Published mark

Copart

COPART INC

NASDAQ: CPRT. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:194e0b12-1614-41cc-8efc-98004c7db46c
SEC CIK
0000900075
Website
www.copart.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 15, 2026
Newest evidence
Sep 29, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Jeffrey LiawSince Oct 24, 2025
Chair
A. Jayson Adair
Independent
8 / 1111 directors published
Published claims
436 distinct sources
Evidence records
90 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 6 distinct sources and 9 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

CEO CHANGED

Jeffrey Liaw executive of Copart, effective 2025-10-24.

EffectiveEffective Oct 24, 2025E5

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Chief Executive Officer and DirectorJeffrey LiawOct 2025currentSource reportedE5
Senior Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerLeah C. StearnsOct 2025currentSource reportedE6
Chief Executive OfficerA. Jayson AdairNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4

Board of directors

Evidence

11 directors published. 8 of 11 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
A. Jayson AdairNot independentChair1992None publishedSource reportedE3
Carl D. SparksIndependent2021AuditAudit; Nominating, Governance, and SustainabilityNominating, Governance, and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Cherylyn Harley LeBonIndependent2021CompensationCompensation; Nominating, Governance, and SustainabilityNominating, Governance, and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Daniel J. EnglanderIndependent2006CompensationCompensation; Nominating, Governance, and SustainabilityNominating, Governance, and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Diane M. MorefieldIndependent2019AuditAudit; Nominating, Governance, and SustainabilityNominating, Governance, and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
James E. MeeksNot independent1996None publishedSource reportedE3
Matt BluntIndependent2009AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
Stephen FisherIndependent2019AuditSource reportedE3
Steven D. CohanIndependent2004AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
Thomas N. TryforosIndependent2012CompensationCompensation; Nominating, Governance, and SustainabilityNominating, Governance, and SustainabilitySource reportedE3
Willis J. JohnsonNot independentChair1982None publishedSource reportedE3
David J. BergerIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE4

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedCarl D. Sparks, Diane M. Morefield, Matt Blunt, Stephen Fisher, Steven D. CohanNot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedMatt Blunt, Steven D. CohanNot described in the published record
Audit; Nominating, Governance, and SustainabilityNot publishedCarl D. Sparks, Diane M. MorefieldNot described in the published record
CompensationNot publishedCherylyn Harley LeBon, Daniel J. Englander, Matt Blunt, Steven D. Cohan, Thomas N. TryforosNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating, Governance, and SustainabilityNot publishedCherylyn Harley LeBon, Daniel J. Englander, Thomas N. TryforosNot described in the published record
Nominating, Governance, and SustainabilityNot publishedCarl D. Sparks, Cherylyn Harley LeBon, Daniel J. Englander, Diane M. Morefield, Thomas N. TryforosNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members Carl D. Sparks; Diane M. Morefield; Matt Blunt; Stephen Fisher; Steven D. Cohan
Committee AppointmentCarl D. Sparks: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentDiane M. Morefield: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentMatt Blunt: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentStephen Fisher: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentSteven D. Cohan: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair not stated; Members Cherylyn Harley LeBon; Daniel J. Englander; Matt Blunt; Steven D. Cohan; Thomas N. Tryforos
Committee AppointmentCherylyn Harley LeBon: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentDaniel J. Englander: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMatt Blunt: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentSteven D. Cohan: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentThomas N. Tryforos: member, Compensation
Committee RecordNominating, Governance, and Sustainability: Chair not stated; Members Carl D. Sparks; Cherylyn Harley LeBon; Daniel J. Englander; Diane M. Morefield; Thomas N. Tryforos
Committee AppointmentCarl D. Sparks: member, Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentCherylyn Harley LeBon: member, Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentDaniel J. Englander: member, Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentDiane M. Morefield: member, Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability
Committee AppointmentThomas N. Tryforos: member, Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerJeffrey Liaw, Chief Executive Officer and Director, from Oct 24, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Index MembershipNasdaq-100 (NDX)
Security ListingCPRT (NASDAQ)
Index memberships2 memberships attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPXNDX
Source reportedAs of Oct 15, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: CPRTcurrentJul 2, 2018inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)
Nasdaq-100 (Nasdaq)NASDAQ: CPRTcurrentSep 1, 2026exchange verifiedNasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameCOPART INC
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.copart.com
Published FactIndustrials
Published Facthttps://www.copart.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
9 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 15, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    COPART INC Form 10-K (filed 2025-09-26). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published Oct 24, 2025. Retrieved Mar 21, 2026. Cited by 11 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published Sep 29, 2026. Retrieved Sep 30, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Oct 24, 2025. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Oct 24, 2025. Retrieved May 9, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 18 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    Nasdaq official Nasdaq-100 list-type API. index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 15, 2026
  • Jeffrey Liaw executive of Copart, effective 2025-10-24.
  • Leah C. Stearns executive of Copart, effective 2025-10-24.
  • Carl D. Sparks seat on Copart, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Cherylyn Harley LeBon seat on Copart, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Audit; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability committee of Copart, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Carl D. Sparks member of Audit; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability committee of Copart, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Cherylyn Harley LeBon member of Compensation; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability, effective 2021-01-01.
  • Diane M. Morefield seat on Copart, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Stephen Fisher seat on Copart, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Diane M. Morefield member of Audit; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability, effective 2019-01-01.
  • Thomas N. Tryforos seat on Copart, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Thomas N. Tryforos member of Compensation; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability, effective 2012-01-01.
  • Matt Blunt seat on Copart, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Copart, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Matt Blunt member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2009-01-01.
  • Daniel J. Englander seat on Copart, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Daniel J. Englander member of Compensation; Nominating, Governance, and Sustainability, effective 2006-01-01.
  • Steven D. Cohan seat on Copart, effective 2004-01-01.
  • Steven D. Cohan member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2004-01-01.
  • James E. Meeks seat on Copart, effective 1996-01-01.
  • A. Jayson Adair seat on Copart, effective 1992-01-01.
  • A. Jayson Adair chairs board Copart, effective 1992-01-01.
  • Willis J. Johnson seat on Copart, effective 1982-01-01.
  • Willis J. Johnson chairs board Copart, effective 1982-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:194e0b12-1614-41cc-8efc-98004c7db46c, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/copart-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:194e0b12-1614-41cc-8efc-98004c7db46c
  • Cite this recordCopart
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/copart-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    CopartCompany
  • Jeffrey LiawPerson
  • Leah C. StearnsPerson
  • A. Jayson AdairPerson
  • Carl D. SparksPerson
  • Cherylyn Harley LeBonPerson
  • Daniel J. EnglanderPerson
  • Diane M. MorefieldPerson
  • James E. MeeksPerson
  • Matt BluntPerson
  • Stephen FisherPerson
  • Steven D. CohanPerson
  • Thomas N. TryforosPerson
  • Willis J. JohnsonPerson
  • David J. BergerPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewCopart
  • MonitoringCopart
  • LeadershipCopart
  • BoardCopart
  • CommitteesCopart
  • Control and votingCopart
  • Authority to actCopart
  • FinancialsCopart
  • GovernanceCopart
  • RiskCopart
  • AI oversightCopart
  • LegalCopart
  • CompensationCopart
  • Other published claimsCopart
  • Coverage gapsCopart
  • Linked peopleCopart
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.