Malikoperational
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Barbara J. Duganier; Members Barbara J. Duganier (Chair); Laurie L. Fitch; Manuel B. Miranda; Raquelle W. Lewis; Thaddeus J. Malik
Committee AppointmentBarbara J. Duganier: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentLaurie L. Fitch: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentManuel B. Miranda: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRaquelle W. Lewis: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentThaddeus J. Malik: member, Audit
Committee RecordCorporate Governance and Nominating: Chair Wendy Montoya Cloonan; Members Wendy Montoya Cloonan (Chair); Christopher H. Franklin; Dean L. Seavers; Thaddeus J. Malik; Theodore F. Pound
Committee AppointmentWendy Montoya Cloonan: chair, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentChristopher H. Franklin: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentDean L. Seavers: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentThaddeus J. Malik: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee AppointmentTheodore F. Pound: member, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee RecordHuman Capital and Compensation: Chair Theodore F. Pound; Members Theodore F. Pound (Chair); Dean L. Seavers; Laurie L. Fitch; Raquelle W. Lewis; Wendy Montoya Cloonan
Committee AppointmentTheodore F. Pound: chair, Human Capital and Compensation
Committee AppointmentDean L. Seavers: member, Human Capital and Compensation
Committee AppointmentLaurie L. Fitch: member, Human Capital and Compensation
Committee AppointmentRaquelle W. Lewis: member, Human Capital and Compensation
Committee AppointmentWendy Montoya Cloonan: member, Human Capital and Compensation
Committee RecordSafety and Operations: Chair not stated; Members Barbara J. Duganier; Christopher H. Franklin; Dean L. Seavers; Manuel B. Miranda; Thaddeus J. Malik
Committee AppointmentBarbara J. Duganier: member, Safety and Operations
Committee AppointmentChristopher H. Franklin: member, Safety and Operations
Committee AppointmentDean L. Seavers: member, Safety and Operations
Committee AppointmentManuel B. Miranda: member, Safety and Operations
Committee AppointmentThaddeus J. Malik: member, Safety and Operations

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJason P. Wells, Chair of the Board, President, and Chief Executive Officer ​
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingCNP (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: CNPcurrentJul 31, 1985inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCENTERPOINT ENERGY INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.centerpointenergy.com
Published FactUtilities
Published Facthttps://www.centerpointenergy.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
11 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    CENTERPOINT ENERGY INC Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 4, 2026. Retrieved Mar 23, 2026. Cited by 15 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    other. Published Jul 30, 2026. Retrieved Jul 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    other. Published Jul 30, 2026. Retrieved Jul 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    other. Published Jul 30, 2026. Retrieved Jul 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    other. Published Jul 30, 2026. Retrieved Jul 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    other. Published Jul 30, 2026. Retrieved Jul 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    other. Published Jul 30, 2026. Retrieved Jul 30, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 24 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Laurie L. Fitch seat on CenterPoint Energy, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Manuel B. Miranda seat on CenterPoint Energy, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Human Capital and Compensation committee of CenterPoint Energy, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Laurie L. Fitch member of Audit; Human Capital and Compensation, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Safety and Operations committee of CenterPoint Energy, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Manuel B. Miranda member of Audit; Safety and Operations, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Barbara J. Duganier seat on CenterPoint Energy, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Dean L. Seavers seat on CenterPoint Energy, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Jason P. Wells seat on CenterPoint Energy, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Safety and Operations committee of CenterPoint Energy, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Barbara J. Duganier member of Audit · Chair; Safety and Operations, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Corporate Governance and Nominating; Human Capital and Compensation; Safety and Operations committee of CenterPoint Energy, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Dean L. Seavers member of Corporate Governance and Nominating; Human Capital and Compensation; Safety and Operations, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Thaddeus J. Malik seat on CenterPoint Energy, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Audit; Corporate Governance and Nominating; Safety and Operations committee of CenterPoint Energy, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Thaddeus J. Malik member of Audit; Corporate Governance and Nominating; Safety and Operations, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Christopher H. Franklin seat on CenterPoint Energy, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Corporate Governance and Nominating; Safety and Operations committee of CenterPoint Energy, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Christopher H. Franklin member of Corporate Governance and Nominating; Safety and Operations, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Raquelle W. Lewis seat on CenterPoint Energy, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Wendy Montoya Cloonan seat on CenterPoint Energy, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Raquelle W. Lewis member of Audit; Human Capital and Compensation, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; Human Capital and Compensation committee of CenterPoint Energy, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Wendy Montoya Cloonan member of Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; Human Capital and Compensation, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Theodore F. Pound seat on CenterPoint Energy, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Corporate Governance and Nominating; Human Capital and Compensation · Chair committee of CenterPoint Energy, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Theodore F. Pound member of Corporate Governance and Nominating; Human Capital and Compensation · Chair, effective 2015-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:26add2d2-ad04-4c9a-b468-f88cadf4785a, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/centerpoint-energy-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:26add2d2-ad04-4c9a-b468-f88cadf4785a
  • Cite this recordCenterPoint Energy
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/centerpoint-energy-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    CenterPoint EnergyCompany
  • Ben VallejoPerson
  • Bertha VillatoroPerson
  • Carol R. HellikerPerson
  • Christopher A. FosterPerson
  • Jason Michael RyanPerson
  • Jason P. WellsPerson
  • Jesus Soto Jr.Person
  • Keith F. StephensPerson
  • Monica KaruturiPerson
  • Russell WrightPerson
  • Barbara J. DuganierPerson
  • Christopher H. FranklinPerson
  • Dean L. SeaversPerson
  • Laurie L. FitchPerson
  • Manuel B. MirandaPerson
  • Raquelle W. LewisPerson
  • Thaddeus J. MalikPerson
  • Theodore F. PoundPerson
  • Wendy Montoya CloonanPerson
  • Michael A. Casey HermanPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCenterPoint Energy
  • MonitoringCenterPoint Energy
  • LeadershipCenterPoint Energy
  • BoardCenterPoint Energy
  • CommitteesCenterPoint Energy
  • Control and votingCenterPoint Energy
  • Authority to actCenterPoint Energy
  • FinancialsCenterPoint Energy
  • GovernanceCenterPoint Energy
  • RiskCenterPoint Energy
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.