Published mark

COMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC

NYSE: CMP. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:8ccc108c-7f47-4b76-b97f-04306e0082c7
SEC CIK
0001227654
Record version
vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 20, 2026
Newest evidence
Jan 23, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Edward C. Dowling, Jr.President and Chief Executive Officer
Chair
Joseph E. Reece
Independent
Not published9 directors published
Published claims
253 distinct sources
Evidence records
50 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 3 distinct sources and 5 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

EXECUTIVE APPOINTED

Ashley Ward executive of COMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC, effective 2025-12-12.

EffectiveEffective Dec 12, 2025E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Accounting OfficerAshley WardDec 2025currentSource reportedE4
Chief Commercial OfficerBen NicholsDec 2025currentSource reportedE5
Chief Human Resources OfficerAmy TillsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Sales OfficerBenjamin NicholsNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
President and Chief Executive OfficerEdward C. Dowling, Jr.Not capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Operations OfficerPatrick MerrinNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2
Chief Financial OfficerPeter FjellmanNot capturedunknownSource reportedE2

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
David SafranIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Denise MerleIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Edward C. Dowling Jr.Independence not published2022None publishedSource reportedE3
Gareth T. JoyceIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE3
Mark RobertsIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Melissa M. MillerIndependence not published2022None publishedSource reportedE3
Russell BallIndependence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Theis RICHARD P. DEALYIndependence not published2022None publishedSource reportedE3
Value CreationIndependence not published2021None publishedSource reportedE3
Joseph E. ReeceIndependentChairNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Lori A. WalkerIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Richard P. DealyIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Shane T. WagnonIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2
Vance O. HoltzmanIndependentNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE2

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerEdward C. Dowling, Jr., President and Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Security ListingCMP (NYSE)
Index membershipsNo current membership is published in Alpha's tracked index universe.This is not evidence that the company is absent from every market index.
None publishedAs of Oct 21, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCOMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • CommitteesNot reviewed. Committee mandates show where oversight is delegated.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Markets externalNot reviewed. Auditors, advisors, investors and regulators form the external ecosystem.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
5 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 20, 2026. Cited by 4 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    sec def 14a. Published Jan 23, 2026. Retrieved Sep 6, 2026. Cited by 10 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Jan 23, 2026. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Dec 12, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Dec 12, 2025. Retrieved May 16, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 20, 2026
  • Ashley Ward executive of COMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC, effective 2025-12-12.
  • Ben Nichols executive of COMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC, effective 2025-12-12.
  • David Safran seat on COMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Denise Merle seat on COMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Mark Roberts seat on COMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Russell Ball seat on COMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Edward C. Dowling Jr. seat on COMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Melissa M. Miller seat on COMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Theis RICHARD P. DEALY seat on COMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Gareth T. Joyce seat on COMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Value Creation seat on COMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC, effective 2021-01-01.

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:8ccc108c-7f47-4b76-b97f-04306e0082c7
  • Cite this recordCOMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/compass-minerals-international-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    COMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INCCompany
  • Ashley WardPerson
  • Ben NicholsPerson
  • Amy TillsPerson
  • Benjamin NicholsPerson
  • Edward C. Dowling, Jr.Person
  • Patrick MerrinPerson
  • Peter FjellmanPerson
  • David SafranPerson
  • Denise MerlePerson
  • Edward C. Dowling Jr.Person
  • Gareth T. JoycePerson
  • Mark RobertsPerson
  • Melissa M. MillerPerson
  • Russell BallPerson
  • Theis RICHARD P. DEALYPerson
  • Value CreationPerson
  • Joseph E. ReecePerson
  • Lori A. WalkerPerson
  • Richard P. DealyPerson
  • Shane T. WagnonPerson
  • Vance O. HoltzmanPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCOMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC
  • MonitoringCOMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC
  • LeadershipCOMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC
  • BoardCOMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC
  • CommitteesCOMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC
  • Control and votingCOMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC
  • Authority to actCOMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC
  • FinancialsCOMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC
  • GovernanceCOMPASS MINERALS INTERNATIONAL INC
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.