Published mark

Citizens Financial Group

CITIZENS FINANCIAL GROUP INC/RI

NYSE: CFG. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:d5b820b8-4f5a-4d25-8ea5-769bb87dfb7c
SEC CIK
0000759944
Website
www.citizensbank.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 9, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Bruce Van SaunSince Mar 9, 2026
Chair
Not published
Independent
11 / 1212 directors published
Published claims
544 distinct sources
Evidence records
70 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 4 distinct sources and 7 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Bruce Van Saun executive of Citizens Financial Group, effective 2026-03-09.

EffectiveEffective Mar 9, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Executive OfficerBruce Van SaunMar 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President, Deputy General Counsel and SecretaryRobin S. ElkowitzMar 2026currentSource reportedE5

Board of directors

Evidence

12 directors published. 11 of 12 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Bruce Van SaunNot independent2013EquityExecutiveExecutive; EquitySource reportedE3
Christine M. CummingIndependent2015AuditRisk, chairRisk · Chair; AuditSource reportedE3
Christopher J. SwiftIndependent2021Compensation & HRCompensation & HR; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNominating & Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Claude WadeIndependent2025RiskSource reportedE3
Edward J. Kelly IIIIndependent2019Compensation & HR, chairCompensation & HR · Chair; Nominating & Corporate Governance; ExecutiveExecutiveNominating & Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Kevin CummingsIndependent2022RiskSource reportedE3
Lee AlexanderIndependent2021AuditSource reportedE3
Marita ZuraitisIndependent2011Compensation & HRCompensation & HR; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNominating & Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Michele N. SiekerkaIndependent2022Compensation & HRCompensation & HR; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNominating & Corporate GovernanceSource reportedE3
Robert G. LearyIndependent2020AuditAudit; RiskRiskSource reportedE3
Terrance J. LillisIndependent2019AuditAudit; RiskRiskSource reportedE3
Tracy A. AtkinsonIndependent2024Audit, chairAudit · Chair; RiskRiskSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditTracy A. AtkinsonTracy A. Atkinson, Christine M. Cumming, Lee Alexander, Robert G. Leary, Terrance J. LillisNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; RiskNot publishedTracy A. AtkinsonNot described in the published record
Audit; RiskNot publishedRobert G. Leary, Terrance J. LillisNot described in the published record
Compensation & HREdward J. Kelly IIIEdward J. Kelly III, Christopher J. Swift, Marita Zuraitis, Michele N. SiekerkaNot described in the published record
Compensation & HR · Chair; Nominating & Corporate Governance; ExecutiveNot publishedEdward J. Kelly IIINot described in the published record
Compensation & HR; Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNot publishedChristopher J. Swift, Marita Zuraitis, Michele N. SiekerkaNot described in the published record
EquityNot publishedBruce Van SaunNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedBruce Van Saun, Edward J. Kelly IIINot described in the published record
Executive; EquityNot publishedBruce Van SaunNot described in the published record
Nominating & Corporate GovernanceNot publishedChristopher J. Swift, Edward J. Kelly III, Marita Zuraitis, Michele N. SiekerkaNot described in the published record
RiskChristine M. CummingChristine M. Cumming, Claude Wade, Kevin Cummings, Robert G. Leary, Terrance J. Lillis, Tracy A. AtkinsonNot described in the published record
Risk · Chair; AuditNot publishedChristine M. CummingNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Tracy A. Atkinson; Members Tracy A. Atkinson (Chair); Christine M. Cumming; Lee Alexander; Robert G. Leary; Terrance J. Lillis
Committee AppointmentTracy A. Atkinson: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentChristine M. Cumming: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLee Alexander: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentRobert G. Leary: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentTerrance J. Lillis: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation & HR: Chair Edward J. Kelly III; Members Edward J. Kelly III (Chair); Christopher J. Swift; Marita Zuraitis; Michele N. Siekerka
Committee AppointmentEdward J. Kelly III: chair, Compensation & HR
Committee AppointmentChristopher J. Swift: member, Compensation & HR
Committee AppointmentMarita Zuraitis: member, Compensation & HR
Committee AppointmentMichele N. Siekerka: member, Compensation & HR
Committee RecordEquity: Chair not stated; Members Bruce Van Saun
Committee AppointmentBruce Van Saun: member, Equity
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Bruce Van Saun; Edward J. Kelly III
Committee AppointmentBruce Van Saun: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentEdward J. Kelly III: member, Executive
Committee RecordNominating & Corporate Governance: Chair not stated; Members Christopher J. Swift; Edward J. Kelly III; Marita Zuraitis; Michele N. Siekerka
Committee AppointmentChristopher J. Swift: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentEdward J. Kelly III: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentMarita Zuraitis: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance
Committee AppointmentMichele N. Siekerka: member, Nominating & Corporate Governance
Committee RecordRisk: Chair Christine M. Cumming; Members Christine M. Cumming (Chair); Claude Wade; Kevin Cummings; Robert G. Leary; Terrance J. Lillis; Tracy A. Atkinson
Committee AppointmentChristine M. Cumming: chair, Risk
Committee AppointmentClaude Wade: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentKevin Cummings: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentRobert G. Leary: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentTerrance J. Lillis: member, Risk
Committee AppointmentTracy A. Atkinson: member, Risk

