Published mark

Cheniere Energy, Inc.

NYSE: LNG. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:1bdb5b2a-2312-4079-af07-027076839e8c
SEC CIK
0000003570
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 17, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 7, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
Not published
Independent
7 / 99 directors published
Published claims
273 distinct sources
Evidence records
40 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 4 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Not provided in excerpt executive of Cheniere Energy, Inc., effective 2026-02-26.

EffectiveEffective Feb 26, 2026E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President of Shared ServicesNot provided in excerptFeb 2026currentSource reportedE3

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 7 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Brian E. EdwardsIndependent2022AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Denise GrayIndependent2023AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE2
Donald F. Robillard, Jr.Independent2014Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE2
Jack A. FuscoNot independent2016None publishedSource reportedE2
Lorraine MitchelmoreIndependent2021AuditSource reportedE2
Neal A. ShearIndependent2014CompensationSource reportedE2
Patricia K. CollawnIndependent2021None publishedSource reportedE2
Scott PeakNot independent2026None publishedSource reportedE2
W. Benjamin MorelandIndependent2025AuditAudit; Compensation · ChairCompensation, chairSource reportedE2
Patricia K. CollawnIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationSource reportedE4

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditDonald F. Robillard, Jr.Donald F. Robillard, Jr., Brian E. Edwards, Denise Gray, Lorraine Mitchelmore, W. Benjamin MorelandNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedDonald F. Robillard, Jr.Not described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedBrian E. Edwards, Denise GrayNot described in the published record
Audit; Compensation · ChairNot publishedW. Benjamin MorelandNot described in the published record
CompensationW. Benjamin MorelandW. Benjamin Moreland, Brian E. Edwards, Denise Gray, Neal A. Shear, Patricia K. CollawnNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Donald F. Robillard, Jr.; Members Donald F. Robillard, Jr. (Chair); Brian E. Edwards; Denise Gray; Lorraine Mitchelmore; W. Benjamin Moreland
Committee AppointmentDonald F. Robillard, Jr.: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentBrian E. Edwards: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentDenise Gray: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLorraine Mitchelmore: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentW. Benjamin Moreland: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentW. Benjamin Moreland: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentBrian E. Edwards: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDenise Gray: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentNeal A. Shear: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentPatricia K. Collawn: member, Compensation

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingLNG (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 17, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCheniere Energy, Inc.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Published FactEnergy

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
4 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 17, 2026. Cited by 5 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec proxy. Published Apr 7, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Feb 26, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 17, 2026
  • Not provided in excerpt executive of Cheniere Energy, Inc., effective 2026-02-26.
  • Scott Peak seat on Cheniere Energy, Inc., effective 2026-01-01.
  • W. Benjamin Moreland seat on Cheniere Energy, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation · Chair committee of Cheniere Energy, Inc., effective 2025-01-01.
  • W. Benjamin Moreland member of Audit; Compensation · Chair, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Denise Gray seat on Cheniere Energy, Inc., effective 2023-01-01.
  • Denise Gray member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Brian E. Edwards seat on Cheniere Energy, Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Cheniere Energy, Inc., effective 2022-01-01.
  • Brian E. Edwards member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Lorraine Mitchelmore seat on Cheniere Energy, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Patricia K. Collawn seat on Cheniere Energy, Inc., effective 2021-01-01.
  • Jack A. Fusco seat on Cheniere Energy, Inc., effective 2016-01-01.
  • Donald F. Robillard, Jr. seat on Cheniere Energy, Inc., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Neal A. Shear seat on Cheniere Energy, Inc., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Cheniere Energy, Inc., effective 2014-01-01.
  • Donald F. Robillard, Jr. member of Audit · Chair, effective 2014-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:1bdb5b2a-2312-4079-af07-027076839e8c, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/cheniere-energy-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:1bdb5b2a-2312-4079-af07-027076839e8c
  • Cite this recordCheniere Energy, Inc.
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/cheniere-energy-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Cheniere Energy, Inc.Company
  • Not provided in excerptPerson
  • Brian E. EdwardsPerson
  • Denise GrayPerson
  • Donald F. Robillard, Jr.Person
  • Jack A. FuscoPerson
  • Lorraine MitchelmorePerson
  • Neal A. ShearPerson
  • Patricia K. CollawnPerson
  • Scott PeakPerson
  • W. Benjamin MorelandPerson
  • Patricia K. CollawnPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCheniere Energy, Inc.
  • MonitoringCheniere Energy, Inc.
  • LeadershipCheniere Energy, Inc.
  • BoardCheniere Energy, Inc.
  • CommitteesCheniere Energy, Inc.
  • Control and votingCheniere Energy, Inc.
  • Authority to actCheniere Energy, Inc.
  • FinancialsCheniere Energy, Inc.
  • GovernanceCheniere Energy, Inc.
  • RiskCheniere Energy, Inc.
  • AI oversightCheniere Energy, Inc.
  • LegalCheniere Energy, Inc.
  • CompensationCheniere Energy, Inc.
  • Other published claimsCheniere Energy, Inc.
  • Coverage gapsCheniere Energy, Inc.
  • Linked peopleCheniere Energy, Inc.
  • Subject and correctionsCheniere Energy, Inc.
  • EvidenceCheniere Energy, Inc.
  • Version historyCheniere Energy, Inc.
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.