Published mark

Devon Energy

DEVON ENERGY CORP/DE

NYSE: DVN. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:a2ef1231-7cc8-472a-907f-950449336324
SEC CIK
0001090012
Website
www.devonenergy.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 28, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Richard E. MuncriefSince Apr 23, 2025
Chair
Thomas E. JordenLead independent: Brent Smolik
Independent
Not published7 directors published
Published claims
585 distinct sources
Evidence records
270 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 27 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Amanda Brock seat on Devon Energy, effective 2026-05-28.

EffectiveEffective May 28, 2026E4

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Executive Vice President and Chief Operating OfficerClay M. GasparApr 2025currentSource reportedE20
Executive Vice PresidentDarin S. HarrisApr 2025currentSource reportedE21
Executive Vice President and General CounselDennis C. CameronApr 2025currentSource reportedE22
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial OfficerJeffrey L. RitenourApr 2025currentSource reportedE23
President and Chief Executive OfficerRichard E. MuncriefApr 2025currentSource reportedE24
Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources OfficerTana K. CashionApr 2025currentSource reportedE25

Board of directors

Evidence

7 directors published. Independence determinations are not published for every director.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Amanda BrockIndependence not published2026Compensation, chairCompensation · Chair; Safety, Operations, and ResourceSafety, Operations, and ResourceSource reportedE4
Brent SmolikIndependence not publishedLead Independent2026AuditAudit; Governance, Environmental, and Public Policy; DividendDividendGovernance, Environmental, and Public PolicySource reportedE7
Jacinto J. HernandezIndependence not published2026AuditAudit; Governance, Environmental, and Public PolicyGovernance, Environmental, and Public PolicySource reportedE10
Jeffrey E. ShellebargerIndependence not published2026AuditAudit; Safety, Operations, and Resource · ChairSafety, Operations, and Resource, chairSource reportedE11
John Krenicki Jr.Independence not published2025None publishedSource reportedE13
Marcus A. WattsIndependence not published2026CompensationCompensation; Governance, Environmental, and Public PolicyGovernance, Environmental, and Public PolicySource reportedE16
Thomas E. JordenIndependence not publishedChair2026DividendSource reportedE3
Ann G. FoxIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationCompensation; Safety, Operations, and ResourceSafety, Operations, and ResourceSource reportedE5
Barbara M. BaumannIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE6
Clay M. GasparIndependence not publishedNot publishedDividendSource reportedE8
Gennifer F. KellyIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE9
John E. BethancourtIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE12
Karl F. KurzIndependence not publishedNot publishedCompensationCompensation; Safety, Operations, and ResourceSafety, Operations, and ResourceSource reportedE14
Kelt KindickIndependence not publishedNot publishedAuditAudit; Governance, Environmental, and Public Policy · ChairGovernance, Environmental, and Public Policy, chairSource reportedE15
Michael N. MearsIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE17
Robert A. Mosbacher JrIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE18
Valerie M. WilliamsIndependence not publishedNot publishedNone publishedSource reportedE19
Valerie M. WilliamsIndependence not publishedNot publishedAudit, chairSafety, Operations, and ResourceSource reportedE26

