Published mark

Clorox

CLOROX CO /DE/

NYSE: CLX. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:1eb30364-b30f-45ca-86ae-1ed44c982867
SEC CIK
0000021076
Website
www.thecloroxcompany.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Linda RendleSince Aug 8, 2025
Chair
Not published
Independent
Not published1 directors published
Published claims
587 distinct sources
Evidence records
300 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 7 distinct sources and 30 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Spencer C. Fleischer seat on Clorox, effective 2025-10-07.

EffectiveEffective Oct 7, 2025E12

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President Chief Legal and External Affairs Officer and Corporate SecretaryAngela HiltAug 2025currentSource reportedE15
Senior Vice President Chief Information and Data OfficerChau BanksAug 2025currentSource reportedE16
Executive Vice President Group President - Health and HygieneChris HyderAug 2025currentSource reportedE17
Executive Vice President Chief Operating and Strategy OfficerEric ReynoldsAug 2025currentSource reportedE18
Senior Vice President Chief Marketing OfficerEric SchwartzAug 2025currentSource reportedE19
Senior Vice President Chief Customer OfficerGennifer F. KellyAug 2025currentSource reportedE20
Executive Vice President Chief Administrative OfficerKirsten MarrinerAug 2025currentSource reportedE22
Chair and Chief Executive OfficerLinda RendleAug 2025currentSource reportedE23
Executive Vice President Chief Financial OfficerLuc BelletAug 2025currentSource reportedE24
Executive Vice President Group President - Care and ConnectionNina BartonAug 2025currentSource reportedE25
Senior Vice President Chief Supply Chain OfficerPascal MontilusAug 2025currentSource reportedE26
Vice President Chief Diversity and Social Impact OfficerShanique Bonelli-MooreAug 2025currentSource reportedE27
Executive Vice President Executive Chief of StaffStacey GrierAug 2025currentSource reportedE28
Senior Vice President Chief Customer OfficerGina KellyNot capturedunknownSource reportedE21

Board of directors

Evidence

1 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Spencer C. FleischerIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE12
A. D. David MackayIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; Management Development and CompensationManagement Development and CompensationSource reportedE3
Christopher J. WilliamsIndependence not publishedNot publishedESGManagement Development and CompensationNominating, Governance and Corporate ResponsibilityNominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility; Management Development and Compensation; ESGSource reportedE4
Eun Sook LeeIndependence not publishedNot publishedESG, chairManagement Development and CompensationNominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility, chairNominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility · Chair; Management Development and Compensation; ESG · ChairSource reportedE5
Gina BoswellIndependence not publishedNot publishedESGNominating, Governance and Corporate ResponsibilityNominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESGSource reportedE6
Julia DenmanIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditSource reportedE7
Linda RendleIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE8
Matthew J. ShattockIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE9
Pierre R. BreberIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairAudit · Chair; Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESGESGNominating, Governance and Corporate ResponsibilitySource reportedE10
Russell J. WeinerIndependence not publishedNot publishedManagement Development and Compensation, chairManagement Development and Compensation · ChairSource reportedE11
Stephanie PlainesIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESGESGNominating, Governance and Corporate ResponsibilitySource reportedE13
Stephen B. BratspiesIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditSource reportedE14

