Published mark

Dollar Tree

DOLLAR TREE, INC.

NASDAQ: DLTR. Canonical company identity and public leadership record.

US

Record source reportedRecord not claimedNo Eval published
Follow companySave PDF
Alpha ID
alpha:company:0a7feabf-a8b8-4973-a294-bf1bc4c84831
SEC CIK
0000935703
Website
www.dollartree.com Open
Record version
vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce, published Oct 16, 2026
Newest evidence
May 3, 2026
Monitoring
Not yet monitored Details
Integrity
Not yet signed Methodology
CEO
Michael C. Creedon JrChief Executive Officer
Chair
Edward J. Kelly III
Independent
8 / 99 directors published
Published claims
485 distinct sources
Evidence records
80 pinned
Source conflicts
0None open

Built from 5 distinct sources and 8 evidence records. Every Claim links to where it appears. Where nothing was published, the record states the coverage gap.

CorroboratedSource reportedAlpha inferenceNot disclosed

Public record. Alpha publishes governance facts about this organization from regulatory filings and company statements. Private enterprise overlay data is never projected here. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. How this works

DIRECTOR APPOINTED

Michael C. Creedon Jr seat on Dollar Tree, effective 2025-01-01.

EffectiveEffective Jan 1, 2025E3

Monitoring

Continuous

What the published record states about identity, evidence, evaluation, monitoring, authority, and freshness. Watched-source schedules are not published for this record.

  • Identityunclaimed
    Published
  • Evidencesource_reported
    Published
  • Evaluationnot_evaluated
    Published
  • MonitoringNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • AuthorityNot yet published for this record.
    Not published
  • Freshnesscurrent
    Published

Leadership

Evidence
RolePersonSinceStatusClaim
Senior Vice President - Chief Accounting OfficerAditya MaheshwariNot capturedunknownSource reportedE4
Chief Executive OfficerMichael C. Creedon JrNot capturedunknownSource reportedE5
Chief Financial OfficerStewart GlendinningNot capturedunknownSource reportedE6

Board of directors

Evidence

9 directors published. 8 of 9 with a published determination are independent.

DirectorStatusSinceCommitteesClaim
Bertram L. ScottIndependent2022AuditAudit; Sustainability and CSRSustainability and CSRSource reportedE3
Cheryl W. GrisIndependent2022Compensation (Chair)Compensation (Chair); Nominating & GovernanceNominating & GovernanceSource reportedE3
Daniel J. HeinrichIndependent2022AuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE3
Diane E. RandolphIndependent2023AuditAudit; FinanceFinanceSource reportedE3
Edward J. Kelly IIIIndependentChair2022CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Governance; Sustainability and CSR, chairNominating and GovernanceSustainability and CSRSource reportedE3
Michael C. Creedon JrNot independent2025None publishedSource reportedE3
Paul C. HilalIndependent2022CompensationCompensation; Nominating and Governance; FinanceFinanceNominating and GovernanceSource reportedE3
Stephanie P. StahlIndependent2018Nominating and GovernanceNominating and Governance; Sustainability and CSRSustainability and CSRSource reportedE3
William W. Douglas IIIIndependent2025AuditAudit; CompensationCompensationSource reportedE3
Todd B. JohnsonIndependence not publishedNot publishedFinanceSustainability and CSRSource reportedE7