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditValerie M. WilliamsValerie M. Williams, Brent Smolik, Jacinto J. Hernandez, Jeffrey E. Shellebarger, Kelt KindickNot described in the published record
Audit; Governance, Environmental, and Public PolicyNot publishedJacinto J. Hernandezclimate
Audit; Governance, Environmental, and Public Policy · ChairNot publishedKelt Kindickclimate
Audit; Governance, Environmental, and Public Policy; DividendNot publishedBrent Smolikclimate
Audit; Safety, Operations, and Resource · ChairNot publishedJeffrey E. Shellebargeroperational
CompensationAmanda BrockAmanda Brock, Ann G. Fox, Karl F. Kurz, Marcus A. WattsNot described in the published record
Compensation · Chair; Safety, Operations, and ResourceNot publishedAmanda Brockoperational
Compensation; Governance, Environmental, and Public PolicyNot publishedMarcus A. Wattsclimate
Compensation; Safety, Operations, and ResourceNot publishedAnn G. Fox, Karl F. Kurzoperational
DividendNot publishedBrent Smolik, Clay M. Gaspar, Thomas E. JordenNot described in the published record
Governance, Environmental, and Public PolicyKelt KindickKelt Kindick, Brent Smolik, Jacinto J. Hernandez, Marcus A. Wattsclimate
Safety, Operations, and ResourceJeffrey E. ShellebargerJeffrey E. Shellebarger, Amanda Brock, Ann G. Fox, Karl F. Kurz, Valerie M. Williamsoperational
Committee AppointmentValerie M. Williams: chair, Audit
Committee AppointmentBrent Smolik: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJacinto J. Hernandez: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentJeffrey E. Shellebarger: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentKelt Kindick: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair Amanda Brock; Members Amanda Brock (Chair); Ann G. Fox; Karl F. Kurz; Marcus A. Watts
Committee AppointmentAmanda Brock: chair, Compensation
Committee AppointmentAnn G. Fox: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentKarl F. Kurz: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentMarcus A. Watts: member, Compensation
Committee RecordDividend: Chair not stated; Members Brent Smolik; Clay M. Gaspar; Thomas E. Jorden
Committee AppointmentBrent Smolik: member, Dividend
Committee AppointmentClay M. Gaspar: member, Dividend
Committee AppointmentThomas E. Jorden: member, Dividend
Committee RecordGovernance, Environmental, and Public Policy: Chair Kelt Kindick; Members Kelt Kindick (Chair); Brent Smolik; Jacinto J. Hernandez; Marcus A. Watts
Committee AppointmentKelt Kindick: chair, Governance, Environmental, and Public Policy
Committee AppointmentBrent Smolik: member, Governance, Environmental, and Public Policy
Committee AppointmentJacinto J. Hernandez: member, Governance, Environmental, and Public Policy
Committee AppointmentMarcus A. Watts: member, Governance, Environmental, and Public Policy
Committee RecordSafety, Operations, and Resource: Chair Jeffrey E. Shellebarger; Members Jeffrey E. Shellebarger (Chair); Amanda Brock; Ann G. Fox; Karl F. Kurz; Valerie M. Williams
Committee AppointmentJeffrey E. Shellebarger: chair, Safety, Operations, and Resource
Committee AppointmentAmanda Brock: member, Safety, Operations, and Resource
Committee AppointmentAnn G. Fox: member, Safety, Operations, and Resource
Committee AppointmentKarl F. Kurz: member, Safety, Operations, and Resource
Committee AppointmentValerie M. Williams: member, Safety, Operations, and Resource

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerRichard E. Muncrief, President and Chief Executive Officer, from Apr 23, 2025
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingDVN (NYSE)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NYSE: DVNcurrentAug 30, 2000inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameDEVON ENERGY CORP/DE
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.devonenergy.com
Published FactEnergy
Published Facthttps://www.devonenergy.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
27 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    DEVON ENERGY CORP Form 10-K (filed 2026-02-18). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec filing. Published May 28, 2026. Retrieved May 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    sec filing. Published May 28, 2026. Retrieved May 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    sec filing. Published May 28, 2026. Retrieved May 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  9. E9
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  10. E10
    sec filing. Published May 28, 2026. Retrieved May 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  11. E11
    sec filing. Published May 28, 2026. Retrieved May 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  12. E12
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  13. E13
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2025. Retrieved May 15, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  14. E14
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  15. E15
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  16. E16
    sec filing. Published May 28, 2026. Retrieved May 28, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  17. E17
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  18. E18
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  19. E19
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2025. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  20. E20
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  21. E21
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  22. E22
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  23. E23
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  24. E24
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  25. E25
    sec filing. Published Apr 23, 2025. Retrieved May 14, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  26. E26
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 26 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  27. E27
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Amanda Brock seat on Devon Energy, effective 2026-05-28.
  • Brent Smolik seat on Devon Energy, effective 2026-05-28.
  • Brent Smolik lead independent director of Devon Energy, effective 2026-05-28.
  • Jacinto J. Hernandez seat on Devon Energy, effective 2026-05-28.
  • Jeffrey E. Shellebarger seat on Devon Energy, effective 2026-05-28.
  • Marcus A. Watts seat on Devon Energy, effective 2026-05-28.
  • Thomas E. Jorden seat on Devon Energy, effective 2026-05-28.
  • Thomas E. Jorden chairs board Devon Energy, effective 2026-05-28.
  • Audit; Governance, Environmental, and Public Policy committee of Devon Energy, effective 2026-05-28.
  • Jacinto J. Hernandez member of Audit; Governance, Environmental, and Public Policy, effective 2026-05-28.
  • Audit; Governance, Environmental, and Public Policy; Dividend committee of Devon Energy, effective 2026-05-28.
  • Brent Smolik member of Audit; Governance, Environmental, and Public Policy; Dividend, effective 2026-05-28.
  • Audit; Safety, Operations, and Resource · Chair committee of Devon Energy, effective 2026-05-28.
  • Jeffrey E. Shellebarger member of Audit; Safety, Operations, and Resource · Chair, effective 2026-05-28.
  • Compensation · Chair; Safety, Operations, and Resource committee of Devon Energy, effective 2026-05-28.
  • Amanda Brock member of Compensation · Chair; Safety, Operations, and Resource, effective 2026-05-28.
  • Compensation; Governance, Environmental, and Public Policy committee of Devon Energy, effective 2026-05-28.
  • Marcus A. Watts member of Compensation; Governance, Environmental, and Public Policy, effective 2026-05-28.
  • John Krenicki Jr. seat on Devon Energy, effective 2025-04-23.
  • Clay M. Gaspar executive of Devon Energy, effective 2025-04-23.
  • Darin S. Harris executive of Devon Energy, effective 2025-04-23.
  • Dennis C. Cameron executive of Devon Energy, effective 2025-04-23.
  • Jeffrey L. Ritenour executive of Devon Energy, effective 2025-04-23.
  • Richard E. Muncrief executive of Devon Energy, effective 2025-04-23.
  • Tana K. Cashion executive of Devon Energy, effective 2025-04-23.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:a2ef1231-7cc8-472a-907f-950449336324, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/devon-energy-corp-de

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:a2ef1231-7cc8-472a-907f-950449336324
  • Cite this recordDevon Energy
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/devon-energy-corp-de
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Devon EnergyCompany
  • Clay M. GasparPerson
  • Darin S. HarrisPerson
  • Dennis C. CameronPerson
  • Jeffrey L. RitenourPerson
  • Richard E. MuncriefPerson
  • Tana K. CashionPerson
  • Amanda BrockPerson
  • Brent SmolikPerson
  • Jacinto J. HernandezPerson
  • Jeffrey E. ShellebargerPerson
  • John Krenicki Jr.Person
  • Marcus A. WattsPerson
  • Thomas E. JordenPerson
  • Ann G. FoxPerson
  • Barbara M. BaumannPerson
  • Gennifer F. KellyPerson
  • John E. BethancourtPerson
  • Karl F. KurzPerson
  • Kelt KindickPerson
  • Michael N. MearsPerson
  • Robert A. Mosbacher JrPerson
  • Valerie M. WilliamsPerson
  • Valerie M. WilliamsPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewDevon Energy
  • MonitoringDevon Energy
  • LeadershipDevon Energy
  • BoardDevon Energy
  • CommitteesDevon Energy
  • Control and votingDevon Energy
  • Authority to actDevon Energy
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.