Published mark

Chevron Corporation

CHEVRON CORP

NYSE: CVX. Chevron Corporation functions as a global energy and chemicals powerhouse, orchestrating its diverse operations worldwide.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:932de021-5966-4c3b-959b-e9740092ba54
SEC CIK
0000093410
Website
www.chevron.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Michael K. WirthSince Feb 24, 2026
Chair
Michael K. WirthLead independent: Wanda M. Austin
Independent
Not published12 directors published
Published claims
496 distinct sources
Evidence records
230 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 23 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

John B. Hess seat on Chevron Corporation, effective 2026-04-07.

EffectiveEffective Apr 7, 2026E11

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
ControllerAlana K. KnowlesFeb 2026currentSource reportedE16
Chief Financial OfficerEimear P. BonnerFeb 2026currentSource reportedE18
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive OfficerMichael K. WirthFeb 2026currentSource reportedE20
Executive Vice President, Senior AdvisorA.N. HearneNot capturedunknownSource reportedE15
Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerE.P. BonnerNot capturedunknownSource reportedE17
Chairman and Chief Executive OfficerM.K. WirthNot capturedunknownSource reportedE19
Vice President and General CounselR.H. PateNot capturedunknownSource reportedE21

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Alice P. GastIndependence not published2012None publishedSource reportedE4
Charles W. MoormanIndependence not published2012None publishedSource reportedE5
D. James Umpleby IIIIndependence not published2018Board Nominating and Governance, chairBoard Nominating and Governance · Chair; Management CompensationManagement CompensationSource reportedE6
Dambisa F. MoyoIndependence not published2016AuditSource reportedE7
Debra Reed-KlagesIndependence not published2018AuditSource reportedE8
Enrique Hernandez, Jr.Independence not published2008Management CompensationManagement Compensation; Public Policy and SustainabilityPublic Policy and SustainabilitySource reportedE9
John B. FrankIndependence not published2017Audit, chairAudit · ChairSource reportedE10
John B. HessIndependence not published2026Public Policy and SustainabilitySource reportedE11
Jon M. Huntsman, Jr.Independence not published2020Board Nominating and GovernanceBoard Nominating and Governance; Public Policy and Sustainability · ChairPublic Policy and Sustainability, chairSource reportedE12
Michael K. WirthIndependence not publishedChair2017None publishedSource reportedE3
Thomas W. HortonIndependence not published2026AuditSource reportedE13
Wanda M. AustinIndependence not publishedLead Independent2016Board Nominating and GovernanceBoard Nominating and Governance; Management CompensationManagement CompensationSource reportedE14
Cynthia J. WarnerIndependence not publishedNot publishedPublic Policy and SustainabilitySource reportedE22
Marillyn A. HewsonIndependence not publishedNot publishedBoard Nominating and GovernanceManagement Compensation, chairSource reportedE22

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJohn B. FrankJohn B. Frank, Dambisa F. Moyo, Debra Reed-Klages, Thomas W. HortonNot described in the published record
Audit · ChairNot publishedJohn B. FrankNot described in the published record
Board Nominating and GovernanceD. James Umpleby IIID. James Umpleby III, Jon M. Huntsman, Jr., Marillyn A. Hewson, Wanda M. AustinNot described in the published record
Board Nominating and Governance · Chair; Management CompensationNot publishedD. James Umpleby IIINot described in the published record
Board Nominating and Governance; Management CompensationNot publishedWanda M. AustinNot described in the published record
Board Nominating and Governance; Public Policy and Sustainability · ChairNot publishedJon M. Huntsman, Jr.Not described in the published record
Management CompensationMarillyn A. HewsonMarillyn A. Hewson, D. James Umpleby III, Enrique Hernandez, Jr., Wanda M. AustinNot described in the published record
Management Compensation; Public Policy and SustainabilityNot publishedEnrique Hernandez, Jr.Not described in the published record
Public Policy and SustainabilityJon M. Huntsman, Jr.Jon M. Huntsman, Jr., Cynthia J. Warner, Enrique Hernandez, Jr., John B. HessNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair John B. Frank; Members John B. Frank (Chair); Dambisa F. Moyo; Debra Reed-Klages; Thomas W. Horton
Committee AppointmentJohn B. Frank: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentDambisa F. Moyo: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentDebra Reed-Klages: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentThomas W. Horton: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentD. James Umpleby III: chair, Board Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJon M. Huntsman, Jr.: member, Board Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentMarillyn A. Hewson: member, Board Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentWanda M. Austin: member, Board Nominating and Governance
Committee RecordManagement Compensation: Chair Marillyn A. Hewson; Members Marillyn A. Hewson (Chair); D. James Umpleby III; Enrique Hernandez, Jr.; Wanda M. Austin
Committee AppointmentMarillyn A. Hewson: chair, Management Compensation
Committee AppointmentD. James Umpleby III: member, Management Compensation
Committee AppointmentEnrique Hernandez, Jr.: member, Management Compensation
Committee AppointmentWanda M. Austin: member, Management Compensation
Committee AppointmentJon M. Huntsman, Jr.: chair, Public Policy and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentCynthia J. Warner: member, Public Policy and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentEnrique Hernandez, Jr.: member, Public Policy and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentJohn B. Hess: member, Public Policy and Sustainability

