Published mark

ConocoPhillips

CONOCOPHILLIPS

NYSE: COP. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:8e53502c-aa2b-40dc-8022-edb3b5dd8bef
SEC CIK
0001163165
Website
www.conocophillips.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Not published
Chair
David T. Seaton
Independent
12 / 1313 directors published
Published claims
595 distinct sources
Evidence records
60 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 6 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Kathleen A. McGinty seat on ConocoPhillips, effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Proxy / Corporate SecretaryKelly B. RoseNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4

Board of directors

Evidence

13 directors published. 12 of 13 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Arjun N. MurtiIndependent2015Audit and Finance, chairAudit and Finance · Chair; Human Resources and Compensation; ExecutiveExecutiveHuman Resources and CompensationSource reportedE3
David T. SeatonIndependentChair2020Directors' AffairsDirectors' Affairs; Public Policy and Sustainability · Chair; Executive; Nominating and Governance, chairExecutiveNominating and GovernancePublic Policy and Sustainability, chairSource reportedE3
Dennis V. ArriolaIndependent2022Audit and FinanceAudit and Finance; Human Resources and CompensationHuman Resources and CompensationSource reportedE3
Gay Huey Evans CBEIndependentChair2013Directors' AffairsHuman Resources and CompensationHuman Resources and Compensation; Directors' Affairs; Nominating and Governance, chairNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Jeffrey A. JoerresIndependentChair2018Directors' AffairsExecutiveHuman Resources and Compensation, chairHuman Resources and Compensation · Chair; Directors' Affairs; Executive; Nominating and Governance, chairNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Kathleen A. McGintyIndependent2025Audit and FinanceAudit and Finance; Public Policy and SustainabilityPublic Policy and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Nelda J. ConnorsIndependent2024Audit and FinanceAudit and Finance; Public Policy and SustainabilityPublic Policy and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
R.A. WalkerIndependentChair2020None publishedSource reportedE3
Robert A. NiblockIndependentChair2010Directors' AffairsExecutiveHuman Resources and CompensationHuman Resources and Compensation; Directors' Affairs; Executive; Nominating and Governance · Chair, chairNominating and Governance, chairSource reportedE3
Rodrigo LanceNot independentChair2012ExecutiveSource reportedE3
Sharmila MulliganIndependent2017Audit and FinanceAudit and Finance; Public Policy and SustainabilityPublic Policy and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Timothy A. LeachIndependentChair2021Public Policy and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
William H. McRavenIndependent2018Audit and FinanceAudit and Finance; Human Resources and CompensationHuman Resources and CompensationSource reportedE3