Committees and risk ownership

Evidence
CommitteeChairMembersRisks assigned
AuditNot publishedBertram L. Scott, Daniel J. Heinrich, Diane E. Randolph, William W. Douglas IIINot described in the published record
Audit; CompensationNot publishedWilliam W. Douglas IIINot described in the published record
Audit; FinanceNot publishedDaniel J. Heinrich, Diane E. Randolphfinancial
Audit; Sustainability and CSRNot publishedBertram L. ScottNot described in the published record
CompensationNot publishedEdward J. Kelly III, Paul C. Hilal, William W. Douglas IIINot described in the published record
Compensation (Chair)Not publishedCheryl W. GrisNot described in the published record
Compensation (Chair); Nominating & GovernanceNot publishedCheryl W. GrisNot described in the published record
Compensation; Nominating and Governance; FinanceNot publishedPaul C. Hilalfinancial
Compensation; Nominating and Governance; Sustainability and CSREdward J. Kelly IIIEdward J. Kelly IIINot described in the published record
FinanceNot publishedDaniel J. Heinrich, Diane E. Randolph, Paul C. Hilal, Todd B. Johnsonfinancial
Nominating & GovernanceNot publishedCheryl W. GrisNot described in the published record
Nominating and GovernanceNot publishedEdward J. Kelly III, Paul C. Hilal, Stephanie P. StahlNot described in the published record
Nominating and Governance; Sustainability and CSRNot publishedStephanie P. StahlNot described in the published record
Sustainability and CSRNot publishedBertram L. Scott, Edward J. Kelly III, Stephanie P. Stahl, Todd B. JohnsonNot described in the published record
Committee RecordAudit: Chair not stated; Members Bertram L. Scott; Daniel J. Heinrich; Diane E. Randolph; William W. Douglas III
Committee AppointmentBertram L. Scott: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentDaniel J. Heinrich: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentDiane E. Randolph: member, Audit
Committee AppointmentWilliam W. Douglas III: member, Audit
Committee RecordCompensation: Chair not stated; Members Edward J. Kelly III; Paul C. Hilal; William W. Douglas III
Committee AppointmentEdward J. Kelly III: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentPaul C. Hilal: member, Compensation
Committee AppointmentWilliam W. Douglas III: member, Compensation
Committee RecordCompensation (Chair): Chair not stated; Members Cheryl W. Gris
Committee AppointmentCheryl W. Gris: member, Compensation (Chair)
Committee AppointmentDaniel J. Heinrich: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentDiane E. Randolph: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentPaul C. Hilal: member, Finance
Committee AppointmentTodd B. Johnson: member, Finance
Committee RecordNominating & Governance: Chair not stated; Members Cheryl W. Gris
Committee AppointmentCheryl W. Gris: member, Nominating & Governance
Committee RecordNominating and Governance: Chair not stated; Members Edward J. Kelly III; Paul C. Hilal; Stephanie P. Stahl
Committee AppointmentEdward J. Kelly III: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentPaul C. Hilal: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee AppointmentStephanie P. Stahl: member, Nominating and Governance
Committee RecordSustainability and CSR: Chair not stated; Members Bertram L. Scott; Edward J. Kelly III; Stephanie P. Stahl; Todd B. Johnson
Committee AppointmentBertram L. Scott: member, Sustainability and CSR
Committee AppointmentEdward J. Kelly III: member, Sustainability and CSR
Committee AppointmentStephanie P. Stahl: member, Sustainability and CSR
Committee AppointmentTodd B. Johnson: member, Sustainability and CSR

Control and voting power

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Authority to act

Evidence and agent registry

Who can act for the company, and on whose authority. This is what a counterparty's agent checks before it accepts an order, signs, or pays.

Principal executive officerMichael C. Creedon Jr, Chief Executive Officer
Who can authorize an agentNot assessedNo Alpha inference about signing authority or board-reserved matters is published for this record.
Not assessed
bind
AI agents registered by the companyNot registered in the public RegistryAgent Deployments, Agent Use Cases, Authority Grants, TrustChecks, Action Ledger entries and Governance Receipts live in the private enterprise overlay. They are never projected into the public Registry without explicit cross-plane authorization. Absence here is a plane boundary, not evidence that the enterprise operates no agents.
Agent registry
agents
Delegations publishedNot disclosedBoard and officer delegation resolutions are not public filings and are not published in this record.
Search scope
delegations