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerMichael K. Wirth, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 24, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingCVX (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: CVXcurrentMar 4, 1957inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCHEVRON CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.chevron.com
Published FactEnergy
Published FactOil & Gas Integrated
Published Facthttps://www.chevron.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
23 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 7 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    CHEVRON CORP Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-24). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2026. Retrieved May 7, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Apr 7, 2026. Retrieved May 7, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Apr 9, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    CVX executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 7, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    CVX executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 7, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    CVX executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Feb 24, 2026. Retrieved May 7, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    CVX executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 20 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • John B. Hess seat on Chevron Corporation, effective 2026-04-07.
  • Thomas W. Horton seat on Chevron Corporation, effective 2026-04-07.
  • Alana K. Knowles executive of Chevron Corporation, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Eimear P. Bonner executive of Chevron Corporation, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Michael K. Wirth executive of Chevron Corporation, effective 2026-02-24.
  • Jon M. Huntsman, Jr. seat on Chevron Corporation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Board Nominating and Governance; Public Policy and Sustainability · Chair committee of Chevron Corporation, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Jon M. Huntsman, Jr. member of Board Nominating and Governance; Public Policy and Sustainability · Chair, effective 2020-01-01.
  • D. James Umpleby III seat on Chevron Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Debra Reed-Klages seat on Chevron Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Board Nominating and Governance · Chair; Management Compensation committee of Chevron Corporation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • D. James Umpleby III member of Board Nominating and Governance · Chair; Management Compensation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • John B. Frank seat on Chevron Corporation, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Michael K. Wirth seat on Chevron Corporation, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Michael K. Wirth chairs board Chevron Corporation, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair committee of Chevron Corporation, effective 2017-01-01.
  • John B. Frank member of Audit · Chair, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Dambisa F. Moyo seat on Chevron Corporation, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Wanda M. Austin seat on Chevron Corporation, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Wanda M. Austin lead independent director of Chevron Corporation, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Dambisa F. Moyo member of Audit, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Board Nominating and Governance; Management Compensation committee of Chevron Corporation, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Wanda M. Austin member of Board Nominating and Governance; Management Compensation, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Alice P. Gast seat on Chevron Corporation, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Charles W. Moorman seat on Chevron Corporation, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Enrique Hernandez, Jr. seat on Chevron Corporation, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Management Compensation; Public Policy and Sustainability committee of Chevron Corporation, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Enrique Hernandez, Jr. member of Management Compensation; Public Policy and Sustainability, effective 2008-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:932de021-5966-4c3b-959b-e9740092ba54, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/chevron-corp

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:932de021-5966-4c3b-959b-e9740092ba54
  • Cite this recordChevron Corporation
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/chevron-corp
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Chevron CorporationCompany
  • Alana K. KnowlesPerson
  • Eimear P. BonnerPerson
  • Michael K. WirthPerson
  • A.N. HearnePerson
  • E.P. BonnerPerson
  • M.K. WirthPerson
  • R.H. PatePerson
  • Alice P. GastPerson
  • Charles W. MoormanPerson
  • D. James Umpleby IIIPerson
  • Dambisa F. MoyoPerson
  • Debra Reed-KlagesPerson
  • Enrique Hernandez, Jr.Person
  • John B. FrankPerson
  • John B. HessPerson
  • Jon M. Huntsman, Jr.Person
  • Thomas W. HortonPerson
  • Wanda M. AustinPerson
  • Cynthia J. WarnerPerson
  • Marillyn A. HewsonPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewChevron Corporation
  • MonitoringChevron Corporation
  • LeadershipChevron Corporation
  • BoardChevron Corporation
  • CommitteesChevron Corporation
  • Control and votingChevron Corporation
  • Authority to actChevron Corporation
  • FinancialsChevron Corporation
  • GovernanceChevron Corporation
  • RiskChevron Corporation
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.