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditPierre R. BreberPierre R. Breber, A. D. David Mackay, Julia Denman, Stephanie Plaines, Stephen B. BratspiesNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESGNot publishedPierre R. BreberNot described in the published record
Audit; Management Development and CompensationNot publishedA. D. David MackayNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESGNot publishedStephanie PlainesNot described in the published record
ESGEun Sook LeeEun Sook Lee, Christopher J. Williams, Gina Boswell, Pierre R. Breber, Stephanie PlainesNot described in the published record
Management Development and CompensationRussell J. WeinerRussell J. Weiner, A. D. David Mackay, Christopher J. Williams, Eun Sook LeeNot described in the published record
Management Development and Compensation · ChairNot publishedRussell J. WeinerNot described in the published record
Nominating, Governance and Corporate ResponsibilityEun Sook LeeEun Sook Lee, Christopher J. Williams, Gina Boswell, Pierre R. Breber, Stephanie PlainesNot described in the published record
Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility · Chair; Management Development and Compensation; ESG · ChairNot publishedEun Sook LeeNot described in the published record
Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESGNot publishedGina BoswellNot described in the published record
Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility; Management Development and Compensation; ESGNot publishedChristopher J. WilliamsNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair Pierre R. Breber; Members Pierre R. Breber (Chair); A. D. David Mackay; Julia Denman; Stephanie Plaines; Stephen B. Bratspies
Committee AppointmentPierre R. Breber: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentA. D. David Mackay: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJulia Denman: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentStephanie Plaines: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentStephen B. Bratspies: member, Audit
Committee RecordESG: Chair Eun Sook Lee; Members Eun Sook Lee (Chair); Christopher J. Williams; Gina Boswell; Pierre R. Breber; Stephanie Plaines
Committee AppointmentEun Sook Lee: chair, ESG
Committee AppointmentChristopher J. Williams: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentGina Boswell: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentPierre R. Breber: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentStephanie Plaines: member, ESG
Committee RecordManagement Development and Compensation: Chair Russell J. Weiner; Members Russell J. Weiner (Chair); A. D. David Mackay; Christopher J. Williams; Eun Sook Lee
Committee AppointmentRussell J. Weiner: chair, Management Development and Compensation
Committee AppointmentA. D. David Mackay: member, Management Development and Compensation
Committee AppointmentChristopher J. Williams: member, Management Development and Compensation
Committee AppointmentEun Sook Lee: member, Management Development and Compensation
Committee RecordNominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility: Chair Eun Sook Lee; Members Eun Sook Lee (Chair); Christopher J. Williams; Gina Boswell; Pierre R. Breber; Stephanie Plaines
Committee AppointmentEun Sook Lee: chair, Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentChristopher J. Williams: member, Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentGina Boswell: member, Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentPierre R. Breber: member, Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentStephanie Plaines: member, Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerLinda Rendle, Chair and Chief Executive Officer, from Aug 8, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingCLX (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: CLXcurrentMar 31, 1969inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCLOROX CO /DE/
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.thecloroxcompany.com
Published FactConsumer Staples
Published Facthttps://www.thecloroxcompany.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
30 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    CLOROX CO /DE/ Form 10-K (filed 2026-08-07). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Oct 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Oct 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Oct 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Oct 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Oct 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Oct 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Oct 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Oct 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Oct 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Oct 7, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Oct 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Oct 7, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Aug 8, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Aug 8, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Aug 8, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Aug 8, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Aug 8, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Aug 8, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    CLX executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    sec filing. Published Aug 8, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    sec filing. Published Aug 8, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    sec filing. Published Aug 8, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  25. E25
    sec filing. Published Aug 8, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  26. E26
    sec filing. Published Aug 8, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  27. E27
    sec filing. Published Aug 8, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  28. E28
    sec filing. Published Aug 8, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  29. E29
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 23 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  30. E30
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Spencer C. Fleischer seat on Clorox, effective 2025-10-07.
  • Angela Hilt executive of Clorox, effective 2025-08-08.
  • Chau Banks executive of Clorox, effective 2025-08-08.
  • Chris Hyder executive of Clorox, effective 2025-08-08.
  • Eric Reynolds executive of Clorox, effective 2025-08-08.
  • Eric Schwartz executive of Clorox, effective 2025-08-08.
  • Gennifer F. Kelly executive of Clorox, effective 2025-08-08.
  • Kirsten Marriner executive of Clorox, effective 2025-08-08.
  • Linda Rendle executive of Clorox, effective 2025-08-08.
  • Luc Bellet executive of Clorox, effective 2025-08-08.
  • Nina Barton executive of Clorox, effective 2025-08-08.
  • Pascal Montilus executive of Clorox, effective 2025-08-08.
  • Shanique Bonelli-Moore executive of Clorox, effective 2025-08-08.
  • Stacey Grier executive of Clorox, effective 2025-08-08.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:1eb30364-b30f-45ca-86ae-1ed44c982867, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/clorox-co-de

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:1eb30364-b30f-45ca-86ae-1ed44c982867
  • Cite this recordClorox
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/clorox-co-de
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    CloroxCompany
  • Angela HiltPerson
  • Chau BanksPerson
  • Chris HyderPerson
  • Eric ReynoldsPerson
  • Eric SchwartzPerson
  • Gennifer F. KellyPerson
  • Kirsten MarrinerPerson
  • Linda RendlePerson
  • Luc BelletPerson
  • Nina BartonPerson
  • Pascal MontilusPerson
  • Shanique Bonelli-MoorePerson
  • Stacey GrierPerson
  • Gina KellyPerson
  • Spencer C. FleischerPerson
  • A. D. David MackayPerson
  • Christopher J. WilliamsPerson
  • Eun Sook LeePerson
  • Gina BoswellPerson
  • Julia DenmanPerson
  • Matthew J. ShattockPerson
  • Pierre R. BreberPerson
  • Russell J. WeinerPerson
  • Stephanie PlainesPerson
  • Stephen B. BratspiesPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewClorox
  • MonitoringClorox
  • LeadershipClorox
  • BoardClorox
  • CommitteesClorox
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.