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
Audit and FinanceArjun N. MurtiArjun N. Murti, Dennis V. Arriola, Kathleen A. McGinty, Nelda J. Connors, Sharmila Mulligan, William H. McRavenfinancial
Audit and Finance · Chair; Human Resources and Compensation; ExecutiveNot publishedArjun N. Murtifinancial
Audit and Finance; Human Resources and CompensationNot publishedDennis V. Arriola, William H. McRavenfinancial
Audit and Finance; Public Policy and SustainabilityNot publishedKathleen A. McGinty, Nelda J. Connors, Sharmila Mulliganfinancial
Directors' AffairsNot publishedDavid T. Seaton, Gay Huey Evans CBE, Jeffrey A. Joerres, Robert A. NiblockNot described in the published record
Directors' Affairs; Public Policy and Sustainability · Chair; Executive; Nominating and GovernanceDavid T. SeatonDavid T. SeatonNot described in the published record
ExecutiveNot publishedArjun N. Murti, David T. Seaton, Jeffrey A. Joerres, Robert A. Niblock, Rodrigo LanceNot described in the published record
Human Resources and CompensationJeffrey A. JoerresJeffrey A. Joerres, Arjun N. Murti, Dennis V. Arriola, Gay Huey Evans CBE, Robert A. Niblock, William H. McRavenNot described in the published record
Human Resources and Compensation · Chair; Directors' Affairs; Executive; Nominating and GovernanceJeffrey A. JoerresJeffrey A. JoerresNot described in the published record
Human Resources and Compensation; Directors' Affairs; Executive; Nominating and Governance · ChairRobert A. NiblockRobert A. NiblockNot described in the published record
Human Resources and Compensation; Directors' Affairs; Nominating and GovernanceGay Huey Evans CBEGay Huey Evans CBENot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceRobert A. NiblockRobert A. Niblock, David T. Seaton, Gay Huey Evans CBE, Jeffrey A. JoerresNot described in the published record
Public Policy and SustainabilityDavid T. SeatonDavid T. Seaton, Kathleen A. McGinty, Nelda J. Connors, Sharmila Mulligan, Timothy A. LeachNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit and Finance: Chair Arjun N. Murti; Members Arjun N. Murti (Chair); Dennis V. Arriola; Kathleen A. McGinty; Nelda J. Connors; Sharmila Mulligan; William H. McRaven
Committee AppointmentArjun N. Murti: chair, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentDennis V. Arriola: member, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentKathleen A. McGinty: member, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentNelda J. Connors: member, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentSharmila Mulligan: member, Audit and Finance
Committee AppointmentWilliam H. McRaven: member, Audit and Finance
Committee RecordDirectors' Affairs: Chair not stated; Members David T. Seaton; Gay Huey Evans CBE; Jeffrey A. Joerres; Robert A. Niblock
Committee AppointmentDavid T. Seaton: member, Directors' Affairs
Committee AppointmentGay Huey Evans CBE: member, Directors' Affairs
Committee AppointmentJeffrey A. Joerres: member, Directors' Affairs
Committee AppointmentRobert A. Niblock: member, Directors' Affairs
Committee RecordExecutive: Chair not stated; Members Arjun N. Murti; David T. Seaton; Jeffrey A. Joerres; Robert A. Niblock; Rodrigo Lance
Committee AppointmentArjun N. Murti: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentDavid T. Seaton: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentJeffrey A. Joerres: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentRobert A. Niblock: member, Executive
Committee AppointmentRodrigo Lance: member, Executive
Committee RecordHuman Resources and Compensation: Chair Jeffrey A. Joerres; Members Jeffrey A. Joerres (Chair); Arjun N. Murti; Dennis V. Arriola; Gay Huey Evans CBE; Robert A. Niblock; William H. McRaven
Committee AppointmentJeffrey A. Joerres: chair, Human Resources and Compensation
Committee AppointmentArjun N. Murti: member, Human Resources and Compensation
Committee AppointmentDennis V. Arriola: member, Human Resources and Compensation
Committee AppointmentGay Huey Evans CBE: member, Human Resources and Compensation
Committee AppointmentRobert A. Niblock: member, Human Resources and Compensation
Committee AppointmentWilliam H. McRaven: member, Human Resources and Compensation
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair Robert A. Niblock; Members Robert A. Niblock (Chair); David T. Seaton; Gay Huey Evans CBE; Jeffrey A. Joerres
Committee AppointmentRobert A. Niblock: chair, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentDavid T. Seaton: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentGay Huey Evans CBE: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentJeffrey A. Joerres: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee RecordPublic Policy and Sustainability: Chair David T. Seaton; Members David T. Seaton (Chair); Kathleen A. McGinty; Nelda J. Connors; Sharmila Mulligan; Timothy A. Leach
Committee AppointmentDavid T. Seaton: chair, Public Policy and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentKathleen A. McGinty: member, Public Policy and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentNelda J. Connors: member, Public Policy and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentSharmila Mulligan: member, Public Policy and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentTimothy A. Leach: member, Public Policy and Sustainability

