Published mark

Colgate-Palmolive

COLGATE PALMOLIVE CO

NYSE: CL. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:9c44201c-3cf1-4bcd-bc5a-10a6b937663f
SEC CIK
0000021665
Website
www.colgatepalmolive.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Mar 25, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
John T. CahillLead independent: Kimberly A. Nelson
Independent
Not published13 directors published
Published claims
535 distinct sources
Evidence records
190 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 19 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Brian O. Newman seat on Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2026-03-25.

EffectiveEffective Mar 25, 2026E5

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President, ControllerGregory O. MalcolmFeb 2026currentSource reportedE16
Chief Operating Officer, AmericasShane GrantFeb 2026currentSource reportedE17

Board of directors

Evidence

13 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Brian O. NewmanIndependence not published2026AuditAudit; Personnel and Organization; CompensationCompensationPersonnel and OrganizationSource reportedE5
C. Martin HarrisIndependence not published2008CompensationESG, chairNominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility, chairNominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility · Chair; Personnel and Organization; Compensation; ESG · ChairPersonnel and OrganizationSource reportedE6
Christopher S. BoernerIndependence not published2026None publishedSource reportedE7
Jakki L. ZehnerIndependence not published2020None publishedSource reportedE8
John P. BilbreyIndependence not published2026Compensation, chairFinanceFinance; Personnel and Organization; Compensation · ChairPersonnel and OrganizationSource reportedE9
John T. CahillIndependence not publishedChair2010Audit, chairAudit · Chair; Finance, chairFinanceSource reportedE3
Kimberly A. NelsonIndependence not publishedLead Independent2015CompensationESGNominating, Governance and Corporate ResponsibilityNominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility; Personnel and Organization; Compensation; ESGPersonnel and OrganizationSource reportedE10
Lisa M. EdwardsIndependence not published2016AuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE11
Lorrie M. NorringtonIndependence not published2006AuditAudit; Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESGESGNominating, Governance and Corporate ResponsibilitySource reportedE12
Martina Hund-MejeanIndependence not published2019AuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE13
Michael B. PolkIndependence not published2022None publishedSource reportedE14
Noel WallaceIndependence not publishedChair2026None publishedSource reportedE4
Stephen I. SadoveIndependence not published2012None publishedSource reportedE15

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditJohn T. CahillJohn T. Cahill, Brian O. Newman, Lisa M. Edwards, Lorrie M. Norrington, Martina Hund-MejeanNot described in the published record
Audit · Chair; FinanceJohn T. CahillJohn T. Cahillfinancial
Audit; FinanceNot publishedLisa M. Edwards, Martina Hund-Mejeanfinancial
Audit; Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESGNot publishedLorrie M. NorringtonNot described in the published record
Audit; Personnel and Organization; CompensationNot publishedBrian O. NewmanNot described in the published record
CompensationJohn P. BilbreyJohn P. Bilbrey, Brian O. Newman, C. Martin Harris, Kimberly A. NelsonNot described in the published record
ESGC. Martin HarrisC. Martin Harris, Kimberly A. Nelson, Lorrie M. NorringtonNot described in the published record
FinanceNot publishedJohn P. Bilbrey, John T. Cahill, Lisa M. Edwards, Martina Hund-Mejeanfinancial
Finance; Personnel and Organization; Compensation · ChairNot publishedJohn P. Bilbreyfinancial
Nominating, Governance and Corporate ResponsibilityC. Martin HarrisC. Martin Harris, Kimberly A. Nelson, Lorrie M. NorringtonNot described in the published record
Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility · Chair; Personnel and Organization; Compensation; ESG · ChairNot publishedC. Martin HarrisNot described in the published record
Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility; Personnel and Organization; Compensation; ESGNot publishedKimberly A. NelsonNot described in the published record
Personnel and OrganizationNot publishedBrian O. Newman, C. Martin Harris, John P. Bilbrey, Kimberly A. NelsonNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair John T. Cahill; Members John T. Cahill (Chair); Brian O. Newman; Lisa M. Edwards; Lorrie M. Norrington; Martina Hund-Mejean
Committee AppointmentJohn T. Cahill: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentBrian O. Newman: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLisa M. Edwards: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentLorrie M. Norrington: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMartina Hund-Mejean: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair John P. Bilbrey; Members John P. Bilbrey (Chair); Brian O. Newman; C. Martin Harris; Kimberly A. Nelson
Committee AppointmentJohn P. Bilbrey: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentBrian O. Newman: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentC. Martin Harris: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentKimberly A. Nelson: member, Compensation
Committee RecordESG: Chair C. Martin Harris; Members C. Martin Harris (Chair); Kimberly A. Nelson; Lorrie M. Norrington
Committee AppointmentC. Martin Harris: chair, ESG
Committee AppointmentKimberly A. Nelson: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentLorrie M. Norrington: member, ESG
Committee RecordFinance: Chair not stated; Members John P. Bilbrey; John T. Cahill; Lisa M. Edwards; Martina Hund-Mejean
Committee AppointmentJohn P. Bilbrey: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentJohn T. Cahill: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentLisa M. Edwards: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentMartina Hund-Mejean: member, Finance
Committee RecordNominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility: Chair C. Martin Harris; Members C. Martin Harris (Chair); Kimberly A. Nelson; Lorrie M. Norrington
Committee AppointmentC. Martin Harris: chair, Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentKimberly A. Nelson: member, Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentLorrie M. Norrington: member, Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility
Committee RecordPersonnel and Organization: Chair not stated; Members Brian O. Newman; C. Martin Harris; John P. Bilbrey; Kimberly A. Nelson
Committee AppointmentBrian O. Newman: member, Personnel and Organization
Committee AppointmentC. Martin Harris: member, Personnel and Organization
Committee AppointmentJohn P. Bilbrey: member, Personnel and Organization
Committee AppointmentKimberly A. Nelson: member, Personnel and Organization

