Published mark

Charles River Laboratories

CHARLES RIVER LABORATORIES INTERNATIONAL, INC.

NYSE: CRL. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:9a8c278e-9c20-457e-855e-e908c9f6869d
SEC CIK
0001100682
Website
www.criver.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
James C. FosterChief Executive Officer, President, and Chair
Chair
Not publishedLead independent: Martin W. Mackay
Independent
9 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
415 distinct sources
Evidence records
120 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 12 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Birgit Girshick executive of Charles River Laboratories, effective 2026-02-18.

EffectiveEffective Feb 18, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Operating OfficerBirgit GirshickFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Corporate Executive Vice President, Corporate Development and StrategyJoseph LaPlumeFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Corporate Executive Vice President, Chief Information Officer Global Shared ServicesMark MintzFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Interim Chief Financial Officer and Corporate Senior Vice President and Chief Accounting OfficerMichael KnellFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Corporate Executive Vice PresidentShannon ParisottoFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
Corporate Executive Vice President, Chief People OfficerVictoria CreamerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
Chief Executive Officer, President, and ChairJames C. FosterNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 9 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Abraham CeesayNot independent2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Craig B. ThompsonIndependent2022CompensationCompensation; Science and TechnologyScience and TechnologySource reportedE3
George Llado, Sr.Independent2020None publishedSource reportedE3
James C. FosterNot independent1989None publishedSource reportedE3
Mark EnyedyIndependent2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Martin W. MackayIndependentLead Independent2017Science and TechnologySource reportedE3
Nancy C. AndrewsIndependent2020Corporate Governance and Nominating, chairCorporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; Science and Technology · ChairScience and Technology, chairSource reportedE3
Paul GravesIndependent2025AuditSource reportedE3
Reshema Kemps-PolancoIndependent2024Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE3
Steven BargIndependent2025CompensationSource reportedE3
Vern WilsonIndependent2019Audit, chairAudit · Chair; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
Birgit GirshickNot independentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditVern WilsonVern Wilson, Paul GravesNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; CompensationNot publishedVern WilsonNot described in the published record
CompensationReshema Kemps-PolancoReshema Kemps-Polanco, Craig B. Thompson, Steven Barg, Vern WilsonNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedReshema Kemps-PolancoNot described in the published record
Compensation; Science and TechnologyNot publishedCraig B. ThompsonNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance and NominatingNancy C. AndrewsNancy C. AndrewsNot described in the published record
Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; Science and Technology · ChairNot publishedNancy C. AndrewsNot described in the published record
Science and TechnologyNancy C. AndrewsNancy C. Andrews, Craig B. Thompson, Martin W. MackayNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Vern Wilson; Members Vern Wilson (Chair); Paul Graves
Committee AppointmentVern Wilson: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentPaul Graves: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Reshema Kemps-Polanco; Members Reshema Kemps-Polanco (Chair); Craig B. Thompson; Steven Barg; Vern Wilson
Committee AppointmentReshema Kemps-Polanco: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentCraig B. Thompson: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentSteven Barg: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentVern Wilson: member, Compensation
Committee RecordCorporate Governance and Nominating: Chair Nancy C. Andrews; Members Nancy C. Andrews (Chair)
Committee AppointmentNancy C. Andrews: chair, Corporate Governance and Nominating
Committee RecordScience and Technology: Chair Nancy C. Andrews; Members Nancy C. Andrews (Chair); Craig B. Thompson; Martin W. Mackay
Committee AppointmentNancy C. Andrews: chair, Science and Technology
Committee AppointmentCraig B. Thompson: member, Science and Technology
Committee AppointmentMartin W. Mackay: member, Science and Technology

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJames C. Foster, Chief Executive Officer, President, and Chair
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingCRL (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: CRLcurrentMay 14, 2021inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCHARLES RIVER LABORATORIES INTERNATIONAL, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.criver.com
Published FactHealthcare
Published Facthttps://www.criver.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
12 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    CHARLES RIVER LABORATORIES INTERNATIONAL, INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-18). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 31, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 18, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    CRL executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 18, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 18, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 18, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 18, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 18, 2026. Retrieved May 4, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 14 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Birgit Girshick executive of Charles River Laboratories, effective 2026-02-18.
  • Joseph LaPlume executive of Charles River Laboratories, effective 2026-02-18.
  • Mark Mintz executive of Charles River Laboratories, effective 2026-02-18.
  • Michael Knell executive of Charles River Laboratories, effective 2026-02-18.
  • Shannon Parisotto executive of Charles River Laboratories, effective 2026-02-18.
  • Victoria Creamer executive of Charles River Laboratories, effective 2026-02-18.
  • Abraham Ceesay seat on Charles River Laboratories, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Mark Enyedy seat on Charles River Laboratories, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Paul Graves seat on Charles River Laboratories, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Steven Barg seat on Charles River Laboratories, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Paul Graves member of Audit, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Reshema Kemps-Polanco seat on Charles River Laboratories, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of Charles River Laboratories, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Reshema Kemps-Polanco member of Compensation · Chair, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Craig B. Thompson seat on Charles River Laboratories, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Compensation; Science and Technology committee of Charles River Laboratories, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Craig B. Thompson member of Compensation; Science and Technology, effective 2022-01-01.
  • George Llado, Sr. seat on Charles River Laboratories, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Nancy C. Andrews seat on Charles River Laboratories, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; Science and Technology · Chair committee of Charles River Laboratories, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Nancy C. Andrews member of Corporate Governance and Nominating · Chair; Science and Technology · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Vern Wilson seat on Charles River Laboratories, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Compensation committee of Charles River Laboratories, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Vern Wilson member of Audit · Chair; Compensation, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Martin W. Mackay seat on Charles River Laboratories, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Martin W. Mackay lead independent director of Charles River Laboratories, effective 2017-01-01.
  • James C. Foster seat on Charles River Laboratories, effective 1989-01-01.

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:9a8c278e-9c20-457e-855e-e908c9f6869d
  • Cite this recordCharles River Laboratories
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/charles-river-laboratories-international-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Charles River LaboratoriesCompany
  • Birgit GirshickPerson
  • Joseph LaPlumePerson
  • Mark MintzPerson
  • Michael KnellPerson
  • Shannon ParisottoPerson
  • Victoria CreamerPerson
  • James C. FosterPerson
  • Abraham CeesayPerson
  • Craig B. ThompsonPerson
  • George Llado, Sr.Person
  • James C. FosterPerson
  • Mark EnyedyPerson
  • Martin W. MackayPerson
  • Nancy C. AndrewsPerson
  • Paul GravesPerson
  • Reshema Kemps-PolancoPerson
  • Steven BargPerson
  • Vern WilsonPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCharles River Laboratories
  • MonitoringCharles River Laboratories
  • LeadershipCharles River Laboratories
  • BoardCharles River Laboratories
  • CommitteesCharles River Laboratories
  • Control and votingCharles River Laboratories
  • Authority to actCharles River Laboratories
  • FinancialsCharles River Laboratories
  • GovernanceCharles River Laboratories
  • RiskCharles River Laboratories
  • AI oversightCharles River Laboratories
  • LegalCharles River Laboratories
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.