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingCOP (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: COPcurrentMar 4, 1957inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCONOCOPHILLIPS
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.conocophillips.com
Published FactEnergy
Published Facthttps://www.conocophillips.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
6 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    CONOCOPHILLIPS Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-17). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Mar 30, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 13 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    COP executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 36 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Kathleen A. McGinty seat on ConocoPhillips, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit and Finance; Public Policy and Sustainability committee of ConocoPhillips, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Kathleen A. McGinty member of Audit and Finance; Public Policy and Sustainability, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Nelda J. Connors seat on ConocoPhillips, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Nelda J. Connors member of Audit and Finance; Public Policy and Sustainability, effective 2024-01-01.
  • Dennis V. Arriola seat on ConocoPhillips, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit and Finance; Human Resources and Compensation committee of ConocoPhillips, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Dennis V. Arriola member of Audit and Finance; Human Resources and Compensation, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Timothy A. Leach seat on ConocoPhillips, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Timothy A. Leach chairs board ConocoPhillips, effective 2021-01-01.
  • David T. Seaton seat on ConocoPhillips, effective 2020-01-01.
  • David T. Seaton chairs board ConocoPhillips, effective 2020-01-01.
  • R.A. Walker seat on ConocoPhillips, effective 2020-01-01.
  • R.A. Walker chairs board ConocoPhillips, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Directors' Affairs; Public Policy and Sustainability · Chair; Executive; Nominating and Governance committee of ConocoPhillips, effective 2020-01-01.
  • David T. Seaton chairs Directors' Affairs; Public Policy and Sustainability · Chair; Executive; Nominating and Governance, effective 2020-01-01.
  • Jeffrey A. Joerres seat on ConocoPhillips, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Jeffrey A. Joerres chairs board ConocoPhillips, effective 2018-01-01.
  • William H. McRaven seat on ConocoPhillips, effective 2018-01-01.
  • William H. McRaven member of Audit and Finance; Human Resources and Compensation, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Human Resources and Compensation · Chair; Directors' Affairs; Executive; Nominating and Governance committee of ConocoPhillips, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Jeffrey A. Joerres chairs Human Resources and Compensation · Chair; Directors' Affairs; Executive; Nominating and Governance, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Sharmila Mulligan seat on ConocoPhillips, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Sharmila Mulligan member of Audit and Finance; Public Policy and Sustainability, effective 2017-01-01.
  • Arjun N. Murti seat on ConocoPhillips, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Audit and Finance · Chair; Human Resources and Compensation; Executive committee of ConocoPhillips, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Arjun N. Murti member of Audit and Finance · Chair; Human Resources and Compensation; Executive, effective 2015-01-01.
  • Gay Huey Evans CBE seat on ConocoPhillips, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Gay Huey Evans CBE chairs board ConocoPhillips, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Human Resources and Compensation; Directors' Affairs; Nominating and Governance committee of ConocoPhillips, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Gay Huey Evans CBE chairs Human Resources and Compensation; Directors' Affairs; Nominating and Governance, effective 2013-01-01.
  • Rodrigo Lance seat on ConocoPhillips, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Rodrigo Lance chairs board ConocoPhillips, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Robert A. Niblock seat on ConocoPhillips, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Robert A. Niblock chairs board ConocoPhillips, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Human Resources and Compensation; Directors' Affairs; Executive; Nominating and Governance · Chair committee of ConocoPhillips, effective 2010-01-01.
  • Robert A. Niblock chairs Human Resources and Compensation; Directors' Affairs; Executive; Nominating and Governance · Chair, effective 2010-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:8e53502c-aa2b-40dc-8022-edb3b5dd8bef, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/conocophillips

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:8e53502c-aa2b-40dc-8022-edb3b5dd8bef
  • Cite this recordConocoPhillips
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/conocophillips
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    ConocoPhillipsCompany
  • Kelly B. RosePerson
  • Arjun N. MurtiPerson
  • David T. SeatonPerson
  • Dennis V. ArriolaPerson
  • Gay Huey Evans CBEPerson
  • Jeffrey A. JoerresPerson
  • Kathleen A. McGintyPerson
  • Nelda J. ConnorsPerson
  • R.A. WalkerPerson
  • Robert A. NiblockPerson
  • Rodrigo LancePerson
  • Sharmila MulliganPerson
  • Timothy A. LeachPerson
  • William H. McRavenPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewConocoPhillips
  • MonitoringConocoPhillips
  • LeadershipConocoPhillips
  • BoardConocoPhillips
  • CommitteesConocoPhillips
  • Control and votingConocoPhillips
  • Authority to actConocoPhillips
  • FinancialsConocoPhillips
  • GovernanceConocoPhillips
  • RiskConocoPhillips
  • AI oversightConocoPhillips
  • LegalConocoPhillips
  • CompensationConocoPhillips
  • Other published claimsConocoPhillips
  • Coverage gapsConocoPhillips
  • Linked peopleConocoPhillips
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.