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingCL (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: CLcurrentMar 4, 1957inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCOLGATE PALMOLIVE CO
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.colgatepalmolive.com
Published FactConsumer Staples
Published Facthttps://www.colgatepalmolive.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
19 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    COLGATE PALMOLIVE CO Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-23). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Mar 25, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Mar 26, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Feb 23, 2026. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 29 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Brian O. Newman seat on Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2026-03-25.
  • Christopher S. Boerner seat on Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2026-03-25.
  • John P. Bilbrey seat on Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2026-03-25.
  • Noel Wallace seat on Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2026-03-25.
  • Noel Wallace chairs board Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2026-03-25.
  • Audit; Personnel and Organization; Compensation committee of Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2026-03-25.
  • Brian O. Newman member of Audit; Personnel and Organization; Compensation, effective 2026-03-25.
  • Finance; Personnel and Organization; Compensation · Chair committee of Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2026-03-25.
  • John P. Bilbrey member of Finance; Personnel and Organization; Compensation · Chair, effective 2026-03-25.
  • Gregory O. Malcolm executive of Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2026-02-23.
  • Shane Grant executive of Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2026-02-23.
  • Michael B. Polk seat on Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Jakki L. Zehner seat on Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Martina Hund-Mejean seat on Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Martina Hund-Mejean member of Audit; Finance, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Lisa M. Edwards seat on Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Audit; Finance committee of Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Lisa M. Edwards member of Audit; Finance, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Kimberly A. Nelson seat on Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Kimberly A. Nelson lead independent director of Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility; Personnel and Organization; Compensation; ESG committee of Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Kimberly A. Nelson member of Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility; Personnel and Organization; Compensation; ESG, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Stephen I. Sadove seat on Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2012-01-01.
  • John T. Cahill seat on Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2010-01-01.
  • John T. Cahill chairs board Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Audit · Chair; Finance committee of Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2010-01-01.
  • John T. Cahill chairs Audit · Chair; Finance, effective 2010-01-01.
  • C. Martin Harris seat on Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility · Chair; Personnel and Organization; Compensation; ESG · Chair committee of Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2008-01-01.
  • C. Martin Harris member of Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility · Chair; Personnel and Organization; Compensation; ESG · Chair, effective 2008-01-01.
  • Lorrie M. Norrington seat on Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESG committee of Colgate-Palmolive, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Lorrie M. Norrington member of Audit; Nominating, Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESG, effective 2006-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:9c44201c-3cf1-4bcd-bc5a-10a6b937663f, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/colgate-palmolive-co

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:9c44201c-3cf1-4bcd-bc5a-10a6b937663f
  • Cite this recordColgate-Palmolive
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/colgate-palmolive-co
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Colgate-PalmoliveCompany
  • Gregory O. MalcolmPerson
  • Shane GrantPerson
  • Brian O. NewmanPerson
  • C. Martin HarrisPerson
  • Christopher S. BoernerPerson
  • Jakki L. ZehnerPerson
  • John P. BilbreyPerson
  • John T. CahillPerson
  • Kimberly A. NelsonPerson
  • Lisa M. EdwardsPerson
  • Lorrie M. NorringtonPerson
  • Martina Hund-MejeanPerson
  • Michael B. PolkPerson
  • Noel WallacePerson
  • Stephen I. SadovePerson
  • Sections
    OverviewColgate-Palmolive
  • MonitoringColgate-Palmolive
  • LeadershipColgate-Palmolive
  • BoardColgate-Palmolive
  • CommitteesColgate-Palmolive
  • Control and votingColgate-Palmolive
  • Authority to actColgate-Palmolive
  • FinancialsColgate-Palmolive
  • GovernanceColgate-Palmolive
  • RiskColgate-Palmolive
  • AI oversightColgate-Palmolive
  • LegalColgate-Palmolive
  • CompensationColgate-Palmolive
  • Other published claimsColgate-Palmolive
  • Coverage gapsColgate-Palmolive
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.