Published mark

CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP

NASDAQ: CHMG. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:ee672d5e-02a8-46a9-85c2-96326f11c4af
SEC CIK
0000763563
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 21, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 23, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Anders M. TomsonSince Apr 23, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
12 / 1313 directors published
Published claims
442 distinct sources
Evidence records
120 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 2 distinct sources and 12 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Anders M. Tomson executive of CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-04-23.

EffectiveEffective Apr 23, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
President and Chief Executive OfficerAnders M. TomsonApr 2026currentSource reportedE3
Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer of the Corporation and Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer and Treasurer of the BankDale M. McKim IIIApr 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President of the Bank and President of Capital BankDaniel D. FarielloApr 2026currentSource reportedE5
Executive Vice President of the Bank and Regional President of the BankJeffrey P. KenefickApr 2026currentSource reportedE6
Executive Vice President of the BankKimberly A. HazeltonApr 2026currentSource reportedE7
Executive Vice President and Chief Information Officer of the BankLoren D. ColeApr 2026currentSource reportedE8
Executive Vice President and Chief Risk OfficerMary E. MeisnerApr 2026currentSource reportedE9
Executive Vice President and Chief Credit OfficerPeter K. CosgroveApr 2026currentSource reportedE10
Executive Vice President of the Bank and President of Canal BankVincent M. CutronaApr 2026currentSource reportedE11

Board of directors

Evidence

13 directors published. 12 of 13 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Anders M. TomsonNot independent2016None publishedSource reportedE2
David J. DalrympleIndependent1993AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
David M. BuickoIndependent2018Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
Denise V. GonickIndependent2018CompensationSource reportedE2
G. Thomas Tranter Jr.Independent2014AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Jeffrey B. StreeterIndependent2018AuditSource reportedE2
Joseph F. Meade IVIndependent2022CompensationSource reportedE2
Raimundo C. Archibold Jr.Independent2021AuditSource reportedE2
Richard E. Forrestel Jr.Independent2020AuditSource reportedE2
Robert H. DalrympleIndependent1995CompensationSource reportedE2
Ronald M. BentleyIndependent2007CompensationSource reportedE2
Stephen M. Lounsberry IIIIndependent1995Compensation, chairCompensation · ChairSource reportedE2
Thomas R. TyrrellIndependent2014AuditAudit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditDavid M. BuickoDavid M. Buicko, David J. Dalrymple, G. Thomas Tranter Jr., Jeffrey B. Streeter, Raimundo C. Archibold Jr., Richard E. Forrestel Jr., Thomas R. TyrrellNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedDavid M. BuickoNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedDavid J. Dalrymple, G. Thomas Tranter Jr.Not described in the published record
Audit; Nominating and Governance · ChairNot publishedThomas R. TyrrellNot described in the published record
CompensationStephen M. Lounsberry IIIStephen M. Lounsberry III, David J. Dalrymple, Denise V. Gonick, G. Thomas Tranter Jr., Joseph F. Meade IV, Robert H. Dalrymple, Ronald M. BentleyNot described in the published record
Compensation · ChairNot publishedStephen M. Lounsberry IIINot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceThomas R. TyrrellThomas R. TyrrellNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair David M. Buicko; Members David M. Buicko (Chair); David J. Dalrymple; G. Thomas Tranter Jr.; Jeffrey B. Streeter; Raimundo C. Archibold Jr.; Richard E. Forrestel Jr.; Thomas R. Tyrrell
Committee AppointmentDavid M. Buicko: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentDavid J. Dalrymple: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentG. Thomas Tranter Jr.: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJeffrey B. Streeter: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRaimundo C. Archibold Jr.: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRichard E. Forrestel Jr.: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentThomas R. Tyrrell: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Stephen M. Lounsberry III; Members Stephen M. Lounsberry III (Chair); David J. Dalrymple; Denise V. Gonick; G. Thomas Tranter Jr.; Joseph F. Meade IV; Robert H. Dalrymple; Ronald M. Bentley
Committee AppointmentStephen M. Lounsberry III: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDavid J. Dalrymple: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDenise V. Gonick: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentG. Thomas Tranter Jr.: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentJoseph F. Meade IV: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRobert H. Dalrymple: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentRonald M. Bentley: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Thomas R. Tyrrell; Members Thomas R. Tyrrell (Chair)
Committee AppointmentThomas R. Tyrrell: chair, Nominating and Governance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerAnders M. Tomson, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Apr 23, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingCHMG (NASDAQ)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 21, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
12 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 21, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 18 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 21, 2026
  • Anders M. Tomson executive of CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Dale M. McKim III executive of CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Daniel D. Fariello executive of CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Jeffrey P. Kenefick executive of CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Kimberly A. Hazelton executive of CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Loren D. Cole executive of CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Mary E. Meisner executive of CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Peter K. Cosgrove executive of CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Vincent M. Cutrona executive of CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2026-04-23.
  • Joseph F. Meade IV seat on CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Raimundo C. Archibold Jr. seat on CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Richard E. Forrestel Jr. seat on CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2020-01-01.
  • David M. Buicko seat on CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Denise V. Gonick seat on CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Jeffrey B. Streeter seat on CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2018-01-01.
  • David M. Buicko member of Audit · Chair, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Anders M. Tomson seat on CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2016-01-01.
  • G. Thomas Tranter Jr. seat on CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Thomas R. Tyrrell seat on CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2014-01-01.
  • G. Thomas Tranter Jr. member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Thomas R. Tyrrell member of Audit; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Ronald M. Bentley seat on CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 2007-01-01.
  • Robert H. Dalrymple seat on CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 1995-01-01.
  • Stephen M. Lounsberry III seat on CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 1995-01-01.
  • Compensation · Chair committee of CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 1995-01-01.
  • Stephen M. Lounsberry III member of Compensation · Chair, effective 1995-01-01.
  • David J. Dalrymple seat on CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 1993-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP, effective 1993-01-01.
  • David J. Dalrymple member of Audit; Compensation, effective 1993-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:ee672d5e-02a8-46a9-85c2-96326f11c4af, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/chemung-financial-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:ee672d5e-02a8-46a9-85c2-96326f11c4af
  • Cite this recordCHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/chemung-financial-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    CHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORPCompany
  • Anders M. TomsonPerson
  • Dale M. McKim IIIPerson
  • Daniel D. FarielloPerson
  • Jeffrey P. KenefickPerson
  • Kimberly A. HazeltonPerson
  • Loren D. ColePerson
  • Mary E. MeisnerPerson
  • Peter K. CosgrovePerson
  • Vincent M. CutronaPerson
  • David J. DalrymplePerson
  • David M. BuickoPerson
  • Denise V. GonickPerson
  • G. Thomas Tranter Jr.Person
  • Jeffrey B. StreeterPerson
  • Joseph F. Meade IVPerson
  • Raimundo C. Archibold Jr.Person
  • Richard E. Forrestel Jr.Person
  • Robert H. DalrymplePerson
  • Ronald M. BentleyPerson
  • Stephen M. Lounsberry IIIPerson
  • Thomas R. TyrrellPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP
  • MonitoringCHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP
  • LeadershipCHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP
  • BoardCHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP
  • CommitteesCHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP
  • Control and votingCHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP
  • Authority to actCHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP
  • FinancialsCHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP
  • GovernanceCHEMUNG FINANCIAL CORP
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.