Published mark

COMCAST CORP

NYSE: CCZ. Comcast Corporation functions as a global media and technology conglomerate.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474
SEC CIK
0001166691
Website
www.comcastcorporation.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
Apr 24, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Brian L. RobertsSince Feb 3, 2026
Chair
Brian L. RobertsLead independent: Edward D. Breen
Independent
9 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
486 distinct sources
Evidence records
130 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 13 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Brian L. Roberts executive of COMCAST CORP, effective 2026-02-03.

EffectiveEffective Feb 3, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chairman and Co-Chief Executive OfficerBrian L. RobertsFeb 2026currentSource reportedE4
Executive Vice President, Chief Accounting Officer and ControllerDaniel C. MurdockFeb 2026currentSource reportedE5
Chief Financial OfficerJason S. ArmstrongFeb 2026currentSource reportedE6
Chief Communications OfficerJennifer KhouryFeb 2026currentSource reportedE7
Co-Chief Executive OfficerMichael J. CavanaghFeb 2026currentSource reportedE8
Chief Legal Officer and SecretaryThomas J. ReidFeb 2026currentSource reportedE9

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 9 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Asuka NakaharaIndependent2017AuditSource reportedE3
Brian L. RobertsNot independentChair1988None publishedSource reportedE3
Edward D. BreenIndependentLead Independent2014Compensation and Human CapitalSource reportedE3
Gordon SmithIndependent2026AuditSource reportedE3
Jeffrey A. HonickmanIndependent2005AuditAudit; Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESGESGGovernance and Corporate ResponsibilitySource reportedE3
Kenneth J. BaconIndependent2002GovernanceSource reportedE3
Louise F. BradyIndependent2023Compensation and Human CapitalSource reportedE3
Madeline S. BellIndependent2016ESGGovernance and Corporate ResponsibilityGovernance and Corporate Responsibility; ESGSource reportedE3
Michael J. CavanaghNot independent2026None publishedSource reportedE3
Thomas J. Baltimore JrIndependent2023Compensation and Human CapitalSource reportedE3
Wonya Y. LucasIndependent2024AuditSource reportedE3
Antonio OriglioIndependence not publishedNot publishedRisk, chairSource reportedE11

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedAsuka Nakahara, Gordon Smith, Jeffrey A. Honickman, Wonya Y. LucasNot described in the published record
Audit; Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESGNot publishedJeffrey A. HonickmanNot described in the published record
Compensation and Human CapitalNot publishedEdward D. Breen, Louise F. Brady, Thomas J. Baltimore Jrhuman_capital, financial
ESGNot publishedJeffrey A. Honickman, Madeline S. BellNot described in the published record
GovernanceNot publishedKenneth J. BaconNot described in the published record
Governance and Corporate ResponsibilityNot publishedJeffrey A. Honickman, Madeline S. BellNot described in the published record
Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESGNot publishedMadeline S. BellNot described in the published record
RiskAntonio OriglioAntonio OriglioNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members Asuka Nakahara; Gordon Smith; Jeffrey A. Honickman; Wonya Y. Lucas
Committee AppointmentAsuka Nakahara: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentGordon Smith: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJeffrey A. Honickman: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentWonya Y. Lucas: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation and Human Capital: Chair not stated; Members Edward D. Breen; Louise F. Brady; Thomas J. Baltimore Jr
Committee AppointmentEdward D. Breen: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentLouise F. Brady: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee AppointmentThomas J. Baltimore Jr: member, Compensation and Human Capital
Committee RecordESG: Chair not stated; Members Jeffrey A. Honickman; Madeline S. Bell
Committee AppointmentJeffrey A. Honickman: member, ESG
Committee AppointmentMadeline S. Bell: member, ESG
Committee RecordGovernance: Chair not stated; Members Kenneth J. Bacon
Committee AppointmentKenneth J. Bacon: member, Governance
Committee RecordGovernance and Corporate Responsibility: Chair not stated; Members Jeffrey A. Honickman; Madeline S. Bell
Committee AppointmentJeffrey A. Honickman: member, Governance and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentMadeline S. Bell: member, Governance and Corporate Responsibility
Committee AppointmentAntonio Origlio: chair, Risk

