Published mark

Chubb Limited

Chubb Ltd

NYSE: CB. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:2796abf2-1aec-4665-a2ab-0bbfcea48654
SEC CIK
0000896159
Website
www.chubb.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Evan G. GreenbergSince Feb 27, 2026
Chair
Evan G. Greenberg
Independent
12 / 1313 directors published
Published claims
574 distinct sources
Evidence records
130 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 13 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Bryce L. Johns executive of Chubb Limited, effective 2026-02-27.

EffectiveEffective Feb 27, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President, Chubb Group and President, Chubb LifeBryce L. JohnsFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of Chubb LimitedEvan G. GreenbergFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
EVP, Chubb Group and Chief Risk Officer of Chubb LimitedFrances D. O'BrienFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
President and Chief Operating Officer of Chubb LimitedJohn W. KeoghFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
EVP, Chubb Group and President, North America InsuranceJuan Luis OrtegaFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9
EVP, Chubb Group and President, Overseas General InsurancePaul McNameeFeb 2026currentSource reportedE10
EVP and Chief Financial Officer of Chubb LimitedPeter C. EnnsFeb 2026currentSource reportedE11
EVP of Chubb Limited; General Counsel and SecretaryJoseph F. WaylandNot capturedunknownSource reportedE8

Board of directors

Evidence

13 directors published. 12 of 13 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
David H. SidwellIndependent2014CompensationExecutiveExecutive; Compensation; Nominating & Governance · ChairNominating & Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Evan G. GreenbergNot independentChair2002ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Frances F. TownsendIndependent2020Compensation, chairExecutiveExecutive; Compensation · Chair; Nominating & GovernanceNominating & GovernanceSource reportedE3
Fred HuIndependentChair2025Risk & FinanceSource reportedE3
Michael G. AtiehIndependent1991Risk & FinanceSource reportedE3
Michael L. CorbatIndependent2023CompensationCompensation; Nominating & GovernanceNominating & GovernanceSource reportedE3
Michael P. ConnorsIndependentChair2011CompensationExecutiveExecutive; Compensation; Nominating & Governance, chairNominating & GovernanceSource reportedE3
Nancy K. BueseIndependent2023AuditSource reportedE3
Nelson J. ChaiIndependent2024AuditSource reportedE3
Olivier SteimerIndependentChair2008ExecutiveExecutive; Risk & Finance · Chair, chairRisk & Finance, chairSource reportedE3
Robert J. HuginIndependentChair2020Risk & FinanceSource reportedE3
Robert W. ScullyIndependent2014Audit, chairExecutiveExecutive; Audit · ChairSource reportedE3
Theodore E. ShastaIndependent2010AuditSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditRobert W. ScullyRobert W. Scully, Nancy K. Buese, Nelson J. Chai, Theodore E. ShastaNot described in the published record
CompensationFrances F. TownsendFrances F. Townsend, David H. Sidwell, Michael L. Corbat, Michael P. ConnorsNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating & GovernanceNot publishedMichael L. CorbatNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedDavid H. Sidwell, Evan G. Greenberg, Frances F. Townsend, Michael P. Connors, Olivier Steimer, Robert W. ScullyNot described in the published record
Executive; Audit · ChairNot publishedRobert W. ScullyNot described in the published record
Executive; Compensation · Chair; Nominating & GovernanceNot publishedFrances F. TownsendNot described in the published record
Executive; Compensation; Nominating & GovernanceMichael P. ConnorsMichael P. ConnorsNot described in the published record
Executive; Compensation; Nominating & Governance · ChairNot publishedDavid H. SidwellNot described in the published record
Executive; Risk & Finance · ChairOlivier SteimerOlivier Steimerfinancial
Nominating & GovernanceDavid H. SidwellDavid H. Sidwell, Frances F. Townsend, Michael L. Corbat, Michael P. ConnorsNot described in the published record
Risk & FinanceOlivier SteimerOlivier Steimer, Fred Hu, Michael G. Atieh, Robert J. Huginfinancial
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Robert W. Scully; Members Robert W. Scully (Chair); Nancy K. Buese; Nelson J. Chai; Theodore E. Shasta
Committee AppointmentRobert W. Scully: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentNancy K. Buese: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentNelson J. Chai: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentTheodore E. Shasta: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Frances F. Townsend; Members Frances F. Townsend (Chair); David H. Sidwell; Michael L. Corbat; Michael P. Connors
Committee AppointmentFrances F. Townsend: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDavid H. Sidwell: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMichael L. Corbat: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMichael P. Connors: member, Compensation
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members David H. Sidwell; Evan G. Greenberg; Frances F. Townsend; Michael P. Connors; Olivier Steimer; Robert W. Scully
Committee AppointmentDavid H. Sidwell: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentEvan G. Greenberg: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentFrances F. Townsend: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentMichael P. Connors: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentOlivier Steimer: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentRobert W. Scully: member, Executive
Committee RecordNominating & Governance: Chair David H. Sidwell; Members David H. Sidwell (Chair); Frances F. Townsend; Michael L. Corbat; Michael P. Connors
Committee AppointmentDavid H. Sidwell: chair, Nominating & Governance
Committee AppointmentFrances F. Townsend: member, Nominating & Governance
Committee AppointmentMichael L. Corbat: member, Nominating & Governance
Committee AppointmentMichael P. Connors: member, Nominating & Governance
Committee RecordRisk & Finance: Chair Olivier Steimer; Members Olivier Steimer (Chair); Fred Hu; Michael G. Atieh; Robert J. Hugin
Committee AppointmentOlivier Steimer: chair, Risk & Finance
Committee AppointmentFred Hu: member, Risk & Finance
Committee AppointmentMichael G. Atieh: member, Risk & Finance
Committee AppointmentRobert J. Hugin: member, Risk & Finance

