
Alpha Profiles · Company Profile
COLGATE PALMOLIVE CO
Canonical company identity and public leadership record.
https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/colgate-palmolive-co
- Entity
- Public listing published
- Primary listing
- NYSE: CL
- Verification
- Partially verified
- Last reviewed
- 2026-10-15T04:45:14.815796+00:00
Overview
Alpha's canonical identity and public leadership record for Colgate-Palmolive.
Canonical AEGIS identity graph
Executive leadership
Current, confirmed roles are shown only when both the person Profile and supporting source record satisfy the public projection boundary. A missing role is not evidence that it does not exist.
Executive team
2 public recordsExecutive Vice President, Controller
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 23, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- CL 10-K executive officersFeb 23, 2026

Chief Operating Officer, Americas
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Feb 23, 2026
- Confidence
- 94%
- Evidence
- CL 10-K executive officersFeb 23, 2026
Governance leadership
Boards & Committees
Board and committee assignments appear only when the canonical public projection retains a current role and supporting source. Unpublished records are not interpreted as absence.
Record as of Oct 15, 2026. Chair, executive office, Lead Independent Director and committee appointments retain their separate source roles. A complete board composition denominator and committee charters are not established by a partial roster.
Board roles
13 public records- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2010
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- Colgate-Palmolive Company director board sourceJan 1, 2010
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 25, 2026
- Confidence
- 92%
- Evidence
- CL DEF 14A director slateMar 25, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 25, 2026
- Confidence
- 92%
- Evidence
- CL DEF 14A director slateMar 25, 2026
Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2008
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- Colgate-Palmolive Company director board sourceJan 1, 2008
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 25, 2026
- Confidence
- 92%
- Evidence
- CL DEF 14A director slateMar 25, 2026
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2020
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- Colgate-Palmolive Company director board sourceJan 1, 2020
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Mar 25, 2026
- Confidence
- 92%
- Evidence
- CL DEF 14A director slateMar 25, 2026

Lead Independent Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2015
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- Colgate-Palmolive Company director board sourceJan 1, 2015
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2016
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- Colgate-Palmolive Company director board sourceJan 1, 2016

Director
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2006
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- Colgate-Palmolive Company director board sourceJan 1, 2006
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2019
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- Colgate-Palmolive Company director board sourceJan 1, 2019
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2022
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- Colgate-Palmolive Company director board sourceJan 1, 2022
- State
- confirmed
- Effective
- From Jan 1, 2012
- Confidence
- 95%
- Evidence
- Colgate-Palmolive Company director board sourceJan 1, 2012
Committees
6 public recordsMembership and chair roles are projected from current board seats. A chair is shown only when a stored chair flag says so.
Audit
- Chair
- John T. Cahill
- Members
- John T. Cahill (Chair); Brian O. Newman; Lisa M. Edwards; Lorrie M. Norrington; Martina Hund-Mejean
Compensation
- Chair
- John P. Bilbrey
- Members
- John P. Bilbrey (Chair); Brian O. Newman; C. Martin Harris; Kimberly A. Nelson
ESG
- Chair
- C. Martin Harris
- Members
- C. Martin Harris (Chair); Kimberly A. Nelson; Lorrie M. Norrington
Finance
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- John P. Bilbrey; John T. Cahill; Lisa M. Edwards; Martina Hund-Mejean
Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility
- Chair
- C. Martin Harris
- Members
- C. Martin Harris (Chair); Kimberly A. Nelson; Lorrie M. Norrington
Personnel and Organization
- Chair
- Not stated
- Members
- Brian O. Newman; C. Martin Harris; John P. Bilbrey; Kimberly A. Nelson
Source record
Alpha canonical company public projection
Supports Company identity, Published leadership, Entity status boundary
Reviewed 2026-10-15T04:45:14.815796+00:00
COLGATE PALMOLIVE CO Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-23)
Supports Official website
Reviewed 2026-08-29T22:20:23Z