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerBruce Van Saun, Chief Executive Officer, from Mar 9, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingCFG (NYSE)
Security ListingCFG-PE (NYSE)
Security ListingCFG-PH (NYSE)
Security ListingCFG-PI (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: CFG-PIcurrentJan 29, 2016inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCITIZENS FINANCIAL GROUP INC/RI
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.citizensbank.com
Published FactFinancials
Published Facthttps://www.citizensbank.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
7 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    CITIZENS FINANCIAL GROUP INC Form 10-K. SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 9, 2026. Retrieved Mar 23, 2026. Cited by 12 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 9, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 9, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 28 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Bruce Van Saun executive of Citizens Financial Group, effective 2026-03-09.
  • Robin S. Elkowitz executive of Citizens Financial Group, effective 2026-03-09.
  • Claude Wade seat on Citizens Financial Group, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Claude Wade member of Risk, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Tracy A. Atkinson seat on Citizens Financial Group, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Risk committee of Citizens Financial Group, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Tracy A. Atkinson member of Audit · Chair; Risk, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Kevin Cummings seat on Citizens Financial Group, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Michele N. Siekerka seat on Citizens Financial Group, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Michele N. Siekerka member of Compensation & HR; Nominating & Corporate Governance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Christopher J. Swift seat on Citizens Financial Group, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Lee Alexander seat on Citizens Financial Group, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Compensation & HR; Nominating & Corporate Governance committee of Citizens Financial Group, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Christopher J. Swift member of Compensation & HR; Nominating & Corporate Governance, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Robert G. Leary seat on Citizens Financial Group, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Audit; Risk committee of Citizens Financial Group, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Robert G. Leary member of Audit; Risk, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Edward J. Kelly III seat on Citizens Financial Group, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Terrance J. Lillis seat on Citizens Financial Group, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Terrance J. Lillis member of Audit; Risk, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Compensation & HR · Chair; Nominating & Corporate Governance; Executive committee of Citizens Financial Group, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Edward J. Kelly III member of Compensation & HR · Chair; Nominating & Corporate Governance; Executive, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Christine M. Cumming seat on Citizens Financial Group, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Risk · Chair; Audit committee of Citizens Financial Group, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Christine M. Cumming member of Risk · Chair; Audit, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Bruce Van Saun seat on Citizens Financial Group, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Executive; Equity committee of Citizens Financial Group, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Bruce Van Saun member of Executive; Equity, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Marita Zuraitis seat on Citizens Financial Group, effective 2011-01-01.
  • Marita Zuraitis member of Compensation & HR; Nominating & Corporate Governance, effective 2011-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:d5b820b8-4f5a-4d25-8ea5-769bb87dfb7c, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/citizens-financial-group

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:d5b820b8-4f5a-4d25-8ea5-769bb87dfb7c
  • Cite this recordCitizens Financial Group
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/citizens-financial-group
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Citizens Financial GroupCompany
  • Bruce Van SaunPerson
  • Robin S. ElkowitzPerson
  • Christine M. CummingPerson
  • Christopher J. SwiftPerson
  • Claude WadePerson
  • Edward J. Kelly IIIPerson
  • Kevin CummingsPerson
  • Lee AlexanderPerson
  • Marita ZuraitisPerson
  • Michele N. SiekerkaPerson
  • Robert G. LearyPerson
  • Terrance J. LillisPerson
  • Tracy A. AtkinsonPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCitizens Financial Group
  • MonitoringCitizens Financial Group
  • LeadershipCitizens Financial Group
  • BoardCitizens Financial Group
  • CommitteesCitizens Financial Group
  • Control and votingCitizens Financial Group
  • Authority to actCitizens Financial Group
  • FinancialsCitizens Financial Group
  • GovernanceCitizens Financial Group
  • RiskCitizens Financial Group
  • AI oversightCitizens Financial Group
  • LegalCitizens Financial Group
  • CompensationCitizens Financial Group
  • Other published claimsCitizens Financial Group
  • Coverage gapsCitizens Financial Group
  • Linked peopleCitizens Financial Group
  • Subject and correctionsCitizens Financial Group
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.