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerEvan G. Greenberg, Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer of Chubb Limited, from Feb 27, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingCB (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: CBcurrentJul 15, 2010inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameChubb Ltd
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.chubb.com
Published FactSwitzerland
Published FactFinancials
Published Facthttps://www.chubb.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
13 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    Chubb Ltd Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-27). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    leadership page. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Feb 27, 2026. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 27 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Bryce L. Johns executive of Chubb Limited, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Evan G. Greenberg executive of Chubb Limited, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Frances D. O'Brien executive of Chubb Limited, effective 2026-02-27.
  • John W. Keogh executive of Chubb Limited, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Juan Luis Ortega executive of Chubb Limited, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Paul McNamee executive of Chubb Limited, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Peter C. Enns executive of Chubb Limited, effective 2026-02-27.
  • Fred Hu seat on Chubb Limited, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Fred Hu chairs board Chubb Limited, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Fred Hu member of Risk & Finance, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Nelson J. Chai seat on Chubb Limited, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Michael L. Corbat seat on Chubb Limited, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Nancy K. Buese seat on Chubb Limited, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Nancy K. Buese member of Audit, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating & Governance committee of Chubb Limited, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Michael L. Corbat member of Compensation; Nominating & Governance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Frances F. Townsend seat on Chubb Limited, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Robert J. Hugin seat on Chubb Limited, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Robert J. Hugin chairs board Chubb Limited, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Executive; Compensation · Chair; Nominating & Governance committee of Chubb Limited, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Frances F. Townsend member of Executive; Compensation · Chair; Nominating & Governance, effective 2020-01-01.
  • David H. Sidwell seat on Chubb Limited, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Robert W. Scully seat on Chubb Limited, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Executive; Audit · Chair committee of Chubb Limited, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Robert W. Scully member of Executive; Audit · Chair, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Executive; Compensation; Nominating & Governance · Chair committee of Chubb Limited, effective 2014-01-01.
  • David H. Sidwell member of Executive; Compensation; Nominating & Governance · Chair, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Michael P. Connors seat on Chubb Limited, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Michael P. Connors chairs board Chubb Limited, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Executive; Compensation; Nominating & Governance committee of Chubb Limited, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Michael P. Connors chairs Executive; Compensation; Nominating & Governance, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Theodore E. Shasta seat on Chubb Limited, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Olivier Steimer seat on Chubb Limited, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Olivier Steimer chairs board Chubb Limited, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Executive; Risk & Finance · Chair committee of Chubb Limited, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Olivier Steimer chairs Executive; Risk & Finance · Chair, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Evan G. Greenberg seat on Chubb Limited, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Evan G. Greenberg chairs board Chubb Limited, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Michael G. Atieh seat on Chubb Limited, effective 1991-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:2796abf2-1aec-4665-a2ab-0bbfcea48654, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/chubb-ltd

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:2796abf2-1aec-4665-a2ab-0bbfcea48654
  • Cite this recordChubb Limited
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/chubb-ltd
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Chubb LimitedCompany
  • Bryce L. JohnsPerson
  • Evan G. GreenbergPerson
  • Frances D. O'BrienPerson
  • John W. KeoghPerson
  • Juan Luis OrtegaPerson
  • Paul McNameePerson
  • Peter C. EnnsPerson
  • Joseph F. WaylandPerson
  • David H. SidwellPerson
  • Frances F. TownsendPerson
  • Fred HuPerson
  • Michael G. AtiehPerson
  • Michael L. CorbatPerson
  • Michael P. ConnorsPerson
  • Nancy K. BuesePerson
  • Nelson J. ChaiPerson
  • Olivier SteimerPerson
  • Robert J. HuginPerson
  • Robert W. ScullyPerson
  • Theodore E. ShastaPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewChubb Limited
  • MonitoringChubb Limited
  • LeadershipChubb Limited
  • BoardChubb Limited
  • CommitteesChubb Limited
  • Control and votingChubb Limited
  • Authority to actChubb Limited
  • FinancialsChubb Limited
  • GovernanceChubb Limited
  • RiskChubb Limited
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.