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerBrian L. Roberts, Chairman and Co-Chief Executive Officer, from Feb 3, 2026
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingCCZ (NYSE)
Security ListingCMCSA (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)CCZcurrentNov 19, 2002inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: CMCSAcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCOMCAST CORP
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.comcastcorporation.com
Published FactCommunication Services
Published FactEntertainment
Published Facthttps://www.comcastcorporation.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
13 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 8 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    COMCAST CORP Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-03). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Apr 24, 2026. Retrieved Apr 24, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Feb 3, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Feb 3, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Feb 3, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published Feb 3, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Feb 3, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Feb 3, 2026. Retrieved Jul 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 17 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    board_seats. board seats. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Brian L. Roberts executive of COMCAST CORP, effective 2026-02-03.
  • Daniel C. Murdock executive of COMCAST CORP, effective 2026-02-03.
  • Jason S. Armstrong executive of COMCAST CORP, effective 2026-02-03.
  • Jennifer Khoury executive of COMCAST CORP, effective 2026-02-03.
  • Michael J. Cavanagh executive of COMCAST CORP, effective 2026-02-03.
  • Thomas J. Reid executive of COMCAST CORP, effective 2026-02-03.
  • Gordon Smith seat on COMCAST CORP, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Michael J. Cavanagh seat on COMCAST CORP, effective 2026-01-01.
  • Wonya Y. Lucas seat on COMCAST CORP, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Louise F. Brady seat on COMCAST CORP, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Thomas J. Baltimore Jr seat on COMCAST CORP, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Asuka Nakahara seat on COMCAST CORP, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Asuka Nakahara member of Audit, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Madeline S. Bell seat on COMCAST CORP, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESG committee of COMCAST CORP, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Madeline S. Bell member of Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESG, effective 2016-01-01.
  • Edward D. Breen seat on COMCAST CORP, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Edward D. Breen lead independent director of COMCAST CORP, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Edward D. Breen member of Compensation and Human Capital, effective 2014-01-01.
  • Jeffrey A. Honickman seat on COMCAST CORP, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Audit; Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESG committee of COMCAST CORP, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Jeffrey A. Honickman member of Audit; Governance and Corporate Responsibility; ESG, effective 2005-01-01.
  • Kenneth J. Bacon seat on COMCAST CORP, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Kenneth J. Bacon member of Governance, effective 2002-01-01.
  • Brian L. Roberts seat on COMCAST CORP, effective 1988-01-01.
  • Brian L. Roberts chairs board COMCAST CORP, effective 1988-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/comcast

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:d7a4028e-1216-485f-8e72-d16404afe474
  • Cite this recordCOMCAST CORP
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/comcast
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    COMCAST CORPCompany
  • Brian L. RobertsPerson
  • Daniel C. MurdockPerson
  • Jason S. ArmstrongPerson
  • Jennifer KhouryPerson
  • Michael J. CavanaghPerson
  • Thomas J. ReidPerson
  • Asuka NakaharaPerson
  • Edward D. BreenPerson
  • Gordon SmithPerson
  • Jeffrey A. HonickmanPerson
  • Kenneth J. BaconPerson
  • Louise F. BradyPerson
  • Madeline S. BellPerson
  • Thomas J. Baltimore JrPerson
  • Wonya Y. LucasPerson
  • Antonio OriglioPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCOMCAST CORP
  • MonitoringCOMCAST CORP
  • LeadershipCOMCAST CORP
  • BoardCOMCAST CORP
  • CommitteesCOMCAST CORP
  • Control and votingCOMCAST CORP
  • Authority to actCOMCAST CORP
  • FinancialsCOMCAST CORP
  • GovernanceCOMCAST CORP
  • RiskCOMCAST CORP
  • AI oversightCOMCAST CORP
  • LegalCOMCAST CORP
  • CompensationCOMCAST CORP
  • Other published claimsCOMCAST CORP
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.