Financials and market context

Evidence
Index MembershipS&P 500 (SPX)
Security ListingDLTR (NASDAQ)
Index memberships1 membership attached to a specific security and listing.Announcements, effective dates, and removals remain distinct states; Alpha does not infer membership from company size, exchange, or reputation.
SPX
Source reportedAs of Oct 16, 2026. Rights-filtered public evidence only; no redistribution or model training is granted. Only source-backed memberships with an explicit public redistribution basis are returned.
IndexSecurityStatusEffectiveVerificationSource
S&P 500 (S&P Dow Jones Indices)NASDAQ: DLTRcurrentDec 19, 2011inferredSlickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license)

Governance and policies

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Risk, audit, and cyber

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

AI oversight and accountability

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Compensation

Evidence

No published claims

Nothing is published for this section yet. A missing Claim is a coverage state, not a negative finding.

Other published claims

Evidence

Published Claims that belong to no section above. Each keeps its permalink, evidence, and assertion state.

Legal NameDOLLAR TREE, INC.
Entity StatusPublic listing published
Official Websitehttps://www.dollartree.com
Published FactConsumer Discretionary
Published Facthttps://www.dollartree.com

Not yet in this record

Coverage

A gap is a coverage state, not a negative finding. These sections are expected for this entity class and are not yet published.

  • Corporate structureNot reviewed. Parent, subsidiary and predecessor structure explains who is governed.
  • OwnershipNot reviewed. Ownership and voting power determine who can influence the board.
  • FinancialsNot reviewed. Governance-relevant financial context frames capital and audit decisions.
  • CompensationNot reviewed. Pay design shows how incentives are governed.
  • GovernanceNot reviewed. Governing documents and provisions set the rules of the enterprise.
  • Shareholder governanceNot reviewed. Meeting and vote records show shareholder dissent and support.
  • AuditNot reviewed. Auditor, controls and restatements show assurance over reporting.
  • LegalNot reviewed. Material legal and regulatory matters show enforcement exposure.
  • RiskNot reviewed. Risk ownership links the board, committees, executives and controls.
  • CyberNot reviewed. Cyber and data governance is a disclosed oversight domain.
  • AI governanceNot reviewed. AI oversight is a differentiated Alpha governance domain.
  • Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a leadership role, committee, or disclosure is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.Only explicitly published canonical company identity and current confirmed public roles are included.
  • Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.Absence of a board, committee, executive, listing, or claim is not evidence that it does not exist.
  • Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.Public retrieval does not grant redistribution, model-training, direct-contact, or relationship-pathfinding rights.
  • This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.This Company Profile is an identity and evidence record, not an Alpha rating.

Subject and corrections

Public-role doctrine

This record exists because the company is in the published Registry. The company can claim the record, correct, or dispute any Claim. Corrections are versioned and the original stays in history.

Basis
Published company record built from public sources
Sources
8 evidence records cited. 0 with redistribution rights.
Never published
Private enterprise overlay data: deployments, authority grants, TrustChecks, receipts, telemetry
Record claimed
No
Open disputes
0
Identity ownership
unclaimed
Claiming not yet available

If the company claims the record, its statements appear as their own assertion state and never overwrite the cited evidence.

Evidence

Authority and rights
  1. E1
    Alpha canonical company public projection. canonical identity. Retrieved Oct 16, 2026. Cited by 6 Claims.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  2. E2
    DOLLAR TREE, INC. Form 10-K (filed 2026-03-16). SEC filing. Retrieved Aug 29, 2026. Cited by 2 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  3. E3
    sec proxy. Published May 1, 2026. Retrieved May 1, 2026. Cited by 9 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  4. E4
    DLTR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  5. E5
    DLTR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  6. E6
    DLTR executive roster source
    sec filing. Published May 3, 2026. Retrieved May 3, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Authority not assessed
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  7. E7
    board_seats. sp500-board-director-completeness-remediation-2026-05-15. Cited by 27 Claims.
    Authoritative, regulatory filing
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned
  8. E8
    Slickcharts S&P 500 constituent table (public observation, not S&P DJI license). index provider. Retrieved Sep 2, 2026. Cited by 1 Claim.
    Open web
    Rights not recorded, link only
    Evidence not pinned

What changed in version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce

vpublic-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce published Oct 16, 2026
  • Michael C. Creedon Jr seat on Dollar Tree, effective 2025-01-01.
  • William W. Douglas III seat on Dollar Tree, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Audit; Compensation committee of Dollar Tree, effective 2025-01-01.
  • William W. Douglas III member of Audit; Compensation, effective 2025-01-01.
  • Diane E. Randolph seat on Dollar Tree, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Diane E. Randolph member of Audit; Finance, effective 2023-01-01.
  • Bertram L. Scott seat on Dollar Tree, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Cheryl W. Gris seat on Dollar Tree, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Daniel J. Heinrich seat on Dollar Tree, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Edward J. Kelly III seat on Dollar Tree, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Edward J. Kelly III chairs board Dollar Tree, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Paul C. Hilal seat on Dollar Tree, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Finance committee of Dollar Tree, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Daniel J. Heinrich member of Audit; Finance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Audit; Sustainability and CSR committee of Dollar Tree, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Bertram L. Scott member of Audit; Sustainability and CSR, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Compensation (Chair); Nominating & Governance committee of Dollar Tree, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Cheryl W. Gris member of Compensation (Chair); Nominating & Governance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance; Finance committee of Dollar Tree, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Paul C. Hilal member of Compensation; Nominating and Governance; Finance, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Compensation; Nominating and Governance; Sustainability and CSR committee of Dollar Tree, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Edward J. Kelly III chairs Compensation; Nominating and Governance; Sustainability and CSR, effective 2022-01-01.
  • Stephanie P. Stahl seat on Dollar Tree, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Nominating and Governance; Sustainability and CSR committee of Dollar Tree, effective 2018-01-01.
  • Stephanie P. Stahl member of Nominating and Governance; Sustainability and CSR, effective 2018-01-01.
Appearance

Alpha Governance PBC. The Registry records reported facts and Alpha's assessments separately. A missing fact is not evidence that it is false.

Record alpha:company:0a7feabf-a8b8-4973-a294-bf1bc4c84831, version public-1:d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce:ro-d751713988987e9331980363e24189ce. https://registry.alpha.ac/companies/dollar-tree-inc

Navigate

esc
  • Actions
    Switch to agent viewJSON, Markdown, MCP
  • Copy Alpha IDalpha:company:0a7feabf-a8b8-4973-a294-bf1bc4c84831
  • Cite this recordDollar Tree
  • Copy canonical URLregistry.alpha.ac/companies/dollar-tree-inc
  • Copy as MarkdownWith assertion states
  • Report an error
  • Theme: System
  • Theme: Light
  • Theme: Dark
  • Records
    Dollar TreeCompany
  • Aditya MaheshwariPerson
  • Michael C. Creedon JrPerson
  • Stewart GlendinningPerson
  • Bertram L. ScottPerson
  • Cheryl W. GrisPerson
  • Daniel J. HeinrichPerson
  • Diane E. RandolphPerson
  • Edward J. Kelly IIIPerson
  • Paul C. HilalPerson
  • Stephanie P. StahlPerson
  • William W. Douglas IIIPerson
  • Todd B. JohnsonPerson
  • Sections
    OverviewDollar Tree
  • MonitoringDollar Tree
  • LeadershipDollar Tree
  • BoardDollar Tree
  • CommitteesDollar Tree
  • Control and votingDollar Tree
  • Authority to actDollar Tree
  • FinancialsDollar Tree
  • GovernanceDollar Tree
  • RiskDollar Tree
  • AI oversightDollar Tree
  • LegalDollar Tree
  • CompensationDollar Tree
  • Other published claimsDollar Tree
  • Coverage gapsDollar Tree
  • Linked peopleDollar Tree
  • Subject and correctionsDollar Tree
  • EvidenceDollar Tree
↑ ↓ move↵ openThis record only

Report an error

Reports attach to the Claim and go to an Alpha analyst through the correction form. Corrections are versioned, and